If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

And then everything went better than expected :D

300 Points. Delighted with that. I honestly expected to fail 2 Honours :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

And then everything went better than expected :D

300 Points. Delighted with that. I honestly expected to fail 2 Honours :cool:

Congrats, off to college now?

draffodx wrote: »
    Congrats, off to college now?

Hopefully. Doubtful about getting in to UCC but should make it into CIT.

Well done :)
    That opens plenty of doors if you want to go through them.
    What sort of stuff interested you at 3rd level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Fair play man, that's class.

Now the fun begins:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    I`d rarely ever say this but it needs some form of a body kit and maybe just a lip spoiler on the boot.

Uh-oh....

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    I`d rarely ever say this but it needs some form of a body kit and maybe just a lip spoiler on the boot.

ffs all my cars need a spoiler now!!!!! :D

i really like what this fella did to his 10th anniversary edition. i wonder what sideskirts and fron bumper that is.

DSC00928.jpg

Thanks lads :)
    RoverJames wrote: »
    Well done :)
    That opens plenty of doors if you want to go through them.
    What sort of stuff interested you at 3rd level.

Looking to do something with computers, seems to be a good few careers centered around them. I was looking to do Computer Science in UCC but I doubt I'll make the cut.

Wouldn't worry about it, CIT wouldnt be playing 2nd fiddle in that area to UCC :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

Thanks lads :)

Looking to do something with computers, seems to be a good few careers centered around them. I was looking to do Computer Science in UCC but I doubt I'll make the cut.

Well done man, i'd say thats a bit of a weight off your mind! few pints tonight now is it?

only one more big wait now until the offers on monday, ****ting myself here!

if your considering buying The Irish Times today for its leaving cert/ cao info then dont waste your €1.90 its ****. maybe the one in the Indo is better.

andyseadog wrote: »
    Well done man, i'd say thats a bit of a weight off your mind! few pints tonight now is it?

Thanks! Yeah it's a huge weight off my mind alright and there will be many pints tonight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Thanks! Yeah it's a huge weight off my mind alright and there will be many pints tonight :D

dont worry about the whole ucc, cit thing man. i did very well in my leaving, got into ucc and now my education is fecked. one thing ill say, if you get the feeling you dont like your course after a month or two, bow out and switch course before the deadline, i didnt and it was a big mistake.

Yeah I'm not too pushed about college to be honest. If I make it I'll be happy, if not I won't be too bothered.

whats the plan if you dont?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

Biggest mistake I ever made was not going to college :(

and buying that fecking Rover 75

whats the plan if you dont?

Get off my ass and find a Job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,574 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

ffs all my cars need a spoiler now!!!!! :D

i really like what this fella did to his 10th anniversary edition. i wonder what sideskirts and fron bumper that is.

I like a lot of that car, though might like it as much without the lower front lip.
    What wheels do you think they are? Look like 2-piece Rotas.

Get off my ass and find a Job.

go to college for feck sake, getting ajob worth having isn't easy these days imo. trades are hard found and having a "job" is no use really.
    cgal093 wrote: »

x2. changed my mind and went back, best move i think i ever made.

go to college for feck sake, getting ajob worth having isn't easy these days imo.

College is my first plan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Something tells me that you're not too old to go back;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Matt Simis wrote: »
    I like a lot of that car, though might like it as much without the lower front lip.
    What wheels do you think they are? Look like 2-piece Rotas.

same as mine, but with gunmetal grey centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

What do you hope to do if you don't get into college?

If you get in, keep at it. Don't end up like I did, 2 years behind everything. I dropped out when I was 18 and went back when I was 20 in a different course.

Cant't emphasise make sure you like what you are doing, the major reason for dropouts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Has anyone seen/heard of the red Mx5 that's going around Limerick?

It's red with a red hardtop and it's sitting on the ground on lovely wheels. Probably the coolest modern car in the country!

I have, he does be around a good bit, I always get a flash of the lights off him.Unfortunately though, up close the car is very very rough. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Northern Monkey

and buying that fecking Rover 75

What about the noise and the cup holders?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

*Passat Sportsline Mint*LOOK 2 YEARS NCT
    -2YRS NCT

They dont even have a picture of the N.C.T disk. :rolleyes:

Right, I will take your word. :D

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3638770

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Ah%20Stop%20sign%202.jpg

I dont get ya Hal. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

They dont even have a picture of the N.C.T disk. :rolleyes:

Right, I will take your word. :D

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3638770

An nct is hardly that unattainable

colm_mcm wrote: »
    An nct is hardly that unattainable

I didnt say that. I was just suprised they didny have a pictureof the n.c.t disk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

7790031030_917986836e_c.jpg

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool: