Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

got this in my feed

Yay ...Tommorow is the official day that my new business venture begins ,Born upon passionate recognition of a need for good equine establishments ,as the horses , ponies and other animals of ireland are so in need after being involved in rescue horses i got to see how the rescue charities struggling too , So sad that due to Apparent progress and mans addiction to money and lack of access to the land and ignorance, this sacred species that was so relied upon has become abandoned upon the wayside, at a time when man could benefit from the therapeutic healing benefits to be had from taking care of and keeping horses and using them having time away from modern day stresses or saving deisel by working them . young adults and children can benefit greatly, building confidence and assertiveness, compassion and understanding , and a sense of freedom that doesnt have to be sought in less constructive ways and can lead to many careers it is so lovely to have to opportunity to turn things around for the rescues that remain here and see them with plenty food and bedding this year as they had a tough time last winter with the storms , and me with no finances but we pulled through i am so gratfeul for this special little troupe and the beautiful environment we share together at my home like a family along with charlotte and hazel the pigs , Ella and turbo the manic terriers and pixie the overly affectionate cat ,,, i also do healing for animals for my diesel costs and donation so come check out my website ,,dont be shy one to one confidence building sessions also available or just enjoy a cart ride to explore the views ... much love Namaste X

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Fair play to him/her but I really hope they hire someone to do their press releases!

• Administrators Posts: 13,870 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

If you're going to try sell your business in 2 sentences, make them really really long sentences.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭dory

"Gods sake have to get up drive all d way to cork to meet up wit d girlies have lunch ,then off to be pampered all day @ castlemartr hotel & spa resort then off to stay in the Gresham hotel to get ready for a night out in Cork ����. So Wish I was going to work and not off for 3 months"

Trying to make people jealous status' are just the worst.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭dory

"Gods sake have to get up drive all d way to cork to meet up wit d girlies have lunch ,then off to be pampered all day @ castlemartr hotel & spa resort then off to stay in the Gresham hotel to get ready for a night out in Cork 🍷🍹. So Wish I was going to work and not off for 3 months"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

dory wrote: »
    "Gods sake have to get up drive all d way to cork to meet up wit d girlies have lunch ,then off to be pampered all day @ castlemartr hotel & spa resort then off to stay in the Gresham hotel to get ready for a night out in Cork 🍷🍹. So Wish I was going to work and not off for 3 months"

I'm guessing this is the same type of geebag that puts up statuses about how tough it is to be a teacher and people don't realise it when they have to correct a couple of exam papers around Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

How can a boyfriend convince me, that the moon is FAKE???? Damn you Scott. You f***g tool. You bear your last name, like an ignorant, piece of sh!t. I hope that the girl who does NOT take care of her cat sees this.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,036 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

sligojoek wrote: »
    How can a boyfriend convince me, that the moon is FAKE???? Damn you Scott. You f***g tool. You bear your last name, like an ignorant, piece of sh!t. I hope that the girl who does NOT take care of her cat sees this.

I can read the words - they're even spelt correctly, which is nice for a change - but I have NO idea what this is about.

Anyone help?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

I can read the words - they're even spelt correctly, which is nice for a change - but I have NO idea what this is about.

Anyone help?

Translation:

''How can he cheat on me?! Damn you Scott. We were married you piece of $hit! I hope the flapper you cheated with that has an STD observes this.''

Oh, what a pity. I thought she was so dumb he actually convinced her the moon was fake.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Anyone help?

I've no idea myself. I Just copied it from a friend of a friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Came across this today.

"People think their going to heaven without being born again! If you're still living in the world, you're not born again"

We're all ****ed so :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

got this in my feed

Yay ...Tommorow is the official day that my new business venture begins ,Born upon passionate recognition of a need for good equine establishments ,as the horses , ponies and other animals of ireland are so in need after being involved in rescue horses i got to see how the rescue charities struggling too , So sad that due to Apparent progress and mans addiction to money and lack of access to the land and ignorance, this sacred species that was so relied upon has become abandoned upon the wayside, at a time when man could benefit from the therapeutic healing benefits to be had from taking care of and keeping horses and using them having time away from modern day stresses or saving deisel by working them . young adults and children can benefit greatly, building confidence and assertiveness, compassion and understanding , and a sense of freedom that doesnt have to be sought in less constructive ways and can lead to many careers it is so lovely to have to opportunity to turn things around for the rescues that remain here and see them with plenty food and bedding this year as they had a tough time last winter with the storms , and me with no finances but we pulled through i am so gratfeul for this special little troupe and the beautiful environment we share together at my home like a family along with charlotte and hazel the pigs , Ella and turbo the manic terriers and pixie the overly affectionate cat ,,, i also do healing for animals for my diesel costs and donation so come check out my website ,,dont be shy one to one confidence building sessions also available or just enjoy a cart ride to explore the views ... much love Namaste X

The discovery of the full stop could be a bigger deal to this individual

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭Mahou

Very proud of my time 1.35 mins

I presume she is talking about the mini marathon. It´s an amazing time

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I person I know is asking O2 what phone she should get and when they gave her a link she asked if it should be bill pay or pre pay. How the **** are they supposed to know?

I used to work in the mobile industry, as far as thick questions go that one is pretty mild.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Just came across this.

my sexy neice turned one yesterday xx vote for her plz in the Peugeot baby comp she just so cute !!

Seriously!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,176 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Fiolina wrote: »
    Just came across this.

my sexy neice turned one yesterday xx vote for her plz in the Peugeot baby comp she just so cute !!

Seriously!!

Ah no.....
    That's horrible :(

• Administrators Posts: 13,870 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

Fiolina wrote: »
    Just came across this.

Seriously!!

Please tell me someone pulled her up on that? Or at least nobody 'liked' it... :(

She got three "likes". Mind you, one of them was from herself so kind of shows you there's not a whole lot going on upstairs :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,163 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I really hope that there is something wrong with the posters auto-correct and he/she actually typed 'my little neice'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

"Good luck to every1 sitting dr leaving n junior cert 2mrw"

I'm sure that is the encouragement they need. Perhaps a refresher course is in order.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,358 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Cans in piece park,started with me And andrew, now its me and Andrew and about 6 other people f*ck macroom, want a good time....travel"

This guy knows how to have a good time

This came up on one of the FB selling pages

hi there thanks for ur interest on my birds were u located i am giving out cus old my new job were are u located they are full blood and their winds are clipped .do u have any pet experience on birds my dad had them but he passed away that is why i am giving them out for adoption

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Came across these 2 today

"This life is a complete waste without living for The Lord Jesus Christ"

"Porn leads straight to hell! "

Hell is going to be packed lads :pac:

• Registered Users, Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,358 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Dacent nite for foggin on gona wait till tomoro ta go gatin now chilled ta da bone haaa"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

"Dacent nite for foggin on gona wait till tomoro ta go gatin now chilled ta da bone haaa"

"foggin on"??

I mean, the rest of it I can understand, but what on earth is "foggin on" supposed to represent?

Gatting is drinking but other than that???

• Registered Users Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭batistuta9

ivytwine wrote: »
    Gatting is drinking but other than that???

I believe they're smoking somthing tonight and liquor tasting tomorrow instead

batistuta9 wrote: »

What delightful and varied pursuits they enjoy!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

batistuta9 wrote: »

That would explain the illegibility of his status.