If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Chargers Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭Justin10

Ye and I think that 10.5 is only going to get bigger.

I would love to stay up for it but can't see myself doing it with work tomorrow. A real benefit of the gamepass is for these late games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

Don't need to stay up :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭OAOB

In Argentina, can't get decent wifi so cant watch it but its 24-10 and I'm bloody excited. This is a serious performance if they can keep it up

Yusssss. Great win we still ain't dead haha

We might not make the play offs still but that's a quality marker set down tonight.
    We have the potential but just need consistency.
    Absolutely delighted

Delighted. Ryan Mathews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭setanta74

I dont know what to say about this Charger team..they have shown flashes of brilliance at times this year and have shown flashes of crap too. Everything points to a potentially very good season next year (yeah yeah..heard that before)...but how good is Keenan Allen!!!!...Delighted for Mathews..really playing well last few months. Oh how we love upsetting the Manning family.

Beat the Raiders and Chiefs at the Q and I will really start believing there is a Santa Claus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

The Chargers drafted superbly. Just finished the full game as i couldn't stay up last night. Allen just looks amazing at this stage. D.J Fluker had a great game too. Rivers is still the man when given time.

Ravens have a nightmare finish and the Pats might do Miami this weekend, the Chargers are bang in there..

Still delighted with yesterdays result. We know not to get too excited because we are so inconsistent but a win on the road like that is something that can galvanise a group into believing they can beat anyone.
    Play offs or not I love how this team has done this year considering some had us picking in the top 5 next year. I really feel we're on an upward curve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,426 ✭✭✭Jolly Red Giant

Fair play to the Bolts - the Broncos imploded and the Chargers took full advantage.

Said a few weeks ago that a wildcard was not out of the question - didn't think it would become a possibility at the expense of the Broncos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Ronaldinho

What do you guys think of Butler? I've only seen the last 4 games or so but his play has fallen short of what you might expect from a guy in a contract year. I can't see TT overpaying to keep him around. What say ye?

He's been getting better as he's been getting healthy. I think we'll resign him but it won't be for as much as it would of been if he was out of contract last year

It's Sean Lee money or he won't be signing for SD it's been made very easy for us.

I just don't agree. Maybe after last year he could have looked for that and been overpaid but certainly not after this season (so far)

Molly wrote: »
    I just don't agree. Maybe after last year he could have looked for that and been overpaid but certainly not after this season (so far)

I will be shocked if he doesn't get Sean Lee money or there abouts, its up to us.

I always hated the Patriots :mad:

I'd be shocked if Butler isn't brought back, I also don't think he gets Sean Lee money. If Pags stays Butler will take a SD discount I reckon. He's finishing real strong after putting the injuries behind him.

Leslie91 wrote: »
    I'd be shocked if Butler isn't brought back, I also don't think he gets Sean Lee money. If Pags stays Butler will take a SD discount I reckon. He's finishing real strong after putting the injuries behind him.

He has already taken a discount being a third round pick. He is 25 this is his payday. He was on pennies, if he doesn't get paid here, like many before someone else will pay him

We have the best part of $8m in dead money next year (Gaither & Meacham....) :-(

Got a Weddle jersey for Christmas :)

Great to see Buffalo dominate the Dolphins today. Pats gone 7-0 up and just intercepted Flacco. It couldn't happen could it....

Good result, poor performance. Think Allen hurt himself for OROY. Think he dropped a few passes today that would have cemented his position, one would have been a TD and another would have had a lot of YAC. Sad Mathews didn't get one more yard :(

Looking forward to next week

Bengals vs Ravens. I fancy the Bengals here, a pats loss and a win gets them 2nd place in the AFC and a first round bye which i'm sure they would like.

Dolphins vs Jets. Rex Ryans swan song. Can but hope I guess!

Where is everyone? Chances are slim but I have hope. Colts Loss, Pats Loss, Bengals Win, Dolphins Loss and I'll be making my way to Foxboro for the Wildcard round :pac:

Molly wrote: »
    Where is everyone? Chances are slim but I have hope. Colts Loss, Pats Loss, Bengals Win, Dolphins Loss and I'll be making my way to Foxboro for the Wildcard round :pac:

G'day lads...

I'm in Oz for Xmas/New Years so first time into boards today!!, sorry Molly. I watched the Raiders game live here at 8AM that was weird.

I think Cinci beat Ravens but cannot see Miami losing again when at home and a win = playoffs. But hey weirder things have happened. It's mad that our Bolts will know what they need to do at KO time or thereabouts. It could b over or all to play for. If nothing to play for I might even hit the beach instead of putting myself thru us weakening our draft position!!.

It wouldn't surprise me if the ravens and dolphins lose and so do the chargers. That's the cynical fan in me coming out.

Really hope we can make the play offs, anything can happen once you're there.

OAOB wrote: »
    It wouldn't surprise me if the ravens and dolphins lose and so do the chargers. That's the cynical fan in me coming out.

Really hope we can make the play offs, anything can happen once you're there.

Being a charger fan and being cynical go hand in hand oaob!!. Where are you these days?

Leslie91 wrote: »
    Being a charger fan and being cynical go hand in hand oaob!!. Where are you these days?

Just left Argentina and in pucon chile now. Struggling to see any games live over here but keeping track of results the whole time.

I never thought we'd be this close to the playoffs in week 17

Yessssssss- Go on Geno

Going well so far. looks like I won't be going to Foxboro though :pac: Stupid colts!

Looking great if Folk knocks over this FG. And the Chiefs resting Smith, Charles, Bowe & Poe. nice 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,763 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

2/3 parts of the challenge pretty much done.

I'm so excited, and I just can't hide it.