Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

It's ok.

The apocalypse has been postponed a few weeks :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

This woman is 45 years old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Lads question. How would feel if your local club was going to buy fake copy's of jerseys they have been using for awhile just to upgrade some jerseys for different t underage teams. They want to save at least 80 precent on buying then paying O'Neills jerseys for the club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

It shouldn't matter who produces them. Errea,umbro,O’Neills whoever. As long as quality of gear is good and it stands up to weather and constant washing thats most important.

My football club switched to errea a few years back saved a lot of money for full strips.

Kankan14 wrote: »
    It shouldn't matter who produces them. Errea,umbro,O’Neills whoever. As long as quality of gear is good and it stands up to weather and constant washing thats most important.

My football club switched to errea a few years back saved a lot of money for full strips.

There coming from romania

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

O'Neills actually make horrific jerseys. Not Macron horrific but horrific nonetheless. Preferred Azzurri myself back in my playing days. Once the sponsor doesn't wear out of the jersey after washes and they don't tear easily that's all ya want

cena wrote: »
    There coming from romania

Fecking gypsies taking over :-)

Seriously if they’re that much cheaper its surely worth a shot.

Kankan14 wrote: »
    Fecking gypsies taking over :-)

Seriously if they’re that much cheaper its surely worth a shot.

I'm all for saving. But what I would hate is if they start to fall apart and people find out they where cheaply made

cena wrote: »
    I'm all for saving. But what I would hate is if they start to fall apart and people find out they where cheaply made

I agree 100% there. Hence my original point about quality. Last thing you want is tatty gear. At least if its 80% less the club won't feel too much financially.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Barca vs Atletico
    Real vs Dortmund
    PSG vs Chelsea
    Utd vs Bayern

459976945-manchester-united-manager-david-moyes-reacts-gettyimages.jpg

:pac: :pac: :pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

That should be fun :D

Canne get US netflix anymore as of this week. Nae DNS code is working and I tried the free trial of US Unblocker and it willnae work either. Can get US Netflix fine of the 'puter and the phone but not on Xbox360.

Any tips?

Canne get US netflix anymore as of this week. Nae DNS code is working and I tried the free trial of US Unblocker and it willnae work either. Can get US Netflix fine of the 'puter and the phone but not on Xbox360.

Any tips?

Did you sign into unblock us through the browser on your 360? This is how they know your IP address so you can you use their DNS codes.

We don`t do 1-0`s anymore. :D:D

HULK.gif

Gonna be a bumper week in the old Fantasy Football. Had Suarez and Yaya today! Boosh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Didn't have a good FF day myself. I stupidly sold Toure for Mata a few weeks back. Need the fella to find his shooting boots today.

I got Rosicky in last week which was an inspired buy but this week he got me one point, as did Sterling. Have Snodgrass on the bench with seven.

Not been a good season for me this time. Hoping Mata and United lift my mood now.

I've been jammy in it for years. Sure I was top of the Irish league for about 6 weeks in my first year and I hadn't got a clue what I was at. Got lucky with an Adebayor hat-trick, I remember.

In my old job, one of the lads came 3rd in the world in the Sky Sports one. He was something like 3 points off the top prize. He won a PS3, HDTV and loads of other technology gear for third place. He could've won £25,000. He was ragin'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

After no makeup selfies for breast cancer, now we have cock in a sock for testicular cancer.

Noticing everyone who does it seems to be built like Randy Orton. I'm far closer to Brodus Clay :pac:

Don't worry I bet Bayern aren't this good......what? they already won the Bundesliga.
    Anyone ever buy anything off Amazon that wasn't sold from the site itself? Is it reliable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    After no makeup selfies for breast cancer, now we have cock in a sock for testicular cancer.

Noticing everyone who does it seems to be built like Randy Orton. I'm far closer to Brodus Clay :pac:

I thought fellas were wearing make up in their selfies

Sigh

Get the gif out, ye've been terrible.

All joking aside should do we a sweepstake of how many goals Bayern win this tie by?:p

Get the gif out, ye've been terrible.

Can't even be bothered to joke about it any more. Just so tired of him now.

The worse thing ye could have done was beat Oympiakos, he will cling to getting United to a Champions League Quarter final.

he should be gone really, not good enough, job simply to big for him.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Sigh

your sigh made me check fantasy football, ive not been as focused on it for the past few months but remembered Yaya was my captain, the lad has 58 points before bonuses for todays games are given out. Must be some crazy scores this week, my team doesent usually do that well combined

F*ck sake.

After years of trying to get work with the NME, I got an e-mail on Sunday asking would I shout a gig for them. I jumped at the chance, cancelled other plans and agreed to it. They asked me to do loads of stuff you're not supposed to when you photograph gigs and I said, I would provided the management were cool with it (use a flash, shoot after the first 3 songs).

They just got back to me in the past couple of hours, saying they're going to go with someone else. F*cking gutted. Why did they even bother ask me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Deadlie wrote: »
    F*ck sake.

After years of trying to get work with the NME, I got an e-mail on Sunday asking would I shout a gig for them. I jumped at the chance, cancelled other plans and agreed to it. They asked me to do loads of stuff you're not supposed to when you photograph gigs and I said, I would provided the management were cool with it (use a flash, shoot after the first 3 songs).

They just got back to me in the past couple of hours, saying they're going to go with someone else. F*cking gutted. Why did they even bother ask me?

Thats a kick in the teeth alright, bad form by any standards.

Well folks, as I mentioned a while back. I recorded a show called CROSSFIRE for TV3. It airs this Friday at 8pm. Here's the trailer. I appear 4 seconds in saying Emma Thompson! I'm in the blue t shirt

http://www.tv3.ie/3player/mobile/581/77726/Crossfire