Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,869 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Good god, no. Not if it was forbidden to use any other name in the world.

If it's a girl call it Duffy:D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

"I had a few things to do..."

Indeed...

Yeh your man sounded a bit sheepish alright when asked what he was doing out in his field at qtr to one in the morning !

Baaaaaa baaaaa baaaaa

• Registered Users Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Aw man, I just listened to the podcast of the students eating live goldfish, and dog food. Classic. Wanted to read the comments from that show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

marty1985 wrote: »
    Aw man, I just listened to the podcast of the students eating live goldfish, and dog food. Classic. Wanted to read the comments from that show.
    The thread is still here, just locked!

• Registered Users Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Great, I'll step back from the ledge!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,043 ✭✭✭✭neris

Not even 24 hours open this new thread and 17 pages already.

Joes very popular then :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

That Duffy can get away with it so easily is proof positive of the backward nature of the systems on trial here.

The show should be an instrument of change not the babies rattle of a grown man.

(I know.)

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭kitsy13

withless wrote: »
    That Duffy can get away with it so easily is proof positive of the backward nature of the systems on trial here.

The show should be an instrument of change not the babies rattle of a grown man.

(I know.)

Wonder if he will be paying tax on the proceeds of his soon to be released book "just joe" or will he go down the artists exemption route...just a thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

neris wrote: »
    Not even 24 hours open this new thread and 17 pages already.

Joes very popular then :D

7 pages... NOOB!!!!

That_Guy wrote: »
    7 pages... NOOB!!!!

Posts/page different for every user...rookie mistake, sheesh! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

It's a Damo Day Today :(

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭kitsy13

Wheres Joe Today ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

OMEN ALERT......OMEN ALERT....OMEN ALERT

28_11_43---Police-emergency-flashing-blue-lights_web.jpg

4para-jump.jpg

Posts/page different for every user...rookie mistake, sheesh! :rolleyes:

I was taking the piss. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

whats this...why is the other thread closed??

ffs..

and is the omen on today ?? can it get much worse...

i lost a grand yesterday...the weather is fecked...and that micky d is leading the poles...

next news will be the octopuss has hung himself out of his own tenticles...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,869 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

kitsy13 wrote: »
    Wheres Joe Today ?
    Yeah where is Joe?. Is he out looking for loose swans in Clontarf;)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Where the hell is Joe now? Wonder if its MMcG coming third in the poll, he's out canvasing for Dana, Davis, anyone but MMcG!

That_Guy wrote: »
    I was taking the piss. :)

I know, so was I! :)

You'd wanna be. *shakes fist*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Comparing Steve Jobs and Bill Gates are they serious?? Steve Jobs created new and innovative products that people really wanted to buy. Bill Gates sold us the same operating system for the last ten years, because most PC users had no choice....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Comparing Steve Jobs and Bill Gates are they serious?? Steve Jobs created new and innovative products that people really wanted to buy. Bill Gates sold us the same operating system for the last ten years, because most PC users had no choice....

I could never afford to buy into the mythical world of Apple. and its a closed universe so hard to be arsed anyway. Some fool compared Jobs to Edison and Einstein this morning.

Not sure what any of this has to do with Liveline though.

Oh Hell Damien! :mad:

amazingly though..there is no resurrection app for the iphone..only for android....how did jobs not see that coming????

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

macroboy wrote: »
    amazingly though..there is no resurrection app for the iphone..only for android....how did jobs not see that coming????
    Too soon Macroboy too soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Damien O'Reilly. Oh God

• Registered Users Posts: 20,043 ✭✭✭✭neris

I wonder has she got a towbar on her house

ok get ready for no laughs and very little knowledge of anything..topped off with utter banality...in a cream of mediocority

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

How dare the Church not hire Croke park for the First Communion.:rolleyes:

It has always been like this.

How does this ****e get air time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Hoarded into a church they were Joe. Its a disgrace.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

ah jaysus, the omen. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

God this woman has got problems hasn't she.