Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,725 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Hank Scorpio episode and the Monorail episodes are the best for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Anything from before season 10. Thats when it went downhill imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

So I maybe in New york the weekend this is on. Would I be mad not too go. This would be my first wwe event ever. I won't be getting dear tickets. cheap enough ones.

cena wrote: »
    So I maybe in New york the weekend this is on. Would I be mad not too go. This would be my first wwe event ever. I won't be getting dear tickets. cheap enough ones.

Crazy not to go, the ****ing rock with be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Dancor wrote: »
    Crazy not to go, the ****ing rock with be there.

I did not that. would the cheap tickets be ok too get. The view around msg is good. I'm hopeing too get tickets for the hockey. So I don't want too spend much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

I'd hurry up looking for a ticket because if it isn't sold out by now it will when Rock starts making appearances on Raw/Smackdown before the show.
    Anyone play the new PES I got it from my brother but am thinking of returning it unopened to pay for Arkham City friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Voltwad wrote: »
    Any of ye know where I could get some spandex tights for halloween lads? Or any of ye lot have any spare?

If you wanna spend then Debenhams but Penneys and Dunnes have their own cheap ones

BTW what are going out as?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I don't think it's for Halloween (gay jokes ahoy)

Will Voltwad be singing this :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

The Roses are back. Greatest band since the Beatles. Anyone else a fan?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,264 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

flahavaj wrote: »

Nope , never liked them at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭jmolloy

Hi. a friend of mine has set up a new online irish history magazine.The 1st issue now available to download from http://www.scolairestaire.com.

If you like it please like it on facebook https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Scol%C3%A1ire-Staire/150542248352619
    or follow him on twitter @ScolaireStaire

cena wrote: »

It might be hard to get cheap ones, I was in NY the night of the Rumble and all that was available were bad seats at silly prices.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:
    1ccac2319d350e07cbcf15a60534adcb.jpg

I only know the one song, fools gold, and I find it crap. Very annoying song.

I like Ian Browns solo stuff though and he is a United fan which makes him even more likable.

Forget the Roses another band is back STEPS :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Stone Roses have some excellent songs imo. Love John Squire. He even started doing some songs with Oasis which was awesome for me in the 90s.

Man, the song in the new South Park is AMAZING!
    # All week long, Boss-man say, #
    # Work, Mexican work! #
    # Sing your song, earn your pay #
    # Work, Mexican work! #

Butters + Mexican = Genius!

Dancor wrote: »
    I only know the one song, fools gold, and I find it crap. Very annoying song.

I like Ian Browns solo stuff though and he is a United fan which makes him even more likable.

Its odd that Fool's Gols is their beswt known song yet its one of their weakest.

Brown's solo stuff is good, what he lacks in vocals he makes up for in stage presence.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Forget the Roses another band is back STEPS :p

Steps current manager used to be Stone Roses manager :D

My oldest brother is delighted about the Stone Roses they aren't quite that great in my eyes. Just seen on the news Westlife are splitting up, anybody even give a ****.

GTR63 wrote: »
    My oldest brother is delighted about the Stone Roses they aren't quite that great in my eyes. Just seen on the news Westlife are splitting up, anybody even give a ****.

Should have happen ages ago expect to see their reunion in two years with Brian McFatty back as well

Happy 19th birthday to Galway GAA and universe devotee Diabhal Beag.

Happy Birthday Diabhal Beag

Happy B-day DB! Are you cleaning up the Streets of Arkham as we speak? :)

The streets will be needing a clean after tonight a mhac. 6 pints in me already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Happy birthday Mr.Beag!!

Happy Birthday Diabhal Bheag!
    I'd be cleaning the streets in Arkham if I got my fecking copy of the game today, won't be able to get it until sunday. I haven't got live at the moment so rocksteady don't have the chance to **** up my catwoman dlc.

Just came to say I've 8 pints in me now in about 2 and a half hours.

at that rate you'll have to KO before late and ressurect after midnight!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,188 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

happy bday DB, *insert witty buckfast related comment here*

hope you can remember some of it tomorow