Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Jesus, tell me a FG councillor has not come on and said we need FF????

Please tell me I drifted off and it was a dream.

Please!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

We need an opposition alright, but an upstanding one and not one like FF.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

my friend wrote: »
    heres a lad that was in Church everyday...

1501_Brendan-Smyth__472946t.jpg

That man epitomises (sp?) pure evil, that picture actually gave me chills :(

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That shut Joe up:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,273 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

To be honest, we don't need FG and FF, we need 1 of them (their policies are essentially the same).

What we really need is an opposition made up of people who actually oppose the government on an idealogical basis (i.e. centre-left vs centre-right)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

"Leave Bertie Alone, Joe!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The "kip" hasnt served Joe too badly all the same... 400k for a mediocre radio presenter...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

They don't need to reform.

They don't need to repent.

They need to shut up shop and never return.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The "kip" hasnt served Joe too badly all the same... 400k for a mediocre radio presenter...

Joe would be thrilled to be described in such lofty terms as "mediocre" on boards!:D

"A certain few"

yeah, right.

syklops wrote: »
    Jesus, tell me a FG councillor has not come on and said we need FF????

Please tell me I drifted off and it was a dream.

Please!

FG need FF. So long as FF exist for the next decade or two, a huge amount of people will vote FG to keep FF out, and this will keep FG in power everywhere from town and county councils up to the Dail, Senate and European Parliament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Joe has a massive stalk for Bertie.

Its disgusting

Duffy mediocre?

Thats insulting to mediocricity everywhere.

He is one of the worst I've ever heard, more so because of the way he abuses his position to further his own agenda.

Joe has a massive stalk for Bertie.

Its disgusting

That's also a disgusting way of putting it... :pac:

Bertie was our Taoiseach you daft bint, that's why we're all against him.. He was the boss...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Its cos Ahern was in the highest political office, eejit!

Bertie sympathiser support group meeting in All Hollows tonight at 7pm. Refreshments by Bass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

bijapos wrote: »
    FG need FF. So long as FF exist for the next decade or two, a huge amount of people will vote FG to keep FF out, and this will keep FG in power everywhere from town and county councils up to the Dail, Senate and European Parliament.

I don't neccesarily disagree with you, but to say it on the airwaves is just amateurish.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

I am disputing that "he did a good job in NI," Sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

It was all P. Flynns wife's fault... blame the wife

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Did she say history will be favourable to him??

There must be plenty of people ringing in full of anger and hatred, but just getting "Ah no, not today..." :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

With the odd exception, the average IQ of callers today is somewhere around 75. Jesus, they're all thicks...

All we can hope for is that CAB go after the lot of them

Eithne :- "history will be very favourable to him"

Why, are ye intending to re-write history if ye ever fool the people to put Feckin Failure back into power again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

You saying whitewash Pat?

Lol no this was it didnt get link right

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-bSKsVDr_M

telekon wrote: »
    With the odd exception, the average IQ of callers today is somewhere around 75. Jesus, they're all thicks...

sedated thicks

Still a little surprised Joe even discussed Mahon at all....INTER-ally-AH.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe - I can't talk about the same thing every day

eh Joe - Artane, Wendy's chip van, Your little train set, adoption, et al

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

lucylu wrote: »
    It was all P. Flynns wife's fault... blame the wife

Was it not Lehman Bros ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

what's this about a household charge?

g'wan ya good thing, pay yourself.