Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strictly Come Dancing 2011 [*Spoilers*]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 dairygirl

confirmede Lulu gone

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭RosyLily

If Robbie is taken, I shall claim Pasha!! Awww, he's adorable!! Love him!!:o:o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Can people not use spoilers? :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Jennifer Gray is unrecognisable !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I will not get to watch it until monday night, I will be back with my report.
    Continue on without me.

Yeah, hadn't a clue that was Jennifer Grey either! Completely unrecognisable!! She shoulda kept the old nose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

RosyLily wrote: »
    Yeah, hadn't a clue that was Jennifer Grey either! Completely unrecognisable!! She shoulda kept the old nose.
    Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Jennifer Gray is unrecognisable !!

Evening lads, took a break from the laptop for a few days, another excellent show, but yep, I didn't even recognise Jennifer Grey :eek: very different from her Dirty Dancing days and when she was in Friends. Loving that Claudia gets to chat to the judges. :pac:

ITT should be good this evening with Lulub.

According to RTE.ie, Artem fractured a bone in his spine. Holly might have to get another professional dancer. Can't believe he danced with that kind of injury!!:eek: What a man!

Awww, I love Artem!!:(

She is training with Brendan this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,305 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

He hasn't been ruled out completely yet!
    According to a statement made by the BBC:
    Artem injured himself during rehearsals on Friday. Following medical attention he has been diagnosed with a transverse process fracture of the lumbar spine. We have been told that this sort of fracture is completely stable and he has been advised that there is no untoward effect from him continuing to dance. We will, of course, continue to review this following medical advice over the course of the week.

flutegirl wrote: »

Brendan looked as if he was absolutely fed up with her. The look on his face!
    Glad she's gone. She had an awfully high opinion of herself yet she had all the ability of a corpse.

Heroditas wrote: »
    flutegirl wrote: »

Brendan looked as if he was absolutely fed up with her. The look on his face!
    Glad she's gone. She had an awfully high opinion of herself yet she had all the ability of a corpse.
    Brilliant :)
    Now I'm going to be controversial and say I hope Holly dances with Brendan.
    I really don't like Artem, think he's a moaney whinging bloke. If things don't go his way he's v moody and there's an awful lot of tension between him and holly , prob because she's so laid back.
    At least Brendan has some fire but is also a considerate partner, and he hasn't had a good partner for ages.
    Where as Artem won last year and has a good partner again this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭tinyk68

Brilliant :)
    Now I'm going to be controversial and say I hope Holly dances with Brendan.
    I really don't like Artem, think he's a moaney whinging bloke. If things don't go his way he's v moody and there's an awful lot of tension between him and holly , prob because she's so laid back.
    At least Brendan has some fire but is also a considerate partner, and he hasn't had a good partner for ages.
    Where as Artem won last year and has a good partner again this year.

No. I would have to disagree. I think Artem is a wonderful choreographer. He always makes his partner look good. Whereas Brendan is a fantastic dancer but he likes the attention on him and not his partner. I hope Artem recovers in time for Saturday.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,045 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Strictly Come Dancing pro Artem Chigvintsev has pulled out of this weekend's show, the BBC has confirmed.

Chigvintsev, who partners Australian star Holly Valance on the reality show, is suffering from a back injury.

Brendan Cole, who partnered Lulu but was voted out of Strictly on Sunday, will replace the Russian.

A BBC spokesperson said in a statement: "Artem was initially diagnosed with a transverse process fracture of the lumbar spine.

"However, the latest medical advice from a spinal specialist following further scans is that he is suffering with a combination of joint and soft tissue injury.

"While this medical advice is more encouraging he will still need to rest, so will not be dancing this Saturday. Brendan Cole will partner Holly in this Saturday's show."

'Kiss Kiss' singer Valance commented: "I'm obviously disappointed I won't be dancing with Artem this weekend, but his well-being is very important to me, and Brendan is an awesome guy and we're working hard to bring something new and exciting to this Saturday's show."

Meanwhile, Cole declared:"I'm extremely happy to be asked by Artem to stand in for him this week. It is never nice under the circumstances but I'll do my utmost to help him and Holly out and I'm really excited to have the opportunity to dance with Holly."

They will dance the Rumba to Will Young's 'Leave Right Now' on Strictly, which continues this Saturday at 6.30pm on BBC One.

OH god. Nancy has confirmed she is doing the live tour!!
    I may be at the bar when she comes on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Brendan and Holly could win strictly now, I'm with snoopy on Artem, don't like him at all.
    There is no chemistry with him and holly.

Nancy on the live tour, please, this is why I will not pay to see these crap dancers.

tinyk68 wrote: »
    No. I would have to disagree. I think Artem is a wonderful choreographer. He always makes his partner look good. Whereas Brendan is a fantastic dancer but he likes the attention on him and not his partner. I hope Artem recovers in time for Saturday.

He used to do this but seems to be getting better which each year that passes. Will be interesting to see his chemistry with Holly. He's a great dancer so will be good to see him dance again this week, but hurry back Artem!
    OH god. Nancy has confirmed she is doing the live tour!!

All I can say is ... O.M.G!! :eek:

Flutegirl, dont forget your meeting me on the live show :D

think of it as the comedy part of the show.
    Load up at the bar beforehand and then have a good time laughing at her....... while watching through your fingers as you cringe!

I'm workin tonight so will watch it tomorrow morning. Will be very hard to resist coming on this thread to see what's happening.
    If any of you see me on here , get rid of me by any means possible!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

What is Russell Grant like? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,305 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Great show tonight. I really enjoyed the 2 argentine tangos from harry & aliona and anita & robin. Holly did well considering she was doing the rumba with brendan.

Audley deserves to go this week. He did the worst dance tonight and probably is technically the worst dancer left. Although I do like him as he gives it his best shot and he does genuinely seem to be enjoying himself.

Great show tonight. I really enjoyed the 2 argentine tangos from harry & aliona and anita & robin. Holly did well considering she was doing the rumba with brendan.

Audley deserves to go this week. He did the worst dance tonight and probably is technically the worst dancer left. Although I do like him as he gives it his best shot and he does genuinely seem to be enjoying himself.

I think he'll be gone tonight. Will be interesting to see who will be in the bottom 2, will it be Russell?

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭tinyk68

I think Audley has to go this week. He's definitely the weakest in the competition now. Enjoyed the tangoes and the rhumba. Well done Holly and Brendan.

Audley and Anita bottom 2, Audley gone.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Seriously, how is Russell still in it!? :eek:

I was right. I knew Holly and Brendan would be good together