Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brds Xbox Clan - Read Post #1 for Rules / GT's

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

Clan ops 1.jpgThis Dude
    TEMPEST DRAG0N
    Capped 4.51 points/flags every secend by my maths...

60sec in min
    60 min 1 hr
    =3600secs
    Event on 4 hrs
    =3600x4
    =14400secs
    14400/3192
    =4.51 Points capped

And thats not including time spent in lobbies so would actually be higher number per sec

well done everyone was great fun....

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭Benrobjohn

Well done boys. Pity I couldn't off helped,by camping to get a MOAB. Ha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Benrobjohn wrote: »
    Well done boys. Pity I couldn't off helped,by camping to get a MOAB. Ha

But there's no other way to get a MOAB but camp :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Clan ops 1.jpgThis Dude
    TEMPEST DRAG0N
    Capped 4.51 points/flags every secend by my maths...

60sec in min
    60 min 1 hr
    =3600secs
    Event on 4 hrs
    =3600x4
    =14400secs
    14400/3192
    =4.51 Points capped

And thats not including time spent in lobbies so would actually be higher number per sec

well done everyone was great fun....

More like a cap every <5 seconds, think you've got the last sum backwards?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Hopefully they go through the list of teams and cull the boosters. Would be nice to see the BRDS clan higher up where we belong.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,013 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Top marks lads :-)

According to a poster on Elite, not sure on the legitimacy of it -
    Elite staff have stated that XP will be handed out when the scorecard is OFFICIAL. The 1st place team did not cheat, the system is displaying the wrong information. There are A LOT of boosters in the top 50 that will get removed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Comments on their page:

You guys are a bunch of boosters with really bad KDs hopefully you get banned
    Wait.....whats that noise............. Oh it's the Ban Hammer coming!!! : )
    f**king cheating c**t stop ruining the game for everyone u ******** hope u get ur clan and ur gt banned u cheat!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, fair play lads. Scarecrow ya beast!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

True that it was early for me....:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

The elite page is showing me up as getting 2-5 caps each game. I was getting between 7 and 11 per game.

They definitely had a team of under-trained disgruntled monkeys create elite.

EDIT: From looking at the amount of cheating going on there is a really good chance we'll end up top 40 if they do disqualify.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'll activate the double xp when we get the xp.

Right, so today at 7 is the domination defends until 10.

Tomorrow at 12-3pm is core TDM most kills

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

I missed last night (totally worth it!) and not 100% about tonight but super hungover so will probably stay in.

Definitely count me in for the afternoon shift tomorrow though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Won't be on tonight but around tomorrow if ya need to fill space instead of havin a randomer

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Kevtherev

I'll activate the double xp when we get the xp.

Right, so today at 7 is the domination defends until 10.

Tomorrow at 12-3pm is core TDM most kills

Working until 10 tonight grrrrrrrr

Somehow tomorrow I don't think I'll be in the top 6 for kills.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

I think the best strategy for the kills one tomorrow would be to put 3 or 4 slayers running assault streaks on each team with 2 support players to keep UAV's in the air for them

EDIT: Maybe play demolition too and set up one of those signature boardsie spawn traps

x43r0 wrote: »
    I think the best strategy for the kills one tomorrow would be to put 3 or 4 slayers running assault streaks on each team with 2 support players to keep UAV's in the air for them

EDIT: Maybe play demolition too and set up one of those signature boardsie spawn traps

It's TDM only for the kills.

I should be on tomorrow for the kills one, depending how tonight goes, since I'm rather crap at getting kills I'll run support and my what flies dies class.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

I will be on again this eve. If we have 12 then we might be better with 3 teams of 4. We spent so much time trying to get a game that we would have been right up there if we where playing for most of the time.

Best tactics for max defends?? B and one other and camp the **** out of them. (yes I said it, camp). Assassin and loads of c4 blowing them to flitters as they are trying to cap.

Should be a bit of craic hiding again and storming in at the last min.

Recon would be handy as a perk so that we can see where other teams using assassin are attacking or moving towards.

Recon, assassin and dead silence to sneak up on them.

Defends is going to be harder to score highly in, full teams can work though. C4 FTW!

TDM kills is harder, no more than 3 in a team (maybe 4 if 2 are assault and 2 are support), running recon, hardline and a stringer with UAV, Recon Drone and Advanced UAV or just UAV and CUAV.

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Wont be on for the clan ops today lads,stuck in work also:mad:
    Best of luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,013 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Might be around later for Dom lads - if so, let me know and I'll lace up the sh*tkickers...

I thought this was the same time as last night :( Won't be on till 23:30 your time.

Definitely up for the TDM one tomorrow though!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

I'll be on tonight, dunno about tomorrow. Might come on in the morn and camp play strategically for a bit ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Should be on just before half past.

Great games last night lads. Every one really operated as a team(furious,plumpy, mini, hip lip) and a big shout to lynxx as well.He was the main reason we got half the caps on our side as he was playing support to the whole team and letting us know where people were and holding flags for us to jump on.
    Can't get over the scores we were getting overall compared to playing normally.Guaranteed the kd took a bashing but if you played like that the whole time with specialist on you'd prob level up in no time.
    Looking forward to the next clan ops(I'll be useless on the killing so who ever I'm playing with just tell me what set up to use and where to go).

Last I checked, the lads were in Gold territory again with Seamus leading the charge, well done lads! Was going to go on but got caught up eating a Chinese and watching my third rugby match of the day! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Gold again lads nice work

CompeteCallofDutyElite1.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

Boosters again tonight on top, obviously they'll be sorted out but really how stupid can they be to boost in an event and think they could win and get away with it when its clear for thousands to see on their profiles. No brains or what?

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

Scores are updated. We have 379 now. Seamus up to 97. Serious score for an awkward challange. Well done lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Lads fair play with the wins! Couldn't make either night due to being busy and unlikely be up for tomorrow's TDM challenge but should make some others if there are next week

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

We came 44th in this one. It looks like a load of boosters for 1-12 though. Our score, placement and captures keeps changing... We have 402 defends now (In honour of Robert Trolling himself) Elite is just screwed up! :P

I'm drunk as **** now, but you guys better have done good :D I'd hate to think I was missed haha