Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C&H Jizzlers Awards Ceremony 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

2nd place? I'll take it! :D

And fixed Davidius? Of course. You don't get anywhere in life without being the perfect mixture of nice and manipulative ;)

And now to drop the facade...:P

Edit: Damn my slow posting and Davidius speeding up his results. I was talking about the one before the couples! :o

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Davidius wrote: »
    However as randylonghorn is obviously too old for this forum I disqualify him and award 1st place to Davidius, the funniest poster on C&H.
    0_o

Now, here's a teaser to go with the jizzlers ... of the two mentioned above, who has the powah to kick whom out of this forum? :P :pac:

Big thanks to all my fans, and to the breweries / distilleries who supplied the alcohol they had obviously consumed before voting! >_>

Commiserations to QoL though, I expected her to fare much better in the Best Beard award .... it was always going to be Soccy's, but QoL would definitely leave Pygmalion and Co. in the ha'penny place.

Oh, and Grindy ... worst thing is, I can absolutely believe you as Kanye West! :p

Now ... where's the champagne?!

Jack / Colm ... ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

As far as I'm concerned, 2 sevenths and a fifth equals first tbh

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,839 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Oh my gawd, I acto lol'd.
    Didn't think we'd win it again this year.

Thanks to everyone who voted! And to my all the mommys and daddys who made the 7 of us and stuff like that. I'd like to thank Niall, Harry, Liam, Zayn, Louis and my deise_bbz for being there till the beginning and will be there till the end :')

We're so cute together, right, RIIIIGGHT?!?!

15wm4gj.jpg

OMG I ****in love it!!!
    Soccy, youre so lovely and skinny, no wonder you get to sit on louis arm <3

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

deise_girl wrote: »
    This is 3 years running now soccy....
    Think one of us is gonna have to "pop the question" soon, its what the public want :)

We'll see sugar muffin.. Fate will decide, not the public (as much as love ye..) <3

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

There is a long-held tradition around these parts. Since before any of us can remember (and no later) members of this forum are thrown into a pit and spend a week in there for interrogative purposes. The pit is a relic of the olden days, back before there was such a thing as Room 101 and possibly rats themselves.

For a brief period the ritual fell out of favour and few people were willing to question others, opting to instead make inane statements about reality television in other threads. It got to the point where people thought they'd enjoyed being questioned, the foolish bastards.

Anyhow, there's usually some guy who reads a bunch of last-rites type nonsense before the pit-man is hopelessly pummelled (verbally, sometimes physically).

Best PlayPen Thread
    5th - Robby91/Your Text Here

4th - Davidius Thus killing the franchise until the gritty reboot in 2026

3rd - jefreywithonef Well.

2nd - soccymonster for slow show/samapple789 for himself
    We recognise samapple's cause to revive the institution by not giving him an award.

So the best excruciating torture intro. goes to
    Captain Graphite for banjo fella
    fDXFM.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/fDXFM.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Go Knifey, better playpen writer than Lee Evans. :)

Drawing with samapple is better than winning in my opinion...........

So I'm happy..............swear...........

1352a62b8bcrying_in_the_corner.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

I demand randy's intro for me be given a award :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I think I shall dance to keep us all entertained!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Nekkid?

For anybody complaining about slow posting: The program is set up to achieve completion in exactly 24 hours, and the posting rates are made to reflect that.

Anyhow the next part is fairly simple. All we have to do is see who is the smartest and by (field) extension the most handsome/busty of C&H posters. Now I should remind everybody that just being nominated for this award means the user has made some incredible academic achievements and wowed many women with their knowledge of peano arithmetic and Lebesque integration. It also points to an understanding of all things that relate to biochemical studies, physics, computer science. Usually mathematics, but that's generally reserved for the best of the best.

So I now present the award for the poster with biggest nerd-peen:

Nerdiest Poster
    6th - Soccymonster

5th - Conor108/Colm!

4th - Slow Show

3rd - Pygmalion

2nd - conorstuff

Hence it is trivial to show that the nerdiest poster in C&H as chosen by decidedly unscientific and illogical means is:

Davidius
    Objective assessment by the institute of people with IQs greater than a standard deviation above the mean reveals that Pygmalion and conorstuff rank higher but lol **** that.

S9BCB.jpg
    Somebody kill that crocodile.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

*throws flowers*

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

I have something better. No offence :p

How awesome is this dog??!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

0_o

Now, here's a teaser to go with the jizzlers ... of the two mentioned above, who has the powah to kick whom out of this forum? :P :pac:

Big thanks to all my fans, and to the breweries / distilleries who supplied the alcohol they had obviously consumed before voting! >_>

Commiserations to QoL though, I expected her to fare much better in the Best Beard award .... it was always going to be Soccy's, but QoL would definitely leave Pygmalion and Co. in the ha'penny place.

Oh, and Grindy ... worst thing is, I can absolutely believe you as Kanye West! :p

Now ... where's the champagne?!

Jack / Colm ... ?
    glasses_champagne_nonsuch_E79.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Aoifey! wrote: »
    *throws flowers*

/throws single dollar bills >_>

I'm fairly sure deise_girl was nominated for nerdiest poster?
    Clearly she's the real winner and Davidius exzempted her to take the winner's prize...

>_>
    <_<

Last place. Thanks for the votes everybody.

Nekkid?

Why? What have you heard? >.>
    *throws flowers*

YAAAAAAAAY!
    /throws single dollar bills >_>

I will take all cash donations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

I'm fairly sure deise_girl was nominated for nerdiest poster?
    Clearly she's the real winner and Davidius exzempted her to take the winner's prize...

>_>
    <_<

Last place. Thanks for the votes everybody.

Your welcome...So when do I get the brown envelope..?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Oooh I have only arrived! Congratulations to everybody so far, woooooo Jizzlerssss

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

tumbleweeds01.jpg

NEEDS MOAR AWARDS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

fatherjack.jpg

AWARD! AWARD!

This award goes to those who people in the future would write about if they were not distracted by mind-numbing nonsense like Even-Angrier Birds and the iHivemind. Most people who are not me often look to others as heroes, putting them on pedestals and making stain-glass imagery of their endeavours. As the people that knew them die their memory becomes corrupted and they become deified or worse, are portrayed as somebody who isn't morally grey.

Anyhow the point is that some people really like other people, enough to make a bunch of silly symbols about them and teach their children to wear their clothes so they might know courage like the Hero of Legend.

They're basically localised Jesuses.

So here's the award for Most Inspirational:
    7th/People your Dad knew - Pigwidgeon/Grindylow

6th/People your family know - djcervi/brummytom

5th/jumpguy - slow show/jumpguy

4th/Local Hero - IHeartChemistry

3rd/National Hero - ohthebaby/insect overlord

2nd/Hero of Mankind - Konata

This leaves us with the Optimus Prime/Batman of C&H, who was alleged to go by the name of

cloud493
    m6h7D.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/m6h7D.jpg

Well done cloud :)

Local hero you say? :cool: Congrats Cloud!

Lads, between these 2 threads my F5's gonna be worn down in no time :p

Now we have to give an award to the person who has the greatest chance at being president. As mentioned before the method of polling is not an actual rigorous measure of probability or a statistic. Looking at these results here I see that there is very little in the way of proper presidential voting. That is to say that these don't reflect an adequate number of soundbites and empty promises that fit any person running for political office. A very strange turn of events. I'm sure as you all age you will become lazy and start going for the candidate that makes everything seem less horrible than it is.

Most likely to be president
    6th - slow show/Davidius/jackobyte/soccymonster/jumpguy

5th - deise_girl/shadowninty/grindylow/duffy the vampire slayer/the great chinholio -

4th - cakesofrice

3rd - unknown13

2nd - almostnever/Aoibheann/insect overlord

This can only mean that our (next )^n president is none other than
    Colm!
    lMFIF.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/lMFIF.jpg

This man is a well-known socialist and woman-hater. Vote Davidius 20XY.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

See, I told you I was going to win all the awards.

I honestly don't know how I'm going to carry them all home (put them all in my signature without getting the SigPo on my áss)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Lads, between these 2 threads my F5's gonna be worn down in no time :p

So is the part of my phone screen where the 'refresh page' button appears.

Stupid lack of decent internet access...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

I was nominated for that award and all...