If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Results Day ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 yit

Daysha wrote: »
    2870opi.png

hahahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Hauk

I passed.

Last year.

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    How hard is it to have servers that dont crash all the bloody time? Last year they went down in September, at Christmas and coming up to the summer exams, bloody joke.

You try doing work while you're being gang-raped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭DeadMoney

Hi, I just tried logging in to my portal and it won't load up. Whats the story, are results not out until 3pm?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 140 ✭✭nizo888

You try doing work while you're being gang-raped.
    So what time will ye have the results up at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭manlad

DeadMoney wrote: »
    Hi, I just tried logging in to my portal and it won't load up. Whats the story, are results not out until 3pm?

I never posted in a thread without reading at least some of the replies

nizo888 wrote: »
    So what time will ye have the results up at?

I can see your results already.

Oh woops, accidentally deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭DeadMoney

manlad wrote: »
    I never posted in a thread without reading at least some of the replies

Anxious/impatient :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

This is a joke, hardly what one would expect from the so called, "University of the Year". Most other colleges had results within 3 weeks of finishing exams. Why are we so slow ?

Someone call Joe Duffy quick !

The results are up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭Einstein?

problem loading the page

:mad:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I got a first class honours overall (:)) but there's a space for my INTRA module (which I'm doing over the summer). I take it my result could still change depending on how I do in that?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭mehfesto

Can anyone even get onto dcu.ie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭shanedownfall

Sorry, I should rephrase that: My results are up.

In my experience, DCU go easy on the marking. I'm vrey happy with my results. Flattered actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭Einstein?

nizo888 wrote: »
    Sorry, I should rephrase that: My results are up.

In my experience, DCU go easy on the marking. I'm vrey happy with my results. Flattered actually.

are you on dcu campus right now?? where are you living?? what internet do you have?? where were you on october the 6th??

I'm on the way to the pub now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

That results link aint opening for me at all.

Tried both on laptop and phone.

Anyone getting it to open?

redout wrote: »
    That results link aint opening for me at all.

Tried both on laptop and phone.

Anyone getting it to open?
    Yeah workin grand for me and a few I sent it to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭nia121

I cant any pages to open for meeee!! goin insane!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭Moody_mona

I got as a far as entering my Novell details but now it's back to the not available page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 smadcu

Ugh not working for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭nia121

feck this....deyl be out in d post...by the time it reloads for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

try using proxy's to get them - had mine in a second with one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Can someone explain this to me because I think one of my results is wrong.

CA weight - 30
    Exam weight - 70

CA mark - 26
    Exam mark - 33

Final mark - 31

33 in exam mark should equate to 23% of the overall 100% should it not?

So I reckon my Final mark should be 49 and not 31

CA weight - 30
    Exam weight - 70

CA mark - 26
    Exam mark - 33

Final mark - 31

So I reckon my Final mark should be 49%
    30% of 26 = 7.8
    70% of 33 = 23.1

7.8 + 23.1 = 30.9

Edit, unless that's 26 out of 30? I assumed it was 26%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭niamhzie

a lovely chap over fb told me you can use a proxy, and it worked :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

CA weight - 30
    Exam weight - 70

CA mark - 26
    Exam mark - 33

Final mark - 31

0.26 * 30 = 7.8 - you only got 26% out of 100% in the CA - not 26/30 - which would be a CA mark of around 80%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭GavMan

CA weight - 30
    Exam weight - 70

CA mark - 26
    Exam mark - 33

Final mark - 31

Nope, thats spot on. 70% of 33 is indeed 23.1% but 30% of 26 for your CA is 7.8.

23.1 + 7.8 = 30.9%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 smadcu

How do you use proxys to get them??