Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

I was pretty much bored by it alot of the time.

Season 4 was the best by a good stretch.

Its not a bad show by any means but I struggle to see where the love is coming from for it from so many people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

That is why I stopped watching it, I thought it was pretty slow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Kya1976 wrote: »
    I only saw a few episodes of The wire myself, but judging by SUNs comments maybe I should give it another go:p

I got a date tomorrow:D:D

i'll show you some of the talent... you will want to watch it
    That is why I stopped watching it, I thought it was pretty slow.

hmm, it probably seems slow to start, but there's a lot happening that you just have to keep up with. the end of the second season was very good. you don't have to watch it, i'm not one of them that says it's one of the best things to have happened and you're a fool if you don't think so. meh. it's just entertainment. (and a fapfest)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

I was pretty much bored by it alot of the time.

Season 4 was the best by a good stretch.

Its not a bad show by any means but I struggle to see where the love is coming from for it from so many people.

Because...it...is...

AWESOME

OK messing aside, I genuinely think it is in the top 3 television shows in history. I'd rate it up there with any other storytelling form. It is a great American novel that happens on screen.

First three series are the best IMO. Won't go into the whys as people are watching here for the first time.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

My new favourite word = automagically :D

It's almost as good as 'thismediately'.

Yes, I am almost 30.....
    :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Never heard of either till now.my made up words tend to be quite entertaining to me though,so I get ya.

In other news, I HATE TOOTHACHES!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Yes, I am almost 30.....
    Love it :):(

Yes, I am almost 30.....
    Love it :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Went to see Trailer Park Boys tonight, reminded me of and reinforced my extreme misanthropy.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Yes, I am almost 30.....

Yer still only a child.. bloody young un's and their lingo.. *shakes walking stick* :D :pac:

I'm not able to do any work atm, I feel gutted:pac:

Morning TP:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Yes, I am almost 30.....

your a strange one you rant your. :p

how long till you reach the end of the line.
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Yer still only a child.. bloody young un's and their lingo.. *shakes walking stick* :D :pac:

:eek: whist your damage in years ?

Kya morning I'm up to long half tempted to do a bong and go back to sleep :pac:

I'd love to go back to bed as well! At least I'm off tomorrow:D:D

Its my Christmas party tonight :D

Morning all - Snowie, TP, Kya :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I'd love to go back to bed as well! At least I'm off tomorrow:D:D

Im of today and i have to work for 3 hours tomorrow :roll eyes:
    evening then so maybe bed a bong and a movie might be a good call hmmmm :confused:
    Pembily wrote: »
    Its my Christmas party tonight :D

Morning all - Snowie, TP, Kya :)

:D are you going to photocopy your ass? :D:p

but good morning :D

Haha nope! I'm not there long enough so need to be on best behaviour!

I reckon its terribly cruel of management to have Christmas parties on a school night.Mine is this Saturday,it will be messy.

I am working tomorrow too :o

Those clever/evil bastards!

I know and I have another one Friday! At least I'm not doing the 12pubs on Saturday !?

Thats cos you arent hard core enough.

:P

Im going for beers tomorrow night,a couple of the guys at work have birthdays this week but Im working Saturday so Im going to try and have a moderately civilised night specially as the party proper is on Saturday night.

Are ye doing the whole sit down meal thing Pem or is it just drinks?

Ours is on in Kobra and is beer and finger food,that makes me happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Was at one last night with the aviation amigos - lads buying each other pints galore. I hate getting into rounds - always end up drinkin way more than I want to. Rounds only make sense at a busy bar.

Fare shook today. :(

We're going for a civilised dinner for ours on Sunday evening because we're all working on mon. Little do they know that I'm going on the lash afterwards anyway. I'm not getting all dressed up just to go for dinner :p

A Sunday?

What douche bags!

I know!!
    They clearly know me too well.

Fancy schmancy dinner all the way :):) I won't eat too much, eating is cheating! Um I'm hardcore but my stomach ain't :p

How is yer stomach this weather btw?

Mostly great, thanks :) it will give out if I drink lots 3 nights in a row though!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

im so happy :D:D:D:D

bluewolf wrote: »
    im so happy :D:D:D:D
    Care to share :)