Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AFL DT: Head to Head League(s)

Options
12346»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jackbhoy

jackbhoy wrote: »
    I find SC way better than DT. Way more complex and realistic scoring and all footy fans I know only play SC. Any chance we can do it as our main league next season?

This is my first time doing SC, as previously all my mates would play DT. Very impressed with it so will defo be doing it next year. I think Smantah set this up this year, so if we have a vote as to which league people want to do, or both next year maybe?

Yeah, no harm in doing both I suppose but have found myself concentrating mostly on SC this season and probably even more so next season.

I thought it was you that set up league, Samantha is bit of a SC gun, been hitting some monster scores in recent weeks, think she's still good shout to win our league.

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭shanemkelly

I'd be happy to do both again.
    Must admit I only gave SC a passing glance (and still made the 8 :cool:), but went full-on at DT (and made a dog's dinner of it :confused:).
    As to which is the better game? Well, I assumed DT was. Must do a bit of research into copmparing the two.
    Well done to whoever set-up the DT/SC-boards.ie games! Being an AFL fan in Ireland can be a lonely existence - or is it just me :rolleyes:... I reckon I listen to that much Aussie AFL-style radio (even been interviewed on Triple M's The Rub in June :P), I'm starting to develop an accent <resisting the urge to finish with "Strewth" :D>