Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,This Saturday,The Duke,All Welcome!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Hmmmm.......
    myself and the gf are looking for somewhere to go tonight..........
    Never been to a beers before and I don't post in tgc much but..............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Good to hear some new attendees will be er,attending.
    :/

Shure ye might as well Dean,we're a great buncha lads really.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Good to hear some new attendees will be er,attending.
    :/

Shure ye might as well Dean,we're a great buncha lads really.:pac:

Well I'll be heading into town anyway so I might make a quick appearance ya never know! :D

Just landed in here,big fookin crowd aboot!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Be in around 9'ish or so

For any noobs coming myself and drav are sittin at the bar.Im sporting a white shirt and a beard.Thats right,the beard is back.:cool:

We have managed to comandeer seatage,up the back to the left.bout 10 or 12 so far.

I'm home, called an early one as I'm knackered. Nice meeting people. Bit strange one person not telling anyone their boards name but sure no harm I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Hope yous all had awesome night! I is majorly jelly!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Will wrote: »
    I'm home, called an early one as I'm knackered. Nice meeting people. Bit strange one person not telling anyone their boards name but sure no harm I suppose.

must have been outlaw pete :P

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Will wrote: »

No harm?

It's fukin weird.

Really lovely to meet all the new peeps. Fair play to those who travelled from afar. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Thanks for a great night, I'm sorry I didn't get the chance to talk to everybody though. Next time :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭Cravez

It was lovely meeting you all (I know not all of you, next time hopefully!) and thank you for my first boards beers experience, had such a great time :)

I woke up intact and without a hangover/sick stomach, so I guess all n' all....
    Everything_went_better_than_expected.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Great to meet you all, a very friendly bunch of people.

I felt honoured to have been given one of the scarce and wonderful French fancies :-). Thanks Larianne.
    I dunno how all of you aren't dying with hangovers, I have one and I wasn't even drinking ! Fcukin B&H I imagine.

I shall feel more at home posting here in future, and will try to be around for
    any Autumnal or Winter re-runs. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Saturday 13th August
    So good night everybody?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Apologies for having to cut n' run early.
    Nice to see some old and new faces.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

It was lovely meeting you all (I know not all of you, next time hopefully!) and thank you for my first boards beers experience, had such a great time :)

You broke your boards beers cherry! :eek:
    This means you will be well able for any future Nocturnal beers :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Great night folks =]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Enjoyable night as usual. I'm just glad the mysteries of the male of equivalent of scissoring were revealed.

All is right in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Pyr0 wrote: »
    I'm just glad the mysteries of the male of equivalent of scissoring were revealed.

LOL!!! :D I don't think I've ever been so confused or thought so hard for an answer to something :pac:

Had a brilliant night last night folks, and Drav your dancing is truly worthy of its legendary reputation ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

g'em wrote: »
    Drav your dancing is truly worthy of its legendary reputation ;)

I'm here all week :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Great night, lovely to meet you all again or for the first time.
    Would've been greater now if I was involved in this scissor conversation. What's this then? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

How's the hand Pyro? :pac:
    WindSock wrote: »
    Great night, lovely to meet you all again or for the first time.
    Would've been greater now if I was involved in this scissor conversation. What's this then? :pac:

Do you really want to know?!

Actually, I was told what it was but I'm not sure of how it is actually done physically. Meant to ask Will, but I asked him a lot of questions last night about stuff. :o

Male scissoring is one topic I know sweet fook all about

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Larianne wrote: »
    How's the hand Pyro? :pac:

Do you really want to know?!

Actually, I was told what it was but I'm not sure of how it is actually done physically. Meant to ask Will, but I asked him a lot of questions last night about stuff. :o

Your nursing skills are to be commended lass!
    Male scissoring is one topic I know sweet fook all about

You knew enough about Docking!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,787 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Saturday 13th August
    papa and Hermione*
    Papa: So pronounce your username for me.
    Herm: Hermione!
    Papa: Hah?!
    Papa: Hah?!!
    Papa: So its not a word play on heroin then?
    Herm: Hah?! NO!
    Papa: Right...:o

papa and Larianne
    Papa: So were ya ever in Galway?!
    Lari: Yeah, I was in a place called Clairnbridge once, down there doing...
    Papa: Oh yeah, Clairnbridge, I know it, there's a boutique in the middle of the town
    Lari: yeah...I was down there doing...wait, what did you just say?!
    Papa: There's a boutique in the middle of the town, fancy looking spot, "Clairn's Boutique" I think its called, fairly fancy schmancy so it is!
    Larianne laughs at papa's knowledge of boutiques.

papa and the Boardsie from Kerry
    Papa: Well I'm papa, hows things, where are you from?
    Kerry: Well hows things, I'm from Kerry, where bouts are you from?
    Papa: Oh I'm from Galway myself
    kerry: Galway yeah? You don't know the way to Croke Park so!
    Papa: :eek:

Notable mentions:
    G'em I've finally met you without being mildly plastered!..Dravokivich, your a dancing god in my eyes...Windsock, apologies for those nuggys I landed on you basically anytime I walked past!..Otis..your from Longford..that is all!:D
    Great night last night folks, was really nice to put a face and a handshake to the regulars of TGC, shure ye are only lovely!:)
    papa

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

papagormo wrote: »
    papa and Hermione*
    Papa: So pronounce your username for me.
    Papa: Hah?!
    Papa: Hah?!!
    Papa: So its not a word play on heroin then?
    Herm: Hah?! NO!
    Papa: Right...:o
    This was genuinely a first: nobody has ever suggested that my name is a wordplay on heroin before! The thought never even occurred to me before last night :eek:

Great night as always, and lovely to meet the new people!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Hope you guys had a great night. Was trying to convince Larianne to get you lot to come to Tripod. I was there for a leaving party and couldn't exactly leave.

Next time though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Saturday 13th August
    That_Guy wrote: »
    Next time though.

Between you and me, I bet the guys actually spent the night crying about myself, yourself and Tuddle being absent. All this "great night" stuff is for show :P:pac:

Joking...I'm just jelly-bags :pac:

ah yeah the night was missing a certain "That Parker Tudds" alright.