Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1: Round 08 - European Grand Prix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Autosport wrote: »
    Spoke too soon :D

Aye, seemed to happen to all of them in very quick succession.

Vettel seems to almost have Alonso covered, tenth or two in it per lap is seems.

EDIT: Webber has sped up since he got overtaken, himself, Alonso and Vettel just matching laptimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Autosport wrote: »
    Good overtake by Alonso on Webber :(

mixed emotion for me too, I have Webber backed @ 13/2.
    It would all be worth it if Alonso beats that fcuking finger waving German.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,625 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Something needs to spice this up a little

*awaits safety car*

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

What tyres did Hamilton stick on in that stop?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Perez stayed out too long on those tyres, I want Vettel to be beaten but i dont want Alonso to win

amacachi wrote: »
    What tyres did Hamilton stick on in that stop?

Soft?

Go Webber :D Alonso has to try and overtake him again :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

I felt for Hamilton there.
    RB in total control now. Good pit by Webber.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,962 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Mechanic: "Rear tyres are hot."
    Hamilton: "I can't go any slower!"
    This should be interesting ...

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

Very much not a McLaren track it has to be said.

Have to agree with Brundle there, amazing reactions to wave a hand at backmarkers at that speed. :pac:

Again Vettel seems to be able to just open it up once someone almost gets within the DRS zone.

That McLaren just looks horrible on the onboard shot. Then again so do almost all the rest of them :pac:

I love the Mclaren look ;)

Everything seems to be overheating between tyres and kers :rolleyes:

Something up with both Hamilton and Button it seems, both are 1-2 seconds off the leaders.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,627 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Could the game be up for button ?

Looks like Hamilton has already blown his tyres, unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,627 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Twenty laps left and unless something happens tis is very boring and predictable.

Button is loosing some amount of time :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

lol hammy

This race is turning out to be funny, between Hamilton and his engineeer and the back markers not moving out of the way :D but its also a bit boring

Ya gotta love the Kobayashi. ^_^

What is it about Valencia that makes the races so poor? It's fast enough and has a good mix of corners but it just doesn't work for the races.

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭blackiebest

Is Perez on options for the second stint???

Hah Brundle just started talking about it. I reckon he is a driver to watch, great start to the season, Monaco aside

YAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWN.

why didnt i vote for Vettel :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Masterful yet again from seb.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

brilliant drive from vettel

borefest of a race though

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭blackiebest

Boring Race, Happy for Perez that the one stop got him to 11th.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Boring, almost fell asleep towards the end. Happy for Alonso though. Such grit and determination!

No retirements either. Just reinforces my view that when they change the rules for the engines etc. they need to liberalise things a bit. Joke having engines that were doing over 20krpm limited to 18k now.

That was boring now i'm off to watch a rally :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,962 ✭✭✭✭bnt

The 4th race in F1 history with no retirements - and one of those was that 2005 USA Grand Prix that had only 6 runners. :rolleyes:

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut