Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Power site down again!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

No surprise there then, only betting website that is down, f*cking disgraceful.... Should be ashamed to call themselves an online bookie when they cant even cope on grand national day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,041 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Lmao :pac:

2yearsrunning on the busiest day of the year

I'm sure they'll be giving out free bets as a result. 2 lousy euro

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Just on a few of the other bookies websites and there running so smooth its a pleasure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Paddypower is acting the bollix for me again today

http://twitter.com/#!/paddypower

All sorry mates and sorry fella:rolleyes:
    Load of croc you swear he was a jack the lad about town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Anyone else having problems with Ladbrokes site now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

How much money must the be losing? For it to go down on a day like today is unforgivable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,738 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

This is some load of c0ck.
    Cant place a bet. Phones jammed as well :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 ATR180

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Paddy Power in running down again

Rang up to back Leinster in the rugby and no odds.

What are the odds the site has problems next saturday for the grand national l'd say 1/3.
    bang on robbie......:cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

working now, just got bet on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭smokingman

I'm in with a few bets, were there problems before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Bet365 site down aswell.

com on the neptune
    :D:D:D:D

ATR180 wrote: »
    com on the neptune

Sub us 50 Quid would ya?

com on the neptune
    Bull**** i back shakalaakaBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLOX.....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,738 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

com on the neptune

Had him as well €5 EW........lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Must have been due to the volume of bets but could never understand why people leave it till the last minute to have a bet.
    You know when the bookies have had a good day when you arrive into a shop and there's no queue of people looking to get paid at 5pm!

Was backing Ballabriggs with Sky Bet as they were 6 places, couldn't get on until they had verified my age but couldn't be bothered sending them a copy of my passport so went to Boyles 5 places and of course the nag finished 6th :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭TheStook

I wasn't affected by this but i can't imagine how irritating it would be, especially if your horse had of won. Was it just Paddypowers or were there any other sites that went down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭ConorBFC3

Missed out on the 3PM kick-offs ffs!

Better get a free bet for this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

okidoki987 wrote: »
    Must have been due to the volume of bets but could never understand why people leave it till the last minute to have a bet.

Did my national bets yesterday/this morning but normally I like to wait right until the off in a lot of races because I like to see how the horse goes down to the start and watch for movements in the betting. Missed out on Oscar Whisky in the 3.25 today as the site was down. I realise that it's one of the busiest betting days of the year but betting is Paddy Power's business. They should be able to handle/put in place plans to deal with the extra traffic on days like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭jfk247

Looks like it's back up now....but for how long. Thank god I got my footie bet on early this afternoon!!!

jfk247 wrote: »
    Looks like it's back up now....but for how long. Thank god I got my footie bet on early this afternoon!!!

It's been up since 3.20ish?

People need to cop on here and close there paddy power accounts, it would be okay if this was a once off but this has been happening for months.

It's just convenient to deposit money in the shop without needing a credit card or anything like you do for Bet365. Also, they have a nice website to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,762 ✭✭✭✭ecoli

TheStook wrote: »
    I wasn't affected by this but i can't imagine how irritating it would be, especially if your horse had of won. Was it just Paddypowers or were there any other sites that went down?

Had same problems with Bet365 and Boyles today think its just the day thats in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭The Irish Riddler

ConorBFC3 wrote: »
    Missed out on the 3PM kick-offs ffs!

Better get a free bet for this!
    saving money is the same as making money in gambling.
    what would you have bet on? Sunderland?

saving money is the same as making money in gambling.
    what would you have bet on? Sunderland?

Yeah. :P

And I did in the end in-play. Bad decision! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/novelty-betting/facebook-enhanced-specials/enhanced-facebook-special?ev_oc_grp_ids=479315

utd evens to beat villa, maxi i was able to put on was 25 maybe u guys can get more on...gl

Got a €10 free bet there anyway.

poxy fiver free bet.....lost over 300 on this poxy site yesterday .......and of course cudn't get a bet on oscar whisky.....**** happens.....thanks 4 the fiver paddy....ye bollox.....lol:mad: