Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could swap jobs for the week, what would you do?.

• 30-03-2011 2:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Ok, I'll get the teenage stuff out of the way first - gynecology, sex therapist, Porn star, rapist, serial killer etc..

So far I've worked in a slaughter house, been a taxi driver (worse job ever), bouncer (one of the best jobs ever), soldier (meh, guess its a job I'm proud of), barman and waiting staff.

Oh, and I'm a moderator :p

Ok my choice - my needs are simple and few, I'd like to be a Dublin Bus driver!.

Whats your choices?.

(Wolfe Tone would like to be a famous freedom fighter, getting that in now).

Music or something outdoorsy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Pro footballer.

Would love to know what it feels like to score a goal (preferably a screaming Van Basten style volley) in front of 50,000 fans who are simply ecstatic that you did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

fighter pilot

i'm dead f'uckin serious

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭Poor Craythur

I'd like to be an animal handler. But I kind of did that in my last job. *cue jokes*

I'd like to be a costume designer, that'd be kewl. Anything arty, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

bouncer (one of the best jobs ever)

Where were you a bouncer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Politician...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭jumpin jaysus

a hitman for the government

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Porn star. But I wouldnt want to give back the porno mickey at the end of the week. Id keep that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

I'd be the lead singer of U2 but without the ego and save the world mentality :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Bit clichéd but an astronaut repairing something on the outside of the space station. Must be surreal just floating there with a view of the earth in the background.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Where were you a bouncer?

Mothercare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Something outdoors, maybe a gamekeeper in Botswana.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

i'd like to be a Librarian....

A robot librarian with chainsaws for hands,caterpiller tracks and lazers for eyes..Smash those students good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Rally driver. I'd probably die though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Zoo keeper or game keeper in a nature reserve. Dream job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Traffic corps garda. I'd pull ever ****er with fogs on, lane hoggers, bus laners etc..

CEO of Walmart. I wouldnt have a clue what to do but could fake it for a week and earn a ****load.

Fighter pilot, would love it (look at this!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

Doctor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭VW 1

Formula One driver, immense stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Probably something to do with books like a head librarian, wandering around thousands of old dusty tomes.

Working in a pub as a barman would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

working with animals, in an animal shelter or something along those lines...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Mothercare.

I'd say you get a lot of mental heads in there :pac:

I'd like to be a travel show presenter, so envious of Kathryn Thomas, such a job to have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭OAOB

When i was a kid i always wanted to be The Milky Bar Kid, some things never change

I'd be a guard and I'd scrap all my points and I'd fine every woman driver on the road who I don't like the look of, mainly blonde gold diggers driving merks/beemers etc. :)

I'd give them all a hefty fine. See the look on their hubbie's face when they see that, wh*res.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Astronaut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

I'd be a guard and I'd scrap all my points and I'd do every woman driver on the road who I don't like the look of, mainly blonde gold diggers driving merks/beemers etc. :)

You realize you're saying "do" in AH? And given that you're a woman and you would do all the women you stopped... could we get videos? ;)

I'd be a guard and I'd scrap all my points and I'd do every woman driver on the road who I don't like the look of, mainly blonde gold diggers driving merks/beemers etc. :)

I'd give them all a hefty fine. See the look on their hubbie's face when they see that, wh*res.

wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'd be a guard and I'd scrap all my points and I'd fine every woman driver on the road who I don't like the look of, mainly blonde gold diggers driving merks/beemers etc. :)

That actually made me laugh!

I'd run a backpackers hostel on the East Coast of Australia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

A columnist for The Sunday Independant, and tell everyone about cold winds of change, begging like vagabons and exclusive parties before departing to the ski slopes and re entering the country with 4 pairs of Nikes (unknown to customs and excise) so I could pace up and down my shoebox apartment excreting inspiration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭hal9000

wallet inspector

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭JB81

Id be Obama

Just think of the power!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Government artist. I'd love to have a week sitting at home with some made up ailment which enabled me to get a fat wad off the government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

biko wrote: »
    Something outdoors, maybe a gamekeeper in Botswana.

You're a moderator of AH, close enough :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭XcupcakeX

I'd be a blonde gold digging wh*re for the week..... With a chauffeur to drive me and get the fine ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Gardener at the Playboy Mansion..... woohoooo - "Yes Mr Hefner of course I'll trim the bushes"

OR

Parish Priest for Easter and let a few curse words slip during a sermon - "And as the Soldiers carried Jesus away he turned to Peter and said "Peter, where'd that fúcker Judas go to?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Mortician

Im Dead Serious

Ah no...

Id take Danny McAskills job...

XcupcakeX wrote: »
    I'd be a blonde gold digging wh*re for the week..... With a chauffeur to drive me and get the fine ;)

Not when I'm in charge love, you'll be headed straight for the cells. I'm the Guard here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Third choice goalkeeper on an international football team, no real chance of having to play no pressure just enjoy being payed to stay in a luxury hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Is that the little green eyed monster talking :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Doctor or a Garda.

Wouldn't mind being a firefighter either,amount of women they get just for being a firefighter is unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Gyneacologist obviously:D
    Very mature answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

Rescue Helicopter Pilot.. Ideally in the Bering Sea, realistically Dublin Coast Guard (116)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 getoutofit

sgb wrote: »
    Third choice goalkeeper on an international football team, no real chance of having to play no pressure just enjoy being payed to stay in a luxury hotel

International footballers don't get paid j'ackass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Riot cop at a Millwall match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

id be a Begger prob make more money anyway :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Waxer in Camden St.

Shearing the kloppers of the lasses who inhabit the area and leaving them nicely spruced,tidy, and puffed up for the big occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

FBI agent, State Trooper Narcotics Division or DEA agent.

Or

Chief of Staff to the President of the USA.

Or

Secretary General at the Dept. Of Taoiseach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

I'd love to be a midwife. I love little babies and think it would be magical to help them into the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 getoutofit

Horologist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Haelium

President of North Korea.

Also, why the **** would you want to be a gynecologist? I'm pretty sure women don't have sex with their Doctors, and wouldn't you have to treat diseased women?

As for porno star, wouldn't you have to do gay stuff?

Professional Golfer, my ideal job.