Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prime Time - Investigation Into Prostitution: Feb 7th 2012

• 07-02-2012 9:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Looks like RTE have that reporter lad, John, out doorstepping lads putting a mic in their face.. Could be interesting..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

"Primetime Investigates" is now called "Primetime - Special Report".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    "Primetime Investigates" is now called "Primetime - Special Report".

They should do a "special report" about pedantic people..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

i presume they had to have journalists posing as prostitutes in order to record people ringing up , what other explanation is thier , are the goverment secretly bugging peoples phones

I'd say Anthony is probably on the way to the cardiac unit as we speak..

lol.. that's brilliant detective work.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,389 ✭✭✭cml387

You might have least closed the curtains.

CIM.. I had to google that one...
    CIM = cum in mouth

• Registered Users Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Ben D Bus

Am I naive or corrupted, but I thought that woman (Samantha?) sounded totally professional the phone conversation didn't seem to suggest anything involving coercion?

How come Anthony didn't turn up on the taxi business investigation too? :pac:

irishh_bob wrote: »
    i presume they had to have journalists posing as prostitutes in order to record people ringing up , what other explanation is thier , are the goverment secretly bugging peoples phones

Not nearly enough scandalous detail in the phonecalls :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Im moving to sallins... :rolleyes:

I spose John had to follow through on that last one, to keep his cover.. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Theres a woman with an ad up on escort ireland living in my estate in carlow... its widely known but i dunno why the guards do nothing about it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

I'd say people suss this reporter out fairly quickly. I've seen him on things before and he seems to be very conspicuous when speaking to the people he's investigating.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

they do be shipping the prostitutes into Monasterevin by the busload, for the Venice of Ireland festival.

they do be shipping the prostitutes into Monasterevin by the busboatload, for the Venice of Ireland festival.

fyp :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

expecting to shortly see Magda doing her 'hawaiian massage' services in Donegal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

this programe puts paid to the notion that most prostitutes say where , when and who with , the women appear to be shunted around like sheep on a farm

I bet the escort hyphen ireland website is doing a great trade tonight :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

I feel so sorry for these women :mad:

I feel really bad for the Romanian women who came here expecting a better life.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Bigtime :(

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I feel really bad for the Romanian women who came here expecting a better life.

Heartbreaking:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Escort-ireland.com is very slow.

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭floatwinner

That Anton fella is a scumbag, I hope he gets his comeuppance.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

What an awful life

laugh wrote: »

I hope it crashes

After all the free advertising they got tonight ...

The Gardaí could shut this operation down very easily if the will was there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Anton is putting up some mileage in that Bmer of his!

Why when they are signing on are they not counselled and referred to Ruhama (sp?)

:mad:

I wonder are the three women (with Anton) going to be put in danger by all this coverage.

And they have a message board! And guess what's the hot topic. It's an interesting read tbh to see the view of the programme from the point of view of people involved in the "profession".

Traffickers are the scum of the earth.