Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Can't get a girlfriend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

jenny if you need a good tanking im your man

Do I even want to know what 'tanking' means ....

It's probably something nerdy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 kingofthenerds

set up a club for guys who cant get chicks. evry night decide which one in the club is going to play alpha male and treat that one as though he is a legend. the chicks will think he is and he is bound to score and the chicks will be non the wiser to the conspiracy

Do I even want to know what 'tanking' means ....

its the clapping sound thats made when two pelvises beat off each other rapidly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭0mega

corktina wrote: »
    stop trying so hard...if you just want someone to shift you, pay a whore.

Women are threatened by guys trying to seduce them, talk to them like a friend, be interested in them and listen to what they say. Just be nice.

The OP said he chats to them, sounds alright to me. So what if he wants the shift? Or do you think when a guy talks to a girl on a night out he actually wants a conversation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

its the clapping sound thats made when two pelvises beat off each other rapidly

ouch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Mr.Success wrote: »
    have any of ye any advice for me.
    i can't get women to shift me on nights out.

i always make the effort to chat to them but they always end up with some c**t.

Get a "fleshlight" instead.

All of the fun of a woman,but without the talk back or need to get a taxi for her to leave.

And you wont miss any action for a week or so of each month too.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Just go upta a girl on the dance floor and start grinding your crotch against her bum.

No girl can ever resist that :cool:

Can iv your number?! (",)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Bitches are stupid. its a common fact.

if you poke them in their left eye(make sure its the left one or you're in trouble) they will instantly become attracted to you.

60% of the time, it works every time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Cold showers all round.

Girls who are insecure go for the 'alpha male type'

I personally prefer the more submissive 'wingman' they're easier to manipulate :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭GaryIrv93

I personally prefer the more submissive 'wingman' they're easier to manipulate :pac:

how do you know the wing man isnt the master manipulator?

Well he's generally incredibly nice, so he can manipulate anyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

0mega wrote: »
    The OP said he chats to them, sounds alright to me. So what if he wants the shift? Or do you think when a guy talks to a girl on a night out he actually wants a conversation?

you shift him then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭0mega

corktina wrote: »
    you shift him then...

I don't think I'm the OP's type, what with my penis and all..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

<snip>

Thread closed, NEXT !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭empacher

I do exactly what I'm told!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

0mega wrote: »
    I don't think I'm the OP's type, what with my penis and all..

you could unstrap it for one night surely:D

empacher wrote: »
    I do exactly what I'm told!

Then you will go far grasshopper.

Well he's generally incredibly nice, so he can manipulate anyday.

interesting

i'd like to continue this conversation further, perhaps dinner sometime?

interesting

I think you clicked on the wrong tab, this is boards.ie not eHarmony.

This ain't no dating site.

(mods please don't give out to me again ....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

Lads, dafuq is going on here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

interesting

Get away with that shite, this aint no chat room!!

rejection

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Get away with that shite, this aint no chat room!!

its normally what i decide it to be

Wanna test that theory out??

Jerry! Jerry! Jerry!

Ah hell naw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

i think we can all agree on one thing here.

dogs are for life, not just for christmas.

have patience, the right girl or boy, will find their way to you.

KFC/Micky D's is a great spot if you want to go supersized

Jerry! Jerry! Jerry!

Dibs being the stage hand that delivers paternity tests

I wanna be the big burly security man who holds back the participants while they 'attempt' to pull each others weaves out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,191 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Orgy at xxxJennyxxx's

No thanks, I'm washing my hair that night ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Can I ring the bell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

OP trying to make an epic thread.

Disappointing.

I don't think he is :)

I wanna be the big burly security man who holds back the participants while they 'attempt' to pull each others weaves out.

You mean the security guys who are always a good 10 secs to late intervening in every female fight?

dinner to an orgy, I see some people have come back from the pub with some 'dutch courage'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

No thanks, I'm washing my hair that night ....

With somebody else's fluids?

Or using your own shower?

You mean the security guys who are always a good 10 secs to late intervening in every female fight?

dinner to an orgy, I see some people have come back from the pub with some 'dutch courage'

I don't drink sir, who needs alcohol when you(meaning I) are mentally incapacitated!

grindle wrote: »
    With somebody else's fluids?

Or using your own shower?

You seem to have gotten the wrong impression of me :p

yes

yes

It's BanHammer Time.

yes

Go right ahead. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

You seem to have gotten the wrong impression of me :p

You don't wash?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

op just become a hermit...

yes

tCp90.gif

Go right ahead. ;)

let me guess its a bloke in disguise

Snowie wrote: »
    op just become a eunuch...

FYP.

let me guess its a bloke in disguise

You wish.

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭superblu

The shift. It's such a great expression. I feel OP's pain though. Every male knows that for a lot of their teenage years women are this exotic species that can only be admired from afar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I can relate in that I can't get guys to leave me alone. Its sorta similar.

Life's a burden for many :(