Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

Have to say ,i heard des peelo on pat kenny earlier ..absolutely hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"People coming out of the bushes"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Gah! Creepin' in the bushes!! :eek:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

That_Guy wrote: »
    Jim ringing up to state the bleedin' obvious.

I'm just thankful its not unFunny Friday, I checked my calendar before tuning in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

stupid caller, it's like saying companies love tightly regulated countries.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

We should show the international community we are serious about corruption by jailing the b@stards

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

good article here by Miriam Lord, if you want to switch off from Jim. She nails it :)

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2012/0323/1224313769154.html

des,berties neighbour,on here now.

Quoting Father Ted.
    Brilliant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭darkman2

"Yeah, yeah, yeah....keep talking, yeah.."

0001d0be0D2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Quoting Father Ted.
    Brilliant.

Misquoting Father Ted. Even better.

We pay a lot of people wages

cough

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Sure turkies love Christmas, they get to be the centre of attention! :pac:

You really do have to love the american aparrel tennis skirts.

Im falling asleep here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

It will just all talk nothing will ever happen, big pensions loads of golf plenty of fine dining well come to corrupt Ireland..

"Let's go back to 1997"

Oh no.. Please no more history lessons. Had enough of that with that Pottle rat buke or whatever it was called.

"I promise"

Phone line is dead by now.

AH HERE WE GO

GET OFF THE RADIO YOU THICK
    :mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Unbelievable that people can still defend Bungie Ahern.

Bertie lover on now...

making this BertieBasher <puke>

"Let's go back to 1997"

Oh no.. Please no more history lessons. Had enough of that with that Pottle rat buke or whatever it was called.

yes but what would a pottle rat do in a situation like this..?

Ahhh theres the pottle rat king of the northside on now..

actually this gobbshiite is helping to put more nails in the FF/Bertie coffins.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Get off the air you FF @astard

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭darkman2

"Bertie deserves his (good) reputation", "marvelous leader", "great representative"

27529_120501057961272_4245_n.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

How on earth can this man defend him like this, ffs.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

The gravy train will still roll on after Mahon. The most interesting part of it is the part where Mahon made recommendations so that this can't happen again. Feck all of these will be implemented by FG, FF, Lab, SF or whoever.

The gravy train will be maintained by the ridiculous salaries paid in the PS to some people such as Duffy and the insane payoffs and pensions that go along with these jobs. Along with this is the virtual impossibility of sacking anyone in the pay of the State for misconduct or incompetence.

Until these issues are tackled nothing will really change,

"You can't just dismiss it"

Says Joe "THE DISMISSER" Duffy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

When the Tolka flooded a few years ago, Bertie had his party workers distribute envelopes of money to the people affected the next day so your going to get the odd nutcase ringing up to defend him from his old constituency.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Is this Da Bert himself??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

B B B B Bertie. Wasn't he wonderful.