Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 40 godanicus

Idealist's until they get their first pay cheque, then they all become the same........politicians. This FG backbencher is trying to convince the country of something he knows nothing about by his own admission. There should be a public board for enquiries same as the jury system to sort out and monitor politicians.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Making progress in my arse. Reilly is a walking disaster area.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

It's Labour's support keeping him in there. If they didn't support him he'd be out on his beard !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What's she on about? Ronald Reagan losing his train of thought didn't stop the Americans from putting him in twice.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

"or will James Reilly tell you to go to bed". :D
    You gotta love Vinny.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Reilly blamed Mary Harney for picking the sites in his constituency and then it was discovered they were selected on his watch. He couldn't lie straight in his bed.
    AND the guy who owns the sites is his friend. Talk about cronyism, didn't this crowd promise to put an end to that??

these guys invented cronyism.... blueshirts abu

Eamon fcuking Ryan.
    Why do they keep having him on.

Edit:
    LMAO at some of the comments about him over at Politics.ie.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,492 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Eamon fcuking Ryan.

Edit:

Love to see a real row between Ryan and RBB.

Jaysus lads 3 posts tonight, WTF? boring show mind !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

vicwatson wrote: »
    Jaysus lads 3 posts tonight, WTF? boring show mind !
    nope. Breaking Bad on tg4.

looked like a good panel. might do the player thingy tomo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Eamon fcuking Ryan.

Edit:
    Eamo is a capable intelligent aware and business savvy individual.

just coz he's a green doan mean he's mean.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    nope. Breaking Bad on tg4.

looked like a good panel. might do the player thingy tomo.
    ArtSmart wrote: »
    Eamo is a capable intelligent aware and business savvy individual.

just coz he's a green doan mean he's mean.

You on the beer artsmart? :p

Who's your man in the middle?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

The chin stroker is back tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

What an absolute bullying cnut brown is. The girl answered his question several times and the dumb senile cnut didn't realise cause he can't listen. And he wonders why no one will go on his show.

There has to be some threshold for the universal social charge, in browns world no one would pay tax and the money would grow on trees.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,169 ✭✭✭Good loser

Vinny asks/demands tonight Isn't it outrageously unfair?

Tomorrow night it will be something else and the night after something else and the night after something else - forever and ever.

Nothing will satisfy that guy.

Jaysus i've just switched over from the Frontline and thought i stumbled onto the opening scene from Macbeth. Double double, toil and trouble, or then again is that Shaggy from Scoobie Doo in the middle?

Velma Dinkley !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Loved VB telling Daly she is capable of thinking for himself.

Though I have my doubts about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

What do people think of the John Tierney situation?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

If a female presenter acted like Browne did with that Labour TD last night, with his fake crying and shouting etc she would be called a hysterical woman, unfit to present a current affairs show, he should give up that crap and present the show like a mature journalist.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I never thought I'd actually feel sorry for a politician who was at the receiving end of one of Vinny's grilling, but last night I felt dreadfully sorry for Joanna Tuffy. I honestly thought she was going to break down in tears.

I'm a big Vinny fan but he took his barrister style interrogation a step too far last night. He will struggle to get politicians on the show if persists with this overly aggressive interview technique.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I didn't see last night, what was the wasp in VB's ear?

Good Girl Niamh :)

Lapin wrote: »

I love the way she says "porty".

Good Girl Averil :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Boy Lapin ;):)

She talks more like Clare.

I wouldn't mind cutting mustard with you Niamh.

Averil has scrubbed up well tonight in fairness. :pac: