Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭denbatt

Pirate? Is it not O'Sullivan Beare himself?

Lol. Spot on but pirate is much more interesting ;-) thats what we like to tell the tourist's

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭Jocry

http://flic.kr/p/fcafJ8

Smashing evening out there tonight, couldn't ask for better conditions :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

This morning....

1004482_10151700124822086_599320706_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭GreyEagle

Great morning to be out on the bike. Port Oriel, Clogherhead looking its best in perfect light. Thanks to Slogger Jogger for starting this thread 2 years ago. When the Irish weather returns to ‘normal’ at least we will have all these images to remind us of the glorious summer of ’13.

Boats in the inner harbour:
    SAM_0795_zps3a63f5ee.jpg

Large fishing boats in the outer harbour
    SAM_0796_zpsc7b33a72.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 535 ✭✭✭dogsears

Jawgap wrote: »
    This morning....

That is one fantastic looking photograph.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭Mr.Fred

This morning....

What time was this taken at the sun looks to be barely off the horizon.

Great pic though. Possibly frame worthy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Mr.Fred wrote: »
    What time was this taken at the sun looks to be barely off the horizon.

Great pic though. Possibly frame worthy :D

5:41 am!

At Laytown

5:41 am!

At Laytown

Early start but well worth it. I miss living on the coast. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭Garzard

Around the Kippure area yesterday morning.

998402_562534683792882_2042353174_n.jpg
    557279_562534687126215_435570130_n.jpg
    1002564_562535203792830_306742793_n.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Myself and another chap from work.
    Trying to get a steady group of people from work out on the roads.

Proving difficult, however the comments we get are quite funny including yesterdays best "jaysus lads ya must have done some speed to get back from France!"

Also, no surprises on who we work for :pac:

1078858_380195795415679_1145775311_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

Saxo bank?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

US Postal? :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭doozer16

""""""""""""""""""""""Also, no surprises on who we work for :pac: """"""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Regaine for Men? :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

doozer16 wrote: »
    """"""""""""""""""""""Also, no surprises on who we work for :pac: """"""""""""""""""""""""""""""

I think that constitutes personal abuse, someone ban him :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

doozer16 wrote: »

It's like a before and after.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭twaimkit

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭calistro

Slane Hill this morning....perfectly blue sky!

ezn8.jpgUploaded with ImageShack.com

• Registered Users Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭quozl

Up Cruagh Road. My first time cycling up it.

For large, panting, sections of it I wished I hadn't changed the original 11-34 cassette for a 12-26!

CruaghScaled.jpg

Sunset through the railway bridge at Laytown.
    DSCN3478_zps0f6de30c.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 3,956 Mod ✭✭✭✭Planet X

DSCN0271_zps2b9023f1.jpg
    DSCN0276_zps0531a804.jpg
    DSCN0274_zps34145594.jpg
    DSCN0278_zpsff2930b8.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

First pic on a spin earlier in Brecey, Normandy. Also some pics from Le Tour in Fougeres.

18uy.jpg

rxt5.jpg

j8w8.jpg

qsg7.jpg

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

14k at 8.6% - ouch

[IMG][/img]exfw.jpgUploaded with ImageShack.us

[/2jc6.jpg]

Planet X. There's a good snap of you on your rothar on the tri ireland page. Dunlaoighre triathlon.

Balbriggan Harbour at low tide today

SAM_0810_zps7531b40f.jpg

At the harbour entrance

SAM_0807_zps0bb175e5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭Garzard

Mr.Fred wrote: »
    No I think anybody can go up to it they have a wire fence around it do you can't go near the mast itself. Access is by foot or bike though no cars.

Sorry for bringing this up again but I was there the other day and the gate + signs were full of "No unauthorised access beyond this point" / "No mountain biking without licence" etc... Kinda put me off going further. Does anyone really care if you go up to it though? I'm just looking at a number of photos on the thread just outside the mast and I want to head up to the top maybe tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭bellinter

taken in Leenane at the Westportif first food stop on Saturday

null-6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭bellinter

Garzard wrote: »
    Sorry for bringing this up again but I was there the other day and the gate + signs were full of "No unauthorised access beyond this point" / "No mountain biking without licence" etc... Kinda put me off going further. Does anyone really care if you go up to it though? I'm just looking at a number of photos on the thread just outside the mast and I want to head up to the top maybe tomorrow.

loads of people go up to the mast, have walked and cycled it many times myself. Always meet others as well. Chatting to lads about 2 weeks ago on their way up in a van and they certainly didnt have any issues with me being there. According to Strava its been ridden 429 times by 197 people :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,749 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

How much we like holidays, especially when we can enjoy cycling at the same time...

9343191719_4c6c9ba821_c.jpg

9343276317_2d66127a1d_c.jpg

...and eating locally grown stuff :)

9346071530_0ecfe85cea_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Cathalmacan

View from the top of Pic de Lours, Cote d'Azur. Smashing climb.