Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FAE 2011 Where to begin

Options
  • 29-03-2011 6:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 27

Hello all,

This thread may be a little premature but after that disaster of a paper on Saturday, I figure i better start doing a bit now while i'm still slightly in study mode. I did a masters so i feel at a huge disadvantage as i did not have to come through CAP 2. Is there any point in me now going back and trying to look at CAP2 material or would that be much too technical for this.

Does anyone know what the best plan of attack to study this? I'd love to hear past Faer's advice, or people who have a plan to share it with us.
    Tagged:

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Jamesw2

after that disaster last Saturday. Its beyond comprehension that one would be expected to read a detailed long question, think about it, come up with correct journal entries and adjustments and then provide an answer in 5 mins. Wish I was a computer... the whole experience has left me empty. If they expect that kind of thought in the finals I'm out. WHAT ACCOUNTANT DO YOU KNOW WHO MAKES DECISIONS IN FIVE MINUTES. Makes you realise why this economy is the way it is if professional accountants are rushing things through.. hmmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭ahtfulal

FAE_UCH wrote: »
    Hello all,