Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Teenage discos

• 29-06-2011 11:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭

Mentioned in another thread,poster quoted a bouncer dreading teenage discos due to amount of carry on goes on at them,any personal or funny stories from them?,pretty innocent stuff in my time..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Not really funny, unless you find underage sexual acts funny? Plenty of them back in the day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Mentioned in another thread,poster quoted a bouncer dreading teenage discos due to amount of carry on goes on at them,any personal or funny stories from them?,pretty innocent stuff in my time..

They're fooking madness.

I worked a few, most notibly one out in Leixlip in the 90's and the amount of fighting and underage sex was something you'd have to see to believe - and beyond anyone's control.

I'd never work one again, not a chance.

Oh and funny stories - I have none, not from teenage disco's at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

yer chirpin awful loudly for a new canary geese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Remember a story about a certain part of a poor youngfella getting unfortunately/hilariously caught in a girl's braces. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

My mate pulled the girl selling the beverages! He got her on "the chairs". Ie, the ole legs wrapped around him while he sat there.

Cue the other 200 kids robbing the drinks and food and the girl being fired! Foolish young 'uns

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭partyndbs

girl im mates with gave about 10 bjs in wez 1 night....hahah sluhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

They're fooking madness.

I worked a few, most notibly one out in Leixlip in the 90's and the amount of fighting and underage sex was something you'd have to see to believe - and beyond anyone's control.

I'd never work one again, not a chance.

Oh and funny stories - I have none, not from teenage disco's at least.

Jesus that takes me back I used to go to that in the 90,s cant remember what it was called again.

But your right was madness at that all right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

partyndbs wrote: »
    girl im mates with gave about 10 bjs in wez 1 night....hahah sluhhhhhhh

Actually I know a few girls who got up to stuff like that at teenage discos, Now that they are older and wiser they pretend to have forgotten:D:D:D:D Dave remembers everything

haha ye thing is she just stil a slut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

haha ye thing is she just stil a slut.

Did she ever get grounded over it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i remember that the posher the girl the dirtier they were

Needler wrote: »
    Did she ever get grounded over it?

ye actuali, but its when her mum found out about her and wat she was up 2

ah but girls like that are a useful thing to have laying around.

like an extension lead with 10 sockets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

I'm pretty sure I could go to jail for some of the things I've seen at Teen Disco's...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 406 ✭✭FesterBeatty

Why was my post about tramco removed? Just curious

Sonics2k wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure I could go to jail for some of the things I've done at Teen Disco's...

fip

ah but girls like that are a useful thing to have laying around.

like an extension lead with 10 sockets

ye ye shes ugly now tho back then she was drippin haha. i cud make a thread on stories about her

dould heroin takes its toll i sh'bause

I'm pretty sure I could go to jail for some of the things I've done at Teen Disco's...

fip

That was you!!? Ah dont worry bout being barred, tramco is sh1te anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Yes it was, completely inappropriate.

KeithM89 wrote: »

Yes it was, completely inappropriate.
    Oops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Lad I know got snowballed. Unfortunate for him, hilarious for everybody else

lad i know, yeah right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭robman60

I've actually never seen any of the stuff mentioned here at discos... Maybe I'm not looking in the right places? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

lad i know, yeah right!

Because if this happened to me the obvious thing to do would be to tell the internet about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭aN.Droid

Was doing medic at one of these about 6 months ago and the stuff i saw was unreal. Me and a mate in full high vis at least 8 years older then the people there and still a boy and girl (Still children) sit beside us and start doign the "business" me and my mate looked at each other and without a saying a word got the f*ck out of the seats! Was happy when it was over. Won't be doing another one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Loved teenage discos in the 80's, best time of my life.

This song always reminds me of them, more than any other:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

I remember the old quotes from the primary school ones:
    "will ye dance with her?"
    "Ah, wait for a slow song"

Cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭BlueBaron

Teenage disco's were the business...Energizer's and No-Names

drinking 6 can of dutch or tuborg and falling in the door,
    come out with fingers reeking like a fish-mongers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Back at one a good few years ago, a guy who was about 15/16 had never gotten with a girl before that night, so his friends did all they could to get him a 'shift'. They eventually get him one, and they're kissing away for a few minutes and he kept his eyes wide open the whole time, his friends trying to tell him to close them. If that wasn't embarrassing enough, when they stopped kissing his retainers fell out right in front of her. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

My generation was also the one to have Breakdancing. Looking back, I find it hilarious that we used to gather round in circles at discos to watch people 'try' to breakdance like American kids from the Breakdance movies. Seen quite a few injuries, lads trying to spin on the heads and ending up needing to be helped outside with dislocated shoulders was always a highlight. Course, next day they'd be down the main st with a piece of lino at the same craic all over again. I didn't just dream this up, this s*** really happened in the 80's, I blame Pot Noodles myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

All you needed was one move. Grab a mate of yours who looks like absolutely filth in a Ben Sherman shirt, walk up to the best-looking slapper there and say the following:

"Here, will ya meet me mate?"
    (Looks at him in disgust) "Eh...no!!"
    (Shove your minging, reject mate to the side) "Will ya meet me then?"
    (Looks at you, slightly more attractive by comparison, and takes her chewing gum out. If she's a gamey bitch, you might 'get some tit' or a poke)

Job = done. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

BlueBaron wrote: »
    Teenage disco's were the business...Energizer's and No-Names

drinking 6 can of dutch or tuborg and falling in the door,
    come out with fingers reeking like a fish-mongers.
    That is disgusting, can't believe that sort of carry on happens at teenage discos. "tuborg" for fuck sake..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭Patri

Haha, still remember walking around the hall at a disco one night in Dublin and saw a circle forming. So we went in to have a gawk at what was the centre point, it was some lad on crutches getting head from some fat one, in the middle of the hall! His face was like that of Simon's in the inbetweeners when he's getting the hj at the disco and he makes eye contact with Will! It was really weird but she didn't seem too bothered, we turned away naturally pissing ourselves, but they carried on until some security man had to jizz on their parade and kick them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

I was about 14 and there was one girl grinding and shifting another girl. I had never seen anything like it and fapped for days after.

Another one is a lad was shifting some bird and she asked him did he want head or a finger up his bum, they were both about 14 and none the wiser really. He choose the latter in innocence. True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Well alcohol makes most people revert to teenagers , so imagine dealing with people starting out from that vantage point.
    leggo wrote: »
    All you needed was one move. Grab a mate of yours who looks like absolutely filth in a Ben Sherman shirt, walk up to the best-looking slapper there and say the following:

"Here, will ya meet me mate?"
    (Looks at him in disgust) "Eh...no!!"
    (Shove your minging, reject mate to the side) "Will ya meet me then?"
    (Looks at you, slightly more attractive by comparison, and takes her chewing gum out. If she's a gamey bitch, you might 'get some tit' or a poke)

Job = done. :)

Why do i get the feeling you learned that move from a friend? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Funniest was in wesley, watching a girl run to the toilets to clean up... she had to make it across the dance floor in a black dress with cum running down the front of it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

OutlawPete wrote: »
    My generation was also the one to have Breakdancing. Looking back, I find it hilarious that we used to gather round in circles at discos to watch people 'try' to breakdance like American kids from the Breakdance movies. Seen quite a few injuries, lads trying to spin on the heads and ending up needing to be helped outside with dislocated shoulders was always a highlight. Course, next day they'd be down the main st with a piece of lino at the same craic all over again. I didn't just dream this up, this s*** really happened in the 80's, I blame Pot Noodles myself.[/QUOTE

And despite the obvious need, I don't recall any medics at our disco's Pete!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭airman101

ah the memories of the cricket club in clontarf... id say if you were to bring in an ultravoilet light the place would light up like New York city with the amount of spunk that sprayed around that place!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Short Story from a teenage disco.

Aged 15 myself and a friend were sitting right beside the dance floor, he who had consumed a whooping 3/4s of a flaggin of Special Vat might I add (hardly a Goliath in the drinking stakes).

Sitting down, elbows resting on knees and head facing the ground he proceeded to vomit 1 and a half litres of cidery puke onto the dancefloor with me chuckling like an idiot at the sight of it.

That chuckle turned into howls of laughter when the biggest bitch in my school slips and falls into it. When she stood up and she realised what it was she burst into tears and ran out the door.

If it was anyone else I may have felt sorry for her but she really was a cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

A mate of mine pulld a girl in the grove (used to go there manys a night way back when) anyway, he was doing the chair, as mentioned earleir in the thread. All was going well it seemed till the chair gave way and they ended up on the floor.
    Cue the hardcore (idiots) moshers starting to kick the **** out of the both of them. Was fun to watch as a 15yr old drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Loved teenage discos in the 80's, best time of my life.

This song always reminds me of them, more than any other:

Ah the memories :) Never saw any sexual shenaningans going on, apart from "getting off with" (shifting) someone.

But there was lots of boozing! We used to get searched going into our disco held at school. So...... we got round this by bringing the bottles of Thunderbird into school on the Friday morning. Just before the end of school, we would put said bottles into the towel holders in the bathrooms. They fitted perfectly

Off to disco, bag search passed, off to toilets to get pished not P1ss! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Where were all these sexed up teenagers when I was a teen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Obviously in the places you did'nt frequent :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

SITTING HERE WITH A BIG GRIN ON MY FACE HEHEHE

i remember one night in wesley one of my mates was getting a **** off a girl but she was literally pulling the balls off him. he had to tell her it was his charlie and not his balls she should be pulling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭robman60

Ya, I swear, I've never actually seen all this stuff that people say is commonplace at discos. I mean cum running down the dress? Most I've ever seen was a hj once...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

i remember one night in wesley one of my mates was getting a **** off a girl but she was literally pulling the balls off him. he had to tell her it was his charlie and not his balls she should be pulling

if you spent less time pervin you might have been havin ur own balls pulled:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭LukeS_

Did anybody hear what happened at the last tramco only like a month ago? One girl raped 'supposedly', one stabbed and two people started hitting each others heads off a car which lead to a lot of blood.

Y'know... the usual teenage disco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

I'm pretty sure I could go to jail for some of the things I've seen at Teen Disco's...

Pretty sure you would only go to jail if you have done some of this type of thing if we are talking about the same thing.