Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Hookers too I presume?

Will this be one of the famous coke & hookers boards.ie parties ??? I haven't been to one since I was the motorcycle forum mod :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Just confirmed booking with one of the lads from Cassidys.I told him people will be arriving from approx 8.30 onwards,I will head in around 8 or so and have one in Lafayette.

Im also in a hape,like a proper hape.Plus I burned my lip with sambuca last night.
    :/

For anyone thats a n00b,its booked under Adrian and its the upstairs area.

you're supposed to put out the flame BEFORE ya drink it ya big eejit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

You light it in your mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I haven't looked forward to a beers this much in a while!!

Disclaimer: I will NOT be playing kings! Jaysus I wanna remember the night!!

• Administrators Posts: 53,383 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

828a6b94-5d57-4da3-9708-1b0f45e08a2c.png

Okies.Im going to head into town around half 7.Going to grab a quick bite to eat then head to Lafayette for one at about 8 then head on to Cassidys.Anyone thats not attended before and are a bit nervous,drop me a PM if ye like and I'll send ye my number.

I am still in a hape.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

I should be there around 10:30 or so, previous engagement to attend also :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I am still in a hape.

You keep saying this sooo myuch I suspect it's a pre-drunkeness excuse. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Woohoo tonight is going to be fun! See you all later :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I'm sooooo nervous :(

KTRIC wrote: »

No need, everyone is really friendly and very welcoming, you will have a great time and definitely will not be the only newbie there !! :)

KTRIC wrote: »

I was like that at my first beers! Dnt worry you'll be grand! Boardsies are awesome!!

I'll be on a train at 8:15 - so should be in cassidys about 10 to 9!! (same with Galvasean)

We're bringing non Boardsies as well so Saul Goode!!

awec wrote: »
    Galvasean wrote: »
    Oh dear, Galvasean isn't going to be in a great mood. :pac:

Few beers and he'll be grand - be singing "sexy and I know it" in no time!!

LMAO :pac:

kingtut wrote: »

LMFAO :pac:

Fyp!! ;)

/gets coat

You keep saying this sooo myuch I suspect it's a pre-drunkeness excuse. :rolleyes:

Hah,I will either drink 20 pints and be sober or drink 1 and be on me hole.Time will tell amigo!

Oh god, power nap just made me want more sleep :(

I'm wrecked.

Oh god, power nap just made me want more sleep :(

I'm wrecked.

Nuff o' that!! Drink will cure what ails ya!!

I ain't gonna drink! Seeya later folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

I ain't gonna drink! Seeya later folks.
    Oh God, someone who'll remember everything :eek:

First pint just settling.Kill or cure time.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

ok i will leave shortly for lafayette

Jesus, women! Over an hour and still not ready! 5 minutes it took me, and that includes polishing shoes

At least there's beers here while I wait, be pissed before I arrive

They're ready, worth the wait for the result

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

bluewolf wrote: »
    ok i will leave shortly for lafayette
    We'll be in for quarter to :)

Lafayette is dead.Literally me and two bar staff.