Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Just saw this after i texted ya pemb
    otis ill be there v soon

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭C.D.

Heading in now. Looking forward to meeting the people that live inside my computer :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Am in lafayette??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Bout 10 of us in Cassidys now.Turns out "upstairs" is actually the ground floor so just head down the back and we have seats on the right.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

So how's it going folks ??? Absolutely sickened I couldn't make it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Hey guys, If anyone reads this whose still in there can you please,please look out for my black cardigan(marks and sparks),leather jacket (Berska) and blue scarf. I couldn't find it when I was leaving!!Tried to find it but some girl gve me aggro for looking through all the jackets, I think she thought I was stealing them!

Anyways if you see them could you please let me know,!!The cardi and scarf are probably stuffed down the arm of the leather jacket. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Hey everybody, just back in now...

Absolutely sickened I couldn't stay longer, y'all are awesome :D
    Have a good night people!

Nice to meet some more boardsies and put faces to names! I didn't meet everyone cos I didn't have Dutch courage on my side, but there's always next time :D

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Gutted I'm missing this. I blame ye all. Ye got me so excited for a night out I actually forgot to book the weekend off work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Yay. :) I survived the beers- now I can take over the world!

On a more serious note (as serious as it can get when one is drinking a post-beer milkshake at four in the morning), y'all were great craic. :D

Thanks Otis for being gracious about my neuroses.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Sorry had to leggit. I'll regail you with the story of the departure at a later date ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Absolutely lovely evening spent with ye's all. Tucking into a double angus whopper while trying to locate the freaky Asian vampire film that was on in Cassidys.

i will definetly be attending further boards drinks in future!

Also; Donkey for sale €50 or best offer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Great night folks. Gotta do it again

hope no hangovers for anyone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Attempting to avoid this impending horror show of a hangover.

Asian Vampire Zombie Town Dublin Porn is not helping.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Home :) had tea, toast and cheese :D

Was good fun meeting everyone!

Aaaaand I wasn't hammered and I didn't fall...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

That was a BRILLIANT night!! Just in the front door now! I had an amazing time.........until the next one!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,715 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Otis, yer a sound man; thanks for organizing.

The rest o' yis, also sound; but I have not formed any opinion on your organizational skills.

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

I'm still in bed afraid to lift my head. I'd a ball though so worth it !

It really was a pleasure to meet you all. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

18AD wrote: »
    Asian Vampire Zombie Town Dublin Porn is not helping.

The film was called "Thirst". It about a guy who falls in love with his friends wife but he gets accidently turned into a vampire via blood transfusion. It got 82% in rotten tomatoes.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,715 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

The film was called "Thirst". It about a guy who falls in love with his friends wife but he gets accidently turned into a vampire via blood transfusion. It got 82% in rotten tomatoes.:eek:
    Can't believe I missed it. I love a good documentary.

• Administrators Posts: 53,384 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

oh yeah i have to go watch max payne sometime now lol

• Administrators Posts: 53,384 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

awec wrote: »
    He hasn't posted it yet, but I'm sure he'll be along at any time.

Drav said to me last night "you are better dancer than me awec, I cannot compete".

:pac::pac::pac: Drav was holding out on us. Dude is a dance ninja!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

I haven't looked forward to a beers this much in a while!!

Disclaimer: I will NOT be playing kings! Jaysus I wanna remember the night!!

i would rather not remember the night to be honest. i didn't make it to the beers :( i ended up in james hospital instead. grr

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

hdowney wrote: »
    I haven't looked forward to a beers this much in a while!!

Disclaimer: I will NOT be playing kings! Jaysus I wanna remember the night!!

i would rather not remember the night to be honest. i didn't make it to the beers :( i ended up in james hospital instead. grr

I asked about you, I hope your ok ?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Ohmygod HD you ok? What happened?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

awec wrote: »
    He hasn't posted it yet, but I'm sure he'll be along at any time.

Drav said to me last night "you are better dancer than me awec, I cannot compete".

Lies, damn lies! What i said was "im not gonna dance to this sh!te"

:p

Cool meeting up with ye folks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Thankfully no sign of the post I tried to post last night. Looked at my phone and it looks fair coherent.

Whatever taxi driver brought me home also ripped me off :(

Had a great night though, it was fun meeting you guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭finipops

Would have been even better if I was there....just saying! :-P