Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Revenge of the Post Here When You Get Something New thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

EnterNow wrote: »
    Are you for real? Half of the pansy's on this forum are scared ****less of their other halfs...I'm the one who holds the candles for blokes with a shred of self worth :D

No beating about the bush there lol. :D

My OH is also know as "woman of the house". :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,619 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Are you for real? Half of the pansy's on this forum are scared ****less of their other halfs...I'm the one who holds the candles for blokes with a shred of self worth :D

We friends are in the presence of a real man here.
    Tell us how you do it Enternow, tell us how to be a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,423 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Ah here, I have an excuse, my girlfriend boxes. Literally boxes, she trains in a club in the city centre. She's only about 5 foot tall but would knock your head off your shoulders with a punch.

And you know what? I still have a cab in my sitting room! So there's no excuse for cabless folk, none at all :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

o1s1n wrote: »
    Ah here, I have an excuse, my girlfriend boxes. Literally boxes, she trains in a club in the city centre. She's only about 5 foot tall but would knock your head off your shoulders with a punch.

And you know what? I still have a cab in my sitting room! So there's no excuse for cabless folk, none at all :P

She wasn't in the olympics there recently was she :D

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    We friends are in the presence of a real man here.
    Tell us how you do it Enternow, tell us how to be a man.

Aw does she tell you what to wear too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,912 ✭✭✭Steve X2

What's going on here this evening, so much manlificationilisms happening.

Steve SI wrote: »
    What's going on here this evening, so much manlificationilisms happening.

Ah just the usual nerd rage, time for coke & hookers :D

This evening? Where the hell are you now man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,912 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Ah just the usual nerd rage, time for coke & hookers :D

This evening? Where the hell are you now man?

Just chillin after a day of Akihabara shopping and arcades. Heading out to a Super Mario Kart cafe tournament in a while to get my ass kicked.
    But first I've some website updates and emails to answer. I wish eBay was my full time job, as long as you have someone to post off the stock you can be anywhere :)

Anyway, speaking of coke and hookers i best go for some dinner.

Aw does she tell you what to wear too?

Apparently black and navy don't match and I can't wear runners with everything and brown is not is not an every day, every situation colour.

Maybe she wants you to do a Karl Pilkington?

tumblr_m9elj6FTd01rq92x5o1_500.png

:p

{Actually that show is getting a third & final season, can't wait!}

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,753 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

o1s1n wrote: »

You've met Mrs Ciderman, right?
    Scary when risen to anger, a mere box in the jaw is preferable to the vengeance that may be wrought if a cab were to turn up my home.... it certainly wouldn't be my home for long!
    And, to be fair, the cab you have doesn't exactly dominate the room, and does go nicely with the piano.... and pantry....
    DDmRiBoxykqKZ0kYy7u2Rw2.jpg

Don't tell me he has a piano now? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    You've met Mrs Ciderman, right?

tumblr_m98wopOrog1qg39ewo1_500.gif

Pantrylad's piano:

tumblr_lyw6agYp0O1qg39ewo1_500.gif

Master of the Universe

and does go nicely with the piano.... and pantry....

Heh, I like to think so too! Herself actually did comment once saying it went well in the room. To my extreme shock.

It's gotta be the chrome plating, girls love anything that shines! They're like magpies.

Alas, it isn't a grand piano or anything. Just a run of the mill standard one. A pauper's piano if you will. I feel like such a prole. :(

Here's a 1 slot MVS elegantly pearched on top of the hood -

IMG_0111.jpg

In all seriousness though, it came with the house! Thing hasn't been tuned in about 20-30 years. I'd been trying to get the landlord to get rid of it buy they wont. It takes up vital potential arcade cabinet/pool table space!

What Pantrylad is really trying to say is...

BigPiano.gif

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,753 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Pyongyang wrote: »
    tumblr_m98wopOrog1qg39ewo1_500.gif

You know just how frakked you are if you come along, finally, to a Beers in my place, don't you?
    She will smile.... laugh... and slip turbo lax into your drinks...

turbo tax

I never liked Turbo Tax. I hated working with POS Quickbooks as well. Rubbish software. Same overpriced poop.

Anyway, I wouldn't dare give Retr0gamer's mum any cheek! :eek:

tumblr_llwsyk35iT1qg39ewo1_500.gif

That gif is going to give me nightmares tonight!

Just bought Kirby Superstar Ultra on Ebay.
    $21 delivered, for the US version, with a nice reflective cover...
    949625_106439_front.jpg

Master of the Universe

Lovely! Although I thought you were cutting up that credit card! :p

I know....
    Buying it from Europe costs a fortune, don't know why...

Go on kirby ya mad yoke.

Breath of Fire 2, story of Thor or Strider 2? Have budget for one game next 2 weeks, which is the best?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭a5y

Go on kirby ya mad yoke.

Breath of Fire 2, story of Thor or Strider 2? Have budget for one game next 2 weeks, which is the best?

Story of Thor is great but it isn't a long game and doesn't have much in replay value. Haven't played the others.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,289 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Go on kirby ya mad yoke.

I'd go for Strider 2. Story of Thor is a bit better looking and sounding than it is to play and gets a bit more praise than it deserves. Breath of Fire 2 is a fantastic game struggling under one of the worst translations ever, it's best played on an emulator with a fan translation.

Go on kirby ya mad yoke.

I still want your Kirby Fun Pak for the Snes!
    I will figure out a way!!!

(perhaps some sort of exchange of promissory notes, some sort of printed paper that denotes a value in service exchange... a currency perhaps.... but this is not the place!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,289 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Kirby is getting a collection released soon on the Wii.

An anniversary celebration, isn't it?

Yeah I read about the translation, that capcom decided to do it themselves after square (or was it enix?) had a halfhearted go at the first.
    Is it funny or does it ruin the game?

I still want your Kirby Fun Pak for the Snes!
    I will figure out a way!!!

(perhaps some sort of exchange of promissory notes, some sort of printed paper that denotes a value in service exchange... a currency perhaps.... but this is not the place!)

I actually only played it for a few mins when I got it. I might give it a shot again.

I've all my stuff boxed up at the moment though, due to an impending movement of me to a new abode, and only have my US Snes out. Getting sick of mario kart Snes at this stage.

An anniversary celebration, isn't it?

Yeah I read about the translation, that capcom decided to do it themselves after square (or was it enix?) had a halfhearted go at the first.
    Is it funny or does it ruin the game?

It's sometimes funny, like trying to figure out what a 'fishing lod' is. But it does kind of ruin it a bit. It's not just that it doesn't make sense, it's a very dry translation and a bit dull.

Square did the original translation for BoF and while a bit crap it's still better than BoF2. I think Capcom did the translation so they could publish it in the US, Square published the first game in the US