Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many sexual partners have you had so far?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Kind of depressing that a total stranger puts up such a detailed questionaire about people's personal lives and they answer so willingly. OP-who the fúck are you to ask? Why do you care? People responding-are you that desperate to display yourselves over the internet? Have you lost your faculties?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

latenia wrote: »
    Kind of depressing that a total stranger puts up such a detailed questionaire about people's personal lives and they answer so willingly. OP-who the fúck are you to ask? Why do you care? People responding-are you that desperate to display yourselves over the internet? Have you lost your faculties?

:D That was a funny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

As a guy I did not have my 1st kiss on to I was 17 really just did not enjoy 2nd LV school and just did not do the normal teenaged things

But for sex I has 18 and since then when I got to college in my 1st year I got a Girlfirend

But I am 20 now
    I am up to 11 Girls now that I been with and like I have turned into a ass with girls lately I only think about sex with them and noting else

Like I have gone as low as haveing a profile on a Internet dateing site because well I am looking for a ride and a Girlfirend

Like there was a girl around college that I found hot. No idea what her name was on to she was tagged in a college photo. Added her asked her out that day met up and I had sex with her the 1st time I met her.
    I am as bad as barney from how I met your mother for getting girls with stupid ideas

Like at the moment I am chating up this one on a dateing site and told her come to me on my next day off For a date and she said yes like what kind of us am I that I am only looking for sex

Also I have dislexea so don't give out about my spellings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

I have had sex with 8 women. Its no big secret, I dont care who knows. If someone asks I have no issue telling, if I did I wouldnt tell.

Question is, who the fcuk are you to dictate what others talk about ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Never really kept count, don't see the point.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Snowie wrote: »
    Noting wrong with liking the cock :cool:

i like the vagina :)

I will admit - I do like the cock ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

over 9000

Is there any truth in the theory in one of the American Pie movies that guys will talk up the amount of partners they've had, and women will talk down the number they've had? I know I'd be more inclined to want to round downwards, though I've never actually lied about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Smeggy

over 9000

Yeah right-- you're totally rounding that down!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Is there any truth in the theory in one of the American Pie movies that guys will talk up the amount of partners they've had, and women will talk down the number they've had? I know I'd be more inclined to want to round downwards, though I've never actually lied about it.

I've heard it's the divide by two multiply by four rule.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭questionmark?

On that basis, the poll shows that there is 14 virgin males on here and 4 virgin girls so should we say there is actually 42 virgin males and all flowers have been plucked on the womenz:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

I will admit - I do like the cock ...

How you doing ;)

I need to keep the numbers rolling up, ye know ure self sure ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

How you doing ;)

I saw her first :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭celticcrash

patwicklow wrote: »
    lost count be into 3000 or there abouts
    Rides not faps.

How you doing ;)

I feel like I'm watching Animal planet haha

Sure there's room there for two no ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

How you doing ;)

Take it to pm boys ....... speaking from experience here;).

Try super flirty thread either.

I've learnt from the master - ain't that right Keith;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Gnobe wrote: »
    Well I'll post what I've been saying for the past while now on here, and I have no problem saying it again.

Embarresingly I'm a male virgin, was a bit weird teenager and I became a social recluse. I suffered a lot bullying in England before I came here at 14 so "closed up" by avoiding people incase I looked weak and that I wasn't exploited. It was a defense mechanism to avoid being bullied being a recluse.

I didn't think I was good enough for society anyway as I believed nobody wanted me so I didn't go out. I felt I was doing society a favour by avoiding people. I believed the world hated me.

I've developed a self hatred for myself since my teenage years, I felt I was a failure and have allowed it to manifest and I attempted suicide a few months back because I felt I was a social freak/failure at 25.

Part of the reason also was because I believed I was going to be like this for the rest of my life so thought if I was ending my life I would doing me and my family a favour.

I've had counselling for the first time in my life recently since, on anti-depressants, and now have appointments with psycologists.

I hate bringing about a depressing post to this thread, but its these sort of topics and conversations which have bothered me over the years I have to admit. Obviously I feel like a total twit for being a virgin at 25 near 26. But I was painfully shy in my teens and early 20s, plus I had no confidence so have naturally fallen into this position.

I've seen some threads about women not dating virgin blokes after 30 etc and has upset me obviously. I worry that I'm almost too old to have a girlfriend for the first time now as when you're in my position it becomes weird to be like this at my age. I feel like a loser obviously.

Haven't seen any of your posts before, but this one has touched me. You're not a loser, you're just a guy who hasn't met the right girl yet. And when you do, it will all fall into place so easily you won't even know what you were worrying about.

As one of the other posters said, put yourself out there, try getting into social situations, give chatting up girls a go. It may not always work out, but we all have to start somewhere (usually badly). So don't be so hard on yourself.

Personally, I think it's great that you are now doing something to address your shyness. Keep with the counselling, go and see the psychologists, stay on the anti-depressants.

You owe it to yourself to make sure you have a better future and will be happy in the long term. No one who cares about you will care about how many sexual partners you have had. As a woman, I can tell you I regret at least half of mine, so when you get your confidence up, go for one you really want and deserve, because that's worth a dozen empty shags.

I feel like I'm watching Animal planet haha

S would you be shocked if I cocked your leg and sprayed your ankle :confused:
    Sure there's room there for two no ?

I don't share :mad:

Take it to pm boys ....... speaking from experience here;).

Try super flirty thread either.

I've learnt from the master - ain't that right Keith;):D

your just stroking keith of now :pac: virtually :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

I was a sexaholic until I had one of those awkward moments. You know the one where you wake up next to someone and can't remember who they are, where you met them or how they died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I swear to god, if iv to break out the 'no flirting' spiel again, il ban you all til christmas.

S would you be shocked if I cocked your leg and sprayed your ankle :confused:

Best way to win over a girls heart :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

I'm a 75 y/o male who's been on the dole all his life and spends most of his days on porn sites and hooking up with call girls using tax payers' money. Why do you ask?

BTW, the poll is anonymous. This is just a survey. I just want to know a little more about the level of promiscuity amongst users on these boards and how it compares with what is or what is not socially acceptable. If people want to post such details open below the poll in a reply, it's entirely up to them but I never specifically asked them to post such details.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I swear to god, if iv to break out the 'no flirting' spiel again, il ban you all til christmas.

if i offer you a hug will that help ? :)

Keith you have to earn your keep. We love keeping you busy;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I've had enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

if i offer you a hug will that help ? :)
    Only if i can count you as a sexual partner after :pac:

your just stroking keith of now :pac: virtually :pac:

Keith's sound - he's my buddy:p

Jaysus who knew Flirting was such an issue here on boards ;) , i'll be honest i didnt, Do ye think it's the down turn in the economy that's got us all riled up now. but instead of pitch forks and feckin burning cross's were all stocking up on condoms and lube ...

Maybe i should start me own thread ..