Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Congrats tbc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

France somehow through to the final despite trying their best to lose it. What a pathetic performance from them, they'll get a total pasting in the final if New Zealand or Australia turn up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Gutted for Wales:(:(

Also **** Stephen Jones you pussy.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Well, even though I said to her in the middle of my speech, in between all the I loves yous etc, and I quote : "You are the Elizabeth to my Macho Man Randy Savage", I am over the moon and can turn around and say to all of you, my fellow PW Broskis, that I am engaged to the love of my life :)
    hahahahahaha that is excellent

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Gutted for Wales:(:(

Also **** Stephen Jones you pussy.:mad:

He might aswell of ran up into the stands. How Wales lost that is a mystery,they missed too many easy kicks & jones behaved like a coward. I do think it was a red he spun him a bit when he had him lifted up. Clerc was a bit lucky to take the bump correctly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

So we now know who is to blame for the podcast going walkies. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Congrats tbc. Good stuff. :cool:

What a rubbish 1st half in the Liv/Utd game. Lucas clashing heads with Jones just summed up the 47 minutes of pure toss. Ray Wilkins is awful on commentary he doesn't criticise anything no matter how bad it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Huge congrats TBC!! delighted for ya!!

funny_comment_graphic_13.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Well, even though I said to her in the middle of my speech, in between all the I loves yous etc, and I quote : "You are the Elizabeth to my Macho Man Randy Savage", I am over the moon and can turn around and say to all of you, my fellow PW Broskis, that I am engaged to the love of my life :)

PS Anyone who knows me off this site DONT post anything onto my Facebook etc because I'm meeting my family tomorrow for lunch and will be telling them then. When you see me update Facebook then go nuts :D

Congrats

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

TBC proves there is hope for all PW boardsies and also makes me hope my missus does not read the board I mod for the next while now that she has started reading boads/ie

*Hic*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

TBC proves there is hope for all PW boardsies and also makes me hope my missus does not read the board I mod for the next while now that she has started reading boads/ie

*Hic*

Backhanded compliment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Cheers all! I'm so over the moon!!!! We ar just back from celebrating with the family!

HIC WOOF!!!!!!

Also, I am aiming for this for suits :p:

SS-1991-Macho.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭LisaLee

Ooooh yeeeah!!!! :D

That picture makes me grin like an eejit!!!!

The grooms parties song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVGHggXx8HM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Congratulations TBC, that is awesome news my dude.

May I recommend the Lita wedding dress for your bride?

Best wedding dress ever!

wwe-diva-lita.jpg

Backhanded compliment?

your smarter than you look

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

your smarter than you look

I hope you are smarter than you type :pac: :P

I kid, I kid....

I hope you are smarter than you type :pac: :P

I kid, I kid....

right now my kids are 3, so umm their not. We did how to write the letter A this week.

but yeah i dont give a F about my grammar etc when I post online. I just post fast. tbh It would drive me mad if i altered my posting like I do my writing etc when at school and scrutinised all my spelling aswell especially as I am not a fan of grammar Natzi's online (not that Im suggesting your one afterall I know you said that in jest).

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Just some inspiration for the alter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Congrats to TBC!! Me and Diabhal can do a podcast from outside the church, asking your family and friends opinions on the state of Galway GAA:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Can only imagine the legal implications of the possible lawsuits. there :pac:

Any date for the wedding guys? (Lookit me turning into the feminine non-Junior C hurler)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

TBC : "Weeell you marry meeeeeeeee?"

Lisa :

PWboards = crowd response

Can only imagine the legal implications of the possible lawsuits. there :pac:

Any date for the wedding guys? (Lookit me turning into the feminine non-Junior C hurler)

Hahaha that would be an interesting podcast alright! We are looking at Autmn 2013 or 14, depending on finance etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Any of ye know where I could get some spandex tights for halloween lads? Or any of ye lot have any spare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

This is a genius idea!

(and one that is on topic, too!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Was watching RTE earlier and on came The Simpsons, groaned because I assumed it may have been a newish episode as most of them are toilet, however it was probably my fav which was Bart#s Girlfriend in Series 6. Really sharp, touching a superb guest cameo and probably one of my favorites piece of dialogue ever from the show...

Terrible quality, but it is still great.

So what are ye favorite episodes from when it was a masterful TV show?:o

Oh and belated congrats to Boston Crab on getting hitched.

Don't Billy Gunn it though.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

You can't get any better than "You Only Move Twice"

Hank Scorpio is the best character to ever grace the show and the episode has too many brilliant quotes to know were to start.

The boxing episode and the Frank Grimes ones come close though. No coincidence that they are from the same season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

No particular order

Frank Grimes
    Boyscouts In The Hood
    Australia episode
    Sherry Boppins
    The trucker episode
    The one where Homer teaches the marriage class.

I am so out of practise I cannot think anymore, but generally any episode where Bart & Homer team up is a gem.