Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

draffodx wrote: »
    I hated Irish at the time though but now I wish I had learned it properly.

Me too, I blame it on my teacher she was on maternity leave half the time she must have had about 10 kids in 5 years :rolleyes:

We always had the most dreadful stand in teachers who could never control the class, I wasn't in the brainest class so I got lumped in with most of the messers.

I never stood up to them cos I wanted to make life as easy as possible for myself in school so I just relied on my irish english english irish dictionary to get me by.

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

johnos1984 wrote: »
    On a lighter note I'm booked in for diagnostics at the local GP for 4pm.

Where is your OBD II port? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

conzymaher wrote: »

Under the my seat base between the two bolsters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Odds on what's wrong with John

The clap 7/4f
    Public Servantitis(nothing) 2/1
    Oversie candle stuck in his arse 4/1
    Genuinely sick 300/1

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

conzymaher wrote: »

Same thing as his rusty back box :D

A few diagnostics they said, it'll be grand they said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

This must be the new sexuality forum...

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

-Corkie- wrote: »

Ha!

You should see what Crilly has been posting in AH! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Ha!

You should see what Crilly has been posting in AH! ;)

Ah jaysis piss off!!! Never branching away from Motors again :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Same thing as his rusty back box :D

A few diagnostics they said, it'll be grand they said.
    "A few millimetres?" they said

"It'll be grand!" he said.
    -Corkie- wrote: »
    It's definitely a new type of sexuality with some of them anyway ... >_>

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Odds on what's wrong with John

The clap 7/4f
    Public Servantitis(nothing) 2/1
    Oversie candle stuck in his arse 4/1
    Genuinely sick 300/1

I'm afraid you'll have to wait until next week for the results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Cheating with the last wash.

a89b7598.jpg

Keep that photo and you can remember the days when petrol was only €1.60 per litre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Hope you left the window open

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Hope you left the window open

And leave the hooker in the boot drown?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

EPM wrote: »
    And leave the hooker in the boot drown?!?

Ah. She just gets a nice clean, too :D

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Marlow wrote: »
    Ah. She just gets a nice clean, too :D

/M

If she hasn't installed a bath... a kitchen... a bedroom AND a guest room in that boot already, then she doesn't deserve to live.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Irish and Business Studies

Love teaching

Me too :( Hated Irish in school too and can now speak more of it than I could at school but am in no way fluent or even intermediate. :(
    I moved to England in 2004, to Cambridge and my social circle included people from France, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Greece, Sweden, India and Iran. Without exception, all were curious about Irish and after watching a few vids on Youtube and listening to me spouting a cúpla focal they were amazed at how different it was to English and were shocked that it was spoken so little. All thought it was a shame :o

Car news: I feel dirty...I used a car wash today because I was feeling lazy :( On the positive side, I went over some panels with a microfibre glove and also cleaned all the glass inside and out myself as well as giving it a good hoover and dusting inside. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 73,446 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Picked up one of these earlier, car should be gleaming over the weekend, can't wait to give it a go.

The karcher and b&d ones are pretty poor spec wise in that price range.

http://www.handyhardware.ie/product/34339/C110.3-5-Xtra-Pressure-Washer-110-Bar

Paid a good bit more than that though, but it came with more gear like patio cleaner.

Edit, it's probably this one
    http://www.handyhardware.ie/product/37840/C120.3-6-Pressure-Washer-Accessories

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Thread title changed.

Fecker :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

r3nu4l wrote: »

Love teaching

Me too :( Hated Irish in school too and can now speak more of it than I could at school but am in no way fluent or even intermediate. :(
    I moved to England in 2004, to Cambridge and my social circle included people from France, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Greece, Sweden, India and Iran. Without exception, all were curious about Irish and after watching a few vids on Youtube and listening to me spouting a cúpla focal they were amazed at how different it was to English and were shocked that it was spoken so little. All thought it was a shame :o

Car news: I feel dirty...I used a car wash today because I was feeling lazy :( On the positive side, I went over some panels with a microfibre glove and also cleaned all the glass inside and out myself as well as giving it a good hoover and dusting inside. :)

I surf with an Irish teacher and a load of fluent speakers.... Weekends are really fun when they decide to rip the piss out of yours truly! :/

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Picked up one of these earlier, car should be gleaming over the weekend, can't wait to give it a go.

The karcher and b&d ones are pretty poor spec wise in that price range.

http://www.handyhardware.ie/product/34339/C110.3-5-Xtra-Pressure-Washer-110-Bar

Paid a good bit more than that though, but it came with more gear like patio cleaner.

Edit, it's probably this one
    http://www.handyhardware.ie/product/37840/C120.3-6-Pressure-Washer-Accessories

http://www.halfords.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_storeId_11101_catalogId_15551_productId_372861_langId_-1_categoryId_212517

if you're insured with Axa that comes to under €70 euro.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,446 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Look at the litres per hour though. Even woodies had a no name one with similar pressure for €50

Is it RF124 is the form for a replacement vlc? Can't find mine...

RF134 :)

NCT Day today.

Washed the motor yesterday after I got paid due to my serious demotiviation upon checking my bank balance. Drove behind a truck this morning in the rain.

Will they feck me out for a wee dashing of our countries finest mud ?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

MugMugs wrote: »
    Will they feck me out for a wee dashing of our countries finest mud ?

Nope

Nope

Vows to quote draffodx to said NCT dude. :P

OSI wrote: »
    "But the guy on the internet said it was fine!!!"

Exactly !

Nah, I'm just of the belief that despite the fact she is a well oiled finely tuned running machine these lads are out to get you. Some of the horror stories I've seen re NCT make me very dubious.

I'm not in a position to wash her today as I am office bound and I refuse point blank to put her through a Car Wash at any stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Love teaching

Irish primary school FTW!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

It's happened me every time, washed the car for the NCT then had to drive behind lorries on muck filled roads, car is far from gleaming but they dont pass any remarks, as long as the dirt doesn't obstruct them from inspecting something its not grounds for failure.

166man wrote: »

Love teaching

Irish primary school FTW!:pac:
    June july and August ftw