If you could swap jobs for the week, what would you do?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Government artist. I'd love to have a week sitting at home with some made up ailment which enabled me to get a fat wad off the government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

biko wrote: »
    Something outdoors, maybe a gamekeeper in Botswana.

You're a moderator of AH, close enough :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭XcupcakeX

I'd be a blonde gold digging wh*re for the week..... With a chauffeur to drive me and get the fine ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Gardener at the Playboy Mansion..... woohoooo - "Yes Mr Hefner of course I'll trim the bushes"

OR

Parish Priest for Easter and let a few curse words slip during a sermon - "And as the Soldiers carried Jesus away he turned to Peter and said "Peter, where'd that fúcker Judas go to?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Mortician

Im Dead Serious

Ah no...

Id take Danny McAskills job...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

XcupcakeX wrote: »
    I'd be a blonde gold digging wh*re for the week..... With a chauffeur to drive me and get the fine ;)

Not when I'm in charge love, you'll be headed straight for the cells. I'm the Guard here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Third choice goalkeeper on an international football team, no real chance of having to play no pressure just enjoy being payed to stay in a luxury hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    I'd be a guard and I'd scrap all my points and I'd fine every woman driver on the road who I don't like the look of, mainly blonde gold diggers driving merks/beemers etc. :)

I'd give them all a hefty fine. See the look on their hubbie's face when they see that, wh*res.

Is that the little green eyed monster talking :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Doctor or a Garda.

Wouldn't mind being a firefighter either,amount of women they get just for being a firefighter is unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Gyneacologist obviously:D
    Very mature answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭alexlyons

Rescue Helicopter Pilot.. Ideally in the Bering Sea, realistically Dublin Coast Guard (116)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 getoutofit

sgb wrote: »
    Third choice goalkeeper on an international football team, no real chance of having to play no pressure just enjoy being payed to stay in a luxury hotel

International footballers don't get paid j'ackass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Riot cop at a Millwall match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

id be a Begger prob make more money anyway :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Waxer in Camden St.

Shearing the kloppers of the lasses who inhabit the area and leaving them nicely spruced,tidy, and puffed up for the big occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭Uriel.

FBI agent, State Trooper Narcotics Division or DEA agent.

Or

Chief of Staff to the President of the USA.

Or

Secretary General at the Dept. Of Taoiseach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

I'd love to be a midwife. I love little babies and think it would be magical to help them into the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 getoutofit

Horologist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Haelium

President of North Korea.

Also, why the **** would you want to be a gynecologist? I'm pretty sure women don't have sex with their Doctors, and wouldn't you have to treat diseased women?

As for porno star, wouldn't you have to do gay stuff?

Professional Golfer, my ideal job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Haelium wrote: »
    President of North Korea.

Also, why the **** would you want to be a gynecologist? I'm pretty sure women don't have sex with their Doctors, and wouldn't you have to treat diseased women?

As for porno star, wouldn't you have to do gay stuff?

Not if you only do straight stuff. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭Uriel.

getoutofit wrote: »
    Horologist

John Joe, is that you? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

getoutofit wrote: »
    International footballers don't get paid j'ackass

I can see you are new to boards but personal insults is not what boards are about. England players are payed by the FA but it has been standard practice to donate their fee to charity, other countries have different arrangements which with a little research you could easily find out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Sniper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭jumpin jaysus

what about that person who was reportedly getting paid to tweak jennifer lopez's nipples id take that if there was nothing else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭peasant

For a week?

Beach/pool guard at a hedonism resort :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

Lighthouse keeper. It'd be a nice peaceful week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

As mentioned in another thread yesterday and such is my love of all types of music , a musician playing in on a recording session with a big artist , band or orchestra aways appealed to me . Another choice would be a pilot flying a Huey Helicoptor, Harrier or Tornado jet ......that would be awesome .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭KilOit

Garda, love to be in a job that I could really help people and make the streets that little bit safer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭purity

I work in health care as it is so I'd avoid that, I think I would either be a garda as it was a career choice in mind for a while or maybe a vet as I love animals