Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***MOTORS MEET - Saturday Jan 21st Portlaoise***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭PaulKK

alexmcred wrote: »
    Tis alright it'll be back in it's rightful home come September :)

Yep, back to the same place its been all year :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

My car got a wash tonight. First time in well over 20K! Wish I hadn't though because I'd forgotten how badly my back bumper needs a lick of paint:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

I'll meet up with ye in Cashel lads

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Anyone coming from the mid-Wescht (Galway etc) / Athlone / Mullingar ?

/M

So it's 1015 ish in Mahon Retail Park, just to be gone by 1030, 1130 in Cashel and then up.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Marlow wrote: »
    Anyone coming from the mid-Wescht (Galway etc) / Athlone / Mullingar ?

/M

Probably from Athlone-ish area :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Well. I'm coming from Roscommon, so there could be arranged for a convoy from Athlone.

10:30am, Kilmartins filling station (old N6), exit Athlone/Birr of the bypass.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 15,513 ✭✭✭✭vectra

EPM wrote: »
    My car got a wash tonight. First time in well over 20K! Wish I hadn't though because I'd forgotten how badly my back bumper needs a lick of paint:(

Jaysus :eek:

I have only 21k on my car..Imagine if i had never washed it :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

vectra wrote: »

Are you going??

vectra wrote: »

Better have it washed for me when you trade mine in:p

• Registered Users Posts: 15,513 ✭✭✭✭vectra

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Are you going??

95% no
    5% maybe
    EPM wrote: »
    Better have it washed for me when you trade mine in:p

Washed ... Machine polished and sealed..wheels cleaned and sealed..tyres dressed.. Interior will be clean as a whistle ( no magic tree needed in my car ) and leather treated :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Looks like ill be down after all!

Phew now I don't have to bake for TT!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Jemmy wrote: »

Phew now I don't have to bake for TT!

You might aswell anyway

Do you trust me ;):p

How much roofy have you got stored away? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Ears perk up........

Enough :D

Ears perk up........

You can be sure hooch is already flying through Charleville with the blues going...

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Jaysus, still raging because I whooped yer ass :p

:( I'm only messing of course, will be nice to see a familiar face! The only other person I will recognise is Tallon from lurking his YouTube channel :p

Enough :D

Scary response

Ha you can relax you're safe!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Ha you can relax you're safe!

But someone else might not be?!

Curious... :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Think this is up to date:

1. EPM - Octavia VRS CR170
    2. R.O.R - 520d M-Sport
    3. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    4. TestTransmission
    5. ottostreety - Mitsubishi FTO Version R/ Toyota MR2 GT
    6. Gary ITR
    7. Limerick man
    8. George Dalton
    9. Bodhan
    10. Rob - Space ship style civic
    11. MidnightQueen
    12. Quazzie
    13. Drummerboy08
    14. Marlow
    15. MetzgerMeister - Mazda6 MPS
    16. Laoishibee
    17. Tallon - Lexus IS200
    18. CharlieCroker - Mondeo Mk4
    19. -Corkie-
    20. Stheno
    21. Beer Baron
    22. Confab
    23. Jenizzle - Mazda RX8 -
    24. Adaline Abundant Index
    25. georgefalls - Alfa Spider
    26. alexmcred f20 118d
    27. Challengemaster - e46 320cd
    28. Damo86 - MK6 GTI
    29. LIGHTNING -Porsche 924
    30. Sean1141 - Seat leon fr+
    31. Bigus- 280SE
    32. conzymaher - E46 325i
    33. PaulKK - E46 320d

Looking forward to it now, may wax the car :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,871 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

conzymaher wrote: »

The last time I went to a Motors meet it was my legs getting waxed so Waxing the car seems rather pleasant in comparison. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭PaulKK

conzymaher wrote: »

Most definatley, 2 shiney E46s there anyway ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

oops... this is tomorrow ? didnt even notice :pac:

im not bothered to wash the motor ......

which one is the Poitin Stil ?

would i be right in saying this is the one that sits right on the N7 at the end of rathcoole ? with the cow out front ?

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Erm, can I come and take random photos? Have no idea about cars apart from that :P Will be driving a red(ish) Honda Civic.
    Tallon wrote: »
    How does Poitin Stil on the Naas road just before 11 sound? Aim to leave at 11 or so to be there for 12
    Sounds good. Can someone put up a link to An Poitín Still as I can't find it on Google maps :o

the_syco wrote: »
    Sounds good. Can someone put up a link to An Poitín Still as I can't find it on Google maps :o

Hope this link works, its on the same turn for 'A' on the map, right on the roadside you can't miss it...

http://g.co/maps/ztyyb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

the_syco wrote: »
    Erm, can I come and take random photos? Have no idea about cars apart from that :P Will be driving a red(ish) Honda Civic.

im driving a red honda civic too if you need to find someone.

actually this goes for anyone to find me cos i dunno what cars ya'll got.

i got a 07-KE red civic hatchback (5 door) covered in muck and ****e !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

There'll be a dirty dark blue 156 there too.