Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Ah i must clearlyc be making the cheap knockoff version!:D
    I try make it the healthy version and I don't really eat cheese bar goats!
    awec wrote: »
    It's definitely pronounced scon.

Never had one with cream though.
    No, no, no, it's DEFINITELY scown!

• Administrators Posts: 53,438 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

The eternal debate, many hours passed in college over how it is pronounced. It is scown!
    Anyone ever try Golden Syrup with Cheese??
    Weirdo!
    Pembily wrote: »
    This is why we are friends :D

Oh it's nothing to do with my amazing personality, all down to my food choices!:p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

that's right DP daisies

ps you're all weirdos

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

bluewolf wrote: »
    that's right DP daisies

ps you're all weirdos

Unfair, I'm not a weirdo all the time. Pembily has that effect on me!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Scown sounds so posh.

Scon sounds posher. This debate is getting quite heated on the matter. Perhaps i should have lied and said i had a Twix this morning.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

It looks like S+CONE so I pronounce it scone. Also, that's how my granny says it, so that's how I'll say it.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

nozzle

Daisies wrote: »
    Unfair, I'm not a weirdo all the time. Pembily has that effect on me!

Ah here, stop being me! Remember where you are staying Saturday :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Viscounts.

Are they pronounced "visscount" or "vyecount" Another stupid college debate. Still dynamite with a strong cuppa though!

Envious of ye feckers heading to the beers! Will be spending Saturday night playing Skyrim.

/nerd

Ah here, stop being me! Remember where you are staying Saturday :P

But lets be honest, you bring out the mischef in me!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,703 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

DP and Pembily, get a room will ye!:pac:
    And I pronounce it "Sconeeen"..as in "Have ya any aul sconeen to go with this cuppa?!"

Panthro wrote: »
    DP and Pembily, get a room will ye!:pac:
    And I pronounce it "Sconeeen"..as in "Have ya any aul sconeen to go with this cuppa?!"

We'll have a whole apartment on Saturday :P You're just feeling left out Panthro!

You just....you just....just...just....shurrrupppp you!...:mad:
    (I'm totes way more fun than you anyways, so nahhhh!:P)

Whateves!

I have more fun with Daisies :P

Giggidy ;)

I have more fun with Daisies :P

Giggidy ;)

:eek::eek::eek:

(*cough) Daisies be careful, sleepovers mean different things to different people! (cough*)

She has stayed over already :P :cool: She is coming back for more :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Pem can I stay in yours too?

Sauve wrote: »
    Pem can I stay in yours too?

Giggidy! The more the merrier ;)

Oh I am all to aware of when she's like!

I'm actually disgusted, I thought it was 6 and only had one patient left to see but it's only 5 and I have two patients left to see. None of the smilies do this justice
    sad+baby.thumbnail.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Thank God, Friday, end of a horrible week, and beers tomorrow.

yeah!

I'm actually disgusted, I thought it was 6 and only had one patient left to see but it's only 5 and I have two patients left to see. None of the smilies do this justice

Carrying on, my last patient hasn't shown up
    success_baby.jpg?1251168454

Home time :D

What time does your journey to the big smoke begin at the mara Daisies?

4:15 hopefully! Provided I don't leave work too late!

What time does your journey to the big smoke begin at the mara Daisies?

4:15 hopefully! Provided I don't leave work too late!
    That only runs Friday as far as I know!