Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crazy ex's.....

• 31-07-2011 2:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭

About four years ago, i had a relationship with this girl, and she turned out to be fairly mental, not to say that we didnt have our good times, it just turned out we were just really bad for each other, she did some crazy things to me, checking my phone, facebook etc..blackmailing me for sex..crazy crazy stuff...so i was just wondering if anyone else out there had any similar ex's or if they were crazy themselves?
    Second thread! on boards..this topic is probably already exhausted..but what the hell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

iprawn wrote: »
    About four years ago, i had a relationship with this girl, and she turned out to be fairly mental, not to say that we didnt have our good times, it just turned out we were just really bad for each other, she did some crazy things to me, checking my phone, facebook etc..blackmailing me for sex..crazy crazy stuff...so i was just wondering if anyone else out there had any similar ex's or if they were crazy themselves?
    Second thread! on boards..this topic is probably already exhausted..but what the hell...

Nooooooooooo! women are really sane :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Bahahaha!!!! You just described the life of someone I know, right down to the time it was all happening to them! :D;):):pac:

I myself never had a crazy ex! I've went out with some idiots but they weren't paranoid or insecure just plain d**ks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

im usually the mental girlfriend.

the one thats like magic, that disappears on nights out and doesnt surface for days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭iprawn

the one thats like magic, that disappears on nights out and doesnt surface for days

these girlfriends do not exist i find....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Crazy jealous ex yeah, got almost dumped because a friend, single at the time, sent me a pic message of him with some cocktail/promo girl at a night out, got this WHILE in bed, asleep at some hour of a sunday night with said ex, she went ballistic becuase he was a bad influence and clearly I'd rather be out with him rather than in bed with her, its funny how people you fancy the proverbial pants off initially turn out to be psychos later on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Had something similar with an ex gf, she was fookin mental. wouldnt go away, used to bump into me outside work, I live in Cork she lived in Dublin !!!!!

Anyway since then she has requested me as a friend on Facebook 4 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Bad memories about ex.
    Its mad really. Her I dont mind at all. Actually ill admit I still like a lot of her personality and I can admit I was a bit of a cnut about a lot of things before and after we broke up.
    But I know a lot of sh!t she said about me, my family and people I care about. She can say what she wants about me ( a bit is desevered). About my family and that, she can go fcuk herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I've literally not seen or spoken to that ex since the night we broke up, we split, she picked up her stuff the day after while I was at work, havent seen or texted or spoken to her since, I know shes engaged, possibly married now, that poor guys dick must be in a jar under lock and key at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Urbanrose

I'd never get the chance :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

krudler wrote: »
    I've literally not seen or spoken to that ex since the night we broke up, we split, she picked up her stuff the day after while I was at work, havent seen or texted or spoken to her since, I know shes engaged, possibly married now, that poor guys dick must be in a jar under lock and key at this stage.

Probably better off in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

Bitches be crazy f*cking psychopaths.

Lads can be fairly mental aswell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Have I had a crazy girlfriend?
    Yes. Every one of them.
    blackmailing me for sex
    But why did she have to blackamail you:confused:

We certainly can. Arrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

later10 wrote: »
    Yes. Every one of them.

She would be like ''do this for me'' id be like naaaaaa then she'd say something like ''ill do that thing you like'' then like a fool id do it....:D

That doesn't make you a fool at all. That just makes her kind of a prostitute. In the nicest possible way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

that summed me up from the age of 17-21.

I always thought I would be one of those runaway brides. Wearing a pair of nikes under the wedding dress, instead of a pair of heels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

This reminds me of my ex wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Men be crazy too, a friend had to call the cops on my ex one night as he was about to break down her door thinking I was in there, by the time they came he had left a good dent in it. Psycho.

What starts off as passionate can turn in to crazy very quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Yes, I've had a crazy ex

*Remembers the mean crazy *****

I haz sad now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

none of mine ever disappeared on me...I eventually married one of them...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Appearently I'm a racist... all my fordinner friends thought that was hilarous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭willow tree

baby daddys be craaaazy!
    well ok he wasnt a baby dady just an ex but he be crazy..in the relationship a year but i felt it was going nowhere so broke up,q stalker alert... turning up outside work, where i live,etc wanting to talk! sending fb messages and telling everyone i even vaguely knew that we were meant to be together... jeez, if he'd put that much effort into relationship, anyways... all a bit bunny boiler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I've a few mentalists on my rap sheet, a couple of them pretty extreme, but jaysis the sex was great. Crazy sex might actually be the best kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I had a crazy ex boyfriend, just to show that all women aren't nutters :p

We dated for 2 years and for the last year he would basically ignore me for 2 weeks straight. He used to pester me for sex and if I didn't want it then I pretty much had to give him a hand job because he "couldn't sleep" with an erection. I have a pretty bad history with one other ex who attacked me, and the crazy guy (we'll call him D) told me that the same thing had happened to him with his ex girlfriend, which turned out to be total sh!t because then anytime I wanted or needed to talk about what happened to me, he'd say that because of his ex girlfriend, he couldn't handle it :p

when we eventually broke up (he dumped me), I moved on and started dating my current OH. D decides it's a great idea to call me constantly telling me he's still in love with me. He gets with a girl who is a boardsie and tells her I'm a psycho that is obsessed with him, while telling me that she's a jealous, insecure, obsessive girlfriend that doesn't allow him to contact me. Fast forward a few months and he met up with me (as mates!) behind her back. Eventually they break up, she and I talk and I find out that he told her I sexually assaulted him and was obsessed with sex (tbh, I could happily go a year without sex, and my OH has seen many a dry spell!), he also told her some awful things about my family that were not true, ad told her that my parents made him buy them a 10,000EUR kitchen! So I just texted him and said "thanks so much for the kitchen :) Never text me again."

Fast forward again and he tells me he's in Dublin (nearly a year after I told him I wanted my stuff back, which he was determined to hold on to for some reason). I asked him what stuff of mine he had with him and he said "everything" but then told me he didn't have my expensive shoes, bags and make up, only my clothes that I didn't want. So I ignored him. He texted and called me more than 100 times in the next 24 hours trying to get me to meet up with him.

And that's the last of it because I got a new phone and can now block specific numbers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

why wouldn't you ride her without having to be blackmailed into it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I went out with a guy that used to show up at my house (when I was living with my parents) drunk out of his mind, hardly able to stand at about 4am. His neighbours used to regularly call the cops when he and his parents argued because they'd properly go at it; yelling, throwing things etc.

My mum recently confessed that she had my brothers on standby to kick the shit out of him and see him off if he and I looked like going on too long, and that she lived in terror of me getting pregnant because "we'd never have been able to get rid of him".

I bumped into him a few months ago and he's still damn sexy.

kylith wrote: »
    I went out with a guy that used to show up at my house (when I was living with my parents) drunk out of his mind, hardly able to stand at about 4am. His neighbours used to regularly call the cops when he and his parents argued because they'd properly go at it; yelling, throwing things etc.

My mum recently confessed that she had my brothers on standby to kick the shit out of him and see him off if he and I looked like going on too long, and that she lived in terror of me getting pregnant because "we'd never have been able to get rid of him".

I bumped into him a few months ago and he's still damn sexy.

I always knew your mum fancied me secretly too...

mattjack wrote: »
    I always knew your mum fancied me secretly too...
    She says she'll meet you behind the bike sheds at 4 o'clock.

:pac::pac:
    She says she'll meet you behind the bike sheds at 4 o'clock.

mmmm for a knee trembler..?

:pac::pac:

mmmm for a knee trembler..?
    What you and she get up to is yer own business, but you'd better not get her knocked up again.

whatcha mean "again" ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

Yes. Every one of them.

That doesn't make you a fool at all. That just makes her kind of a prostitute. In the nicest possible way.

theres a nice way to be a prostitute? :eek: how come no one told me? :eek:
    Ive had 2 crazy exes, the most recent guy an alcoholic who drank to forget, he told me some horrible nasty stuff about his ex, me being a trusting person I believed it all, only to hear from her how I apparantly forced myself on him, he's over 6ft, im 5ft 2:rolleyes: and that I wasnt allowing him to have any female friends when the only problem i ever had with him talking to any woman was his so called nut job ex, who he made up all the bulls*t up about,
    he even went as far to say she herself raped him and that had over 500eur worth of his stuff she wouldnt give back, aload of crap as he still wont collect his stuff, even though his current gf is living in cork aswell. and that she stole all his money.....
    in short a complete douche.

but there was a complete wierdo who wouldnt stop texting, im a texter myself, as in i work in a call centre so i hate talking on the phone when im off, but if i didnt reply within 2 minutes i would get a stream of texts asking am i ok, has he said something, did i hate him

these guys should come with warning signs, a few of my friends were waiting for me to be chopped up in little pieces, i really dont tknow why i went out with him, i felt no attraction at all....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Borat_Sagdiyev

Went out with this girl a few years back, she was insecure to say the least.

It was a long-distance relationship - I went out one night on a work night out and left my phone behind because the battery was low, it was definitely going to cut out during the night. I left it charging at home.

I knew that she needed to be re-assured that I wasn't off having an affair, so I left the crowd I was with on two separate occasions during the night to attempt to ring her from a payphone. Rang out both times.

I landed home around 2 in the morning, to 62 missed calls - FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LC2010HIS

Yeah!

Last guy I went "out out" with was a right freak back in December.
    He asked me to be his girlfriend a few days after we'd known eachother.

He then pressured me into meeting his family *TWO-THREE WEEKS into dating him :eek:
    I'm a friendly girl and I dont like hurting peoples feelings so I went along with it. (never again will I be nice)

He even texted me he loved me, all under a month.

And at the same time he was texting school girls :eek: He was like, 22. CRAZY GUY
    When we broke up then, he was texting me texts meant for "other girls" and he posted up statuses on his FB about his new sexual exploits :rolleyes: He even got called out on his creepyness at one stage.

Needless to say, a creep and a bit crazy id say if I had stuck around lol....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Complaining about a crazy ex is a prime indicator that you were in fact the crazy one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

PK2008 wrote: »
    Complaining about a crazy ex is a prime indicator that you were in fact the crazy one

Shush!

You'll blow my cover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭looky loo

Last guy I dated before xmas, we were going out for about two weeks and he asked me 'When did I think I might fall in love with him?'.....:rolleyes: needless to say we broke up...anyway, have a private house phone, he, being a gardai proceeded to get my number...which i think is illegal and phone me all over xmas pestering me. Roll on to May he lands at my door asking me to go to the cinema....NUTS!!!!!!...:rolleyes:

Prior to mrsMattjack....I had a crazy ex....stuck with her for a long time too...large breasts numbed the pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

If women mention pregnancy just about the time you decide to mention you want to break up, that's crazy.

If men mention travel or career right about the time you decide to mention you want to break up, that's crazy.

If anyone calls you at 3am the morning after the break up has occurred....yeah, that's pretty much crazy!

If you're beyond 30 and none of the above happens..... http://thenerdvana.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/forever-alone-copy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Met a guy in a club one night (when i was a teen) anyway we had a kiss ect... said goodnight and goodbye at the end of the night.

Next evening knock on the door.....turns out it's the guy i met in the club!!! his cousin lived around the corner from me.... ok that's fine (so i thought)

two days later ....knock on the door....a pregnant ex class mate!...." are you with my fella"?...eh he didn't tell me about you!!!

Anyhow told him to piss off as he had a girl and she was preggers....his reply.....I'll dump her for you!

months of stalking...from him and his missus

Need i say more:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

Used to go out with a seriously crazy lass back in secondary school. She was the first girl went out with and I assumed that this must be what relationships are like. I'm convinced she stole my mobile phone too and my friends jacket.
    I see her around town now and again and she puts the fear of god into me.

I'm with a great girl now who makes up for all that wasted time. Awwww...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

You clearly haven't met my ex:rolleyes: after all the wierd ****, as soon as he gets with a new girl he texts me wanting to be friends,
    i suppose i learned never to lend a boyfriend money:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Agreed. Guys will do anything for sex, it's impossible that she had to blackmail him. Literally impossible. Unless...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I've heard enough crazy ex stories to be genuinely worried about the sanity of the general populace. Never had anything like that personally though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭dx22

Or if you claim you have never had a crazy ex then YOU are the crazy ex!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

dx22 wrote: »
    Ive had crazy ex's but i've definitely been the crazy ex too :pac:
    /flicks lips repeatedly

Actually Im not sure is it a good or bad thing that I know this :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Dammo

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    ......tbh, I could happily go a year without sex, and my OH has seen many a dry spell!......

You evil, evil woman!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

dx22 wrote: »

oh no! i was just about to say i haven't had a crazy ex! :eek:

i don't want to be crazy :(

*gathers cats*