Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Nov4th

• Registered Users Posts: 12,688 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Callan57 wrote: »
    Anyone know is the RTE Player dead or is it just my laptop?

Install the latest Flash player

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Just turned on the Late Late is it 80s night tonight :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

I'm glad to say I'm young enough not to remember this guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Adam uncle is on

• Registered Users Posts: 39,758 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Is the blond backing singer the same girl who was with jedward in the eurovision ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Why two drummers ?

Tell AmDub to ask JonAnon, he knows all about music and stuff.....

Gary Glitter lite

• Registered Users Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Why two drummers ?

To make up for no vocalist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

11175945.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭RH149

Was his mike not turned on or can he just not sing anymore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Jaysus that was terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

great song !!!!!!!!!!! fantastic voice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

I wonder will Adam pull a shooter on DLB?
    He's fckin mad enough

This is as close LLS will get to Johnny Depp.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Adam Ant's real name is Stuart :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Oh dear, this is going to be an awkward interview....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Wiki describes this guy as post-punk (among other genres).
    Wondering how this is post-punk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    LOL :D What are you doing to poor Jonny ;):D

To the tune of 'Free Nelson Mandela ...'

He used to post photoshops of Tubridy,
    and he was never a big fan of Joe Duffy
    Tied up inside the dungeon by A.M.D.,
    He wasn't all alone but then Skid got free,

Freee Jonny Anonny

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Thalidomide woman very brave. My aunt gave birth to a baby in 1958... Her first baby. She had taken thalidomide while pregnant And had a baby girl who had encephalitis and the doctors would not let her even see her before she died after 6 hours. She was taken and buried in the angel plot in Glasnevin. She was haunted by it for years and years....another dispicable aspect of Irish history....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

good god im glad that is over !

2 drummers - beefier sound yea, but if theyre both doing the same thing its a bit pointless.. which they seemed to be doing...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,758 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Okay I know the name of the guy but I'm too young to remember Adam ant.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

twincamman wrote: »
    great song !!!!!!!!!!! fantastic voice
    actually no that was the worst ive seen in along time

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid wrote: »
    To the tune of 'Free Nelson Mandela ...'

He used to post photoshops of Tubridy,
    and he was never a big fan of Joe Duffy
    Tied up inside the dungeon by A.M.D.,
    He wasn't all alone but then Skid got free,

Freee Jonny Anonny
    Skid, you are a legend man! I'm sure Jonny appreciates your support.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Adam and the Ants Performance and Interview = Car crash TV

What are yis up to RTE - really.:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

How was the success, did you do a few a the aul drugs?
    Nah.

It was a rip off of the Glitter Band, with the twin burundi drums

Okay I know the name of the guy but I'm too young to remember Adam ant.

I'm adamant I saw him before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Korvanica wrote: »
    good god im glad that is over !

2 drummers - beefier sound yea, but if theyre both doing the same thing its a bit pointless.. which they seemed to be doing...

seemed weird ye, and they werent in time for some of it. Vocals were way too low, must have not done a proper sound check!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

What's with the pirate outfit?

Halloween is sooo last week, Adam

Is his business card stuck in his hat?