Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Power site down again!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

When this happened last month I got E20 free and nothing this time. Why are they giving different amounts for a standard apology free bet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

What was the Max Stake on the Arsenal evens special?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭DB74

okidoki987 wrote: »
    What was the Max Stake on the Arsenal evens special?

£20 or €25

I feckin missed the Utd one on Sunday but of course managed to get on this one yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ConorBuckley99

ianburke wrote: »

Gone already. Didn't get on it in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

thanks for posting the FB specials.

how long do they stay available for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ConorBuckley99

Formation wrote: »
    thanks for posting the FB specials.

how long do they stay available for?

Couple of hours at most. Great prices usually though.

Couple of hours is a bit optimistic. Half an hour for most of them, rarely more than an hour for the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭hon pa

6/4 barca tonight through facebook or twitter page

Barcelona enhanced to 6/4 tonight less than half an hour ago - gone now

Missed it myself cos had to pick the kids up from school :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

How many of ye got a free bet for a site apology? The yoke still has a few hiccups. Was following a race through text commentary and it told me my horse won, but it actually came 2nd. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,041 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

been on live help for 15mins now
    Average Response Time March
    Calls:
    1:15 minutes
    Live Chat:
    2:00 minutes
    Email:
    1.46 Hours

what a joke
    im 20th in the queue now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Plus 10

Does anyone know if it is possible to get a phone number for one of the PP shops - not on the web - tried the 721821 no and no one had it - got a retail helpline number (on hold now for 20 mins)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Plus 10

Plus 10 wrote: »
    Does anyone know if it is possible to get a phone number for one of the PP shops - not on the web - tried the 721821 no and no one had it - got a retail helpline number (on hold now for 20 mins)

Seemingly all shops are ex directory - anyway serious question - what is one's position if a bookie overpay's a return - would one be obliged to repay the surplus to the bookie? Could the bookie withold money on another winning bet to compensate for this surplus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Plus 10 wrote: »
    Seemingly all shops are ex directory - anyway serious question - what is one's position if a bookie overpay's a return - would one be obliged to repay the surplus to the bookie? Could the bookie withold money on another winning bet to compensate for this surplus?

If it were to happen online, they would put your account into minus if they noticed the mistake after you had withdrawn the funds, as for a shop, well i doubt it, they wouldnt know it was your docket, or else just go to a different bookie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭scon86

mobile betting down again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭kn

Is it just me or is their a problem with the PP site?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭smokingman

kn wrote: »
    Is it just me or is their a problem with the PP site?

No issues here - been on it all morning making my picks for tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭rossit

site down again what a bit pile of ****

i was thinking it might happen last nite as its a regular thing with them

wont be the last time this week either

they might give users a 2 euro bet for the inconvenience :rolleyes:

cant knock them today for the refund i got for zarkandar though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭Mellio

Of all weeks to go down, that website needs a whole new set up, never see the likes of skybet down at all that I know of. Mind you boyles are just as bad. still not good enough considering how much there online business has ben growing they should invest more heavily in the website ad reduce down time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

That's one of the problems with a major bookie at Cheltenham, everybody wants to use the site mostly at the same time.
    If their online business is up as much as they say, they will need to invest some of the profits on an upgrade to the site to cope with the extra business that they will get during Cheltenham?
    Wonder how much they dropped today after Hurricane Flys win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,163 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

It's been down all day for me :-(
    Ah well! Boyles got most of my business so it's PPs loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

getting server internal error on the mobile app in work... anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Big Game

srumball wrote: »
    getting server internal error on the mobile app in work... anyone else

Been up and down all day. Seems more reliable using it on a browser, the app won't load at all. Even on the browser I got as far as having both Lord Windermere and Lyreen Legend e/w for the RSA on my Bet Slip and then it crashed before the race started so bets didn't got through. Still sitting on my slip when it came back up but it went down again so not been able to use it since.

Only small amounts on each bet but still cost me around €80, fuming over it, total joke of a service.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Vote with your pockets lads and close your accounts.

it is hard though in fairness
    trust me, i'd love to give them the flick but ive made just under 200 profit
    in the past two weeks with their enhanced bets
    its only wise to keep all options open and just stop using them rather
    than closing up
    imagine closing your account and seeing lads getting 35 on sprinter today at evens (1/4)

got 70 total on that including the wifes account
    20 back from zarkandar (hf cashback)
    20 on bale anytime at 4s when actual price was 6/4 (v arsenal)
    they seem to be the only bookie giving these crazy enhancement albeit
    for small enough stakes

it makes up for the site problems
    bet365 a much better bookies but theyre not doing a whole lot
    for cheltenham and I havent been able to pick a 4/1+ winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭smokingman

mailburner wrote: »
    it is hard though in fairness
    trust me, i'd love to give them the flick but ive made just under 200 profit
    in the past two weeks with their enhanced bets
    its only wise to keep all options open and just stop using them rather
    than closing up
    imagine closing your account and seeing lads getting 35 on sprinter today at evens (1/4)

got 70 total on that including the wifes account
    20 back from zarkandar (hf cashback)
    20 on bale anytime at 4s when actual price was 6/4 (v arsenal)
    they seem to be the only bookie giving these crazy enhancement albeit
    for small enough stakes

it makes up for the site problems
    bet365 a much better bookies but theyre not doing a whole lot
    for cheltenham and I havent been able to pick a 4/1+ winner

This.
    The main reason I stay with them is because of their moneyback specials and the mental offers on their facebook/twitter accounts. I just don't get that with any of the other bookies I have accounts with (bet365/Boyles/Betfair)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭thomasm

gone again