Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where's the worse place you puked?

• 26-03-2011 12:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I got two

My aul man was MC'ing a race night in the local (oo aar) and I was drinking guinness all night at 17, on the way out to the jacks I puked about 3 litres of stuff in the corridor. There was no way around it and about 20 people saw me do it. I'll never forget the look of disgust I got from him between races :D
    Kept drinking though

The other time was when my mates aul man started taxi driving. His first night he picked us up to bring us home after copius amounts of beverage, he drove over a humpback bridge and from the backseat I plastered the windscreen and the radio.
    He doesn't like me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

In my sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Standing on a packed dart in the middle of the day. I've never heard so many people go 'Eughhhhhh!!!' at once before. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

on your ma..

sorry

On a bus from Listowel to Limerick, just as the damn thing was pulling into the bus station in Limerick. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

on your ma..

sorry

Don't be sorry, be careful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Limerick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

On a table in the smoking area in a bar in Berlin. Passed out in the toilet afterwards. Twas one of my classier moments. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

All over the dinner table after my third glass of wine on the day I made my first holy communion.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

In my car, damn morning sickness. Luckily I managed to get it into my handy-dandy puke bag, but the car reeked for about a week afterwards.

Or the other time would be in the loos in Bruxelles, downstairs when it was the old metal bar. Not so much a particularly bad puking incident, the surroundings were just disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

On a taxi door. Cue much running...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

church

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Age 8, projectile vomitting in the playground like something outta the exorcist for what seemed like hours. The entire school formed a ring around me watching in horror, while a teacher held my hair out of my face and kept me from falling into the puddle of puke.

I became a bit of leg with the boys after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

On the 65 Dublin Bus, about 16, on the way into work after a night drinking. Managed to miss myself (mostly) and kindly I thought, let the driver know someone had thrown up upstairs. :pac::o
    Not one of my prouder moments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭hada

1st Class Primary School: Kid puked in front of me, I got the whiff of it, then puked onto another kid's arm (as he was pointing, arm outstretched, at the other guys puke), which in turn led him to puke.

Man I felt sorry for our teacher that day.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I became a bit of leg with the boys after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭bigmouth writes again

this is the pub my dad lived up the road from, moved there to be near his brother who emigrated to his wife

i couldn't keep the pace on a metal nite of all nights - spewed my way to the loo (0:25) curled up in it and died.

ledge.

aw feck it..legend.

I'm no good at the groovy words of the youf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Auld ladys 2 year old car that she only had 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

when i was 18, drinking shots with the barman sat at the bar, he was just picking random bottles and we were knocking back shots when one came back before i could even get the shot glass down, i put my hand over my mouth but it came through my fingers at high speed all over the bar and the barman. :(

that was the night i found out i could no longer stomach sambucca. :(

Sardonicat wrote: »
    ledge.

aw feck it..legend.

I'm no good at the groovy words of the youf

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

vibe666 wrote: »
    when i was 18, drinking shots with the barman sat at the bar, he was just picking random bottles and we were knocking back shots when one came back before i could even get the shot glass down, i put my hand over my mouth but it came through my fingers at high speed all over the bar and the barman. :(

that was the night i found out i could no longer stomach sambucca. :(

Oh sambuca will do that alright! I find it's coming back out before it even hits my stomach, and it burns on the way back up too! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

handbag, disgusting I know but could not be helped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭geetar

on a table with a load of girls handbags on it. i got some less then pleased looks from alot of angry females....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

the raheny inn when i was about 16. i was drinking guinness all evening and started on jd and was heavily refreshed. the toilet was all white tiles and i covered them in a black yawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Crow92

A girl in my course got sick on herself whilst driving, all over the driving wheel, windscreen and herself, the great thing is that there were 3 others in the car and they were still an hour away from galway at the time:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

amacachi wrote: »
    In my sleep.

Yep. I call that one "The Godfather".

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

In the local chipper. My puke was pink and contained alot noodles. Wasnt pleasent for me nor the many customers eating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

When I was 17 after a bottle of buckfast down my boyfriends sleeve of his new leather jacket while he was gesticulating.

Yakult wrote: »
    In the local chipper. My puke was pink and contained alot noodles. Wasnt pleasent for me nor the many customers eating.

Username!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭PandyAndy

I was in an Irish bar in Universal Theme park in Florida a few years ago. Drinking hurricanes the whole night, lovely concoction of various rums and it's red, and I was in the piano bar area and suddenly felt that build of saliva, so rushed to the jacks. The only cubicle available was one for disabled people, had no choice so went in... and all hell broke loose. I was projectile vomiting everywhere. Covered the walls, toilet and the floor, and to make matter worse because the hurricanes were red it looked like the place was covered in blood. I promptly left.

I completely missed the toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭raveni

On my last day of work experience:( The staff had got me a cake to wish me luck etc and we were eating it throughout the day. It tasted fúcking lovely, but I suppose I ate too much:o I hadn't wanted them to think I was ungrateful:rolleyes: But I started to feel sick and it was a boiling day too which didn't help. I dunno how many false alarms I got -thinking I was about to puke- and the worst thing was the toilets were a floor up from where I was working so each time I felt sick I had to rush up a flight of stairs which did NOT help the nausea.
    Finally I realised that this was it, I was about to puke, so I rushed up the stairs (which were out of sight from where everyone was working thank god) - about halfway up the stairs I puked:o I just stood there in horror for a moment but thankfully I had my wits about me and rushed up to the toilets grabbed a load of tissue and rushed back to where I'd puked and cleaned it up:D Minus the puke it just looked like somebody had spilt something on the stairs.
    Having got rid of the evidence I rushed back down to work and nobody ever suspected a thing:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

On a 3 hour bus from Dublin where I had drank an unhuman amount of tequila the night before.

I did however manage to get sick into a Fanta bottle without my friends in the seats in front of or behind me, or the random guy sitting beside me noticing. I didn't know whether to be proud or ashamed of what I had just done, so I went to sleep :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭PandyAndy

Aoifey! wrote: »
    On a 3 hour bus from Dublin where I had drank an unhuman amount of tequila the night before.

I did however manage to get sick into a Fanta bottle without my friends in the seats in front of or behind me, or the random guy sitting beside me noticing. I didn't know whether to be proud or ashamed of what I had just done, so I went to sleep :o

Ha, that's impressive.

When I was 17 after a bottle of buckfast down my boyfriends sleeve of his new leather jacket while he was gesticulating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

in my sleep woke up with a puddle of it green and red puke ( cake icing from the 21st the night before ) on my pillow. was the day i learned how to use a washing machine so the parents wouldnt find out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 parmaviolet

flowerpots at the taxi rank outside a nightclub in spain. For a good hour.

Ah, Tequila:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I got sick in our esteemed Ceann Comhairle Sean Barrett's house. I went to primary school with his son and at his birthday party i ate too much and puked all over the kitchen floor. Sean Barrett wasnt present but his wife kindly drove me home straight away and they won my family vote ever since :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭snickers

Had to projectile vommit out the window whilst driving down the m50 at a fair clip lucky it wasnt windy could of ended up back in my face and another time when i woke up and knew i wouldnt make it to the jacks i hurled into a knitted jumper beside the bed pointless really it just seaped out on to the floor anyway and i ruined my jumper:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

One Sunday years ago i'd been out drinking for the best part of the day and in the taxi home i needed to vomit. The driver pulled over beside a wall which had a load of trees behind it. I hopped over the wall and just about managed to get to the grass behind the trees. After i'd finished i noticed i was in someones front garden so i got out of there asap. When i got back into the taxi the driver told me it was the priests house.

My worst experience was when i was 15 or 16 and i woke up suddenly one night and knew i had to puke. I legged it to the jacks but i let fly as soon as i got to the bathroom door and sprayed the floor and slipped which resulted in me cracking my head off the floor and knocking myself out. I woke up an hour later lying in my own vomit wearing only my boxers with my parents standing over me trying to bring me round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭Gregsor

Back seat of the taxi coming home rather late from the Red Cow along time ago,sprayed the poor taxi-mans bald head too :o.

After a brief panicing and him pulling over to find out wtf just hit him he drove on rather quickly and when we got back to my parents house i obliged to get the Mr Sheen and other cleaning solutions out to his car as i felt so bad!
    He had none of it and charged me the soiling fine.

Still get some laughs out of it,probably the last time i was ever so sick from bad lager,thank God!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Last summer in NYC.
    Was in the Pig on 47th til well after closing, mixing drinks all night. Stumbled out of the place hammered, how I didn't walk out onto the street is beyond me. Got a taxi then. Hopped in and told the lad where to go...

Told him to take it easy. Cunt didn't. Sank the boot of course and the rough and tumble just killed me.
    Puke all over the screen and into the little hole for the money, on the floor, chair and me. He stopped and turned around and started roaring and it was as this point I got all angry that he hadn't taken it easy and I told him it was his fault.
    "I'll give you $50 just to shut the **** up and drive. So do it."
    He booted me out and I got another taxi. I thought I had died the next day. Pure carnage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Was about 17 and was picked up in the early evening by a sober friend, myself and two mates were well plastered and I proceeded to projectile vomit (luckily) out the window of the car leaving a vapor trail of vomit back onto the car behind.

Which being drunk we all saw the funny side of it until the contagion took effect (basically seeing me puke; made him puke) saw the idiot in the middle puke, after much holding it back he first of all left a few mouthfull inside his shirt (classy!) and then reached across my other mate to stick his head out the window, so there was too sunburnt teenage heads out the window of my other mates car projectile vomiting!

The car behind got a good coating of puke and the old yeller jumped out at traffic light to give my driver mate a bollocking, to which my mate replied, bad chicken this evening, I'm taking these too ejits to A&E which slightly placated him although he rabbled on about reporting us to the guards etc. (Nothing ever happened).

It was a total Jackass like moment for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Contessa Raven

When I was around 7 I stayed over in my friends house. We watched Dumb and Dumber and had tea and popcorn (to this day I can't mix the two) and went to bed. Woke up the next day and my friends dad was driving me home. Decided to stop off in McDonalds! I felt a bit dodgy so I turned to go down to the toilets when......... sick EVERYWHERE! I was going for ages! I can still hear all the kids and parents gasps of horror.

Then when I was 18. The morning after our first college night out. The bus to college goes over a lot of ramps on the way. Had to get off a stop early cuz I knew I wouldn't make it. Threw up in someone's front garden but not before leaving a trail of puke from the steps of the bus to the front gate. :o

Lesson learned. NEVER mix vodka, Guinness and Tequila. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

walking up grafton street at 11 o clock on a saturday morning, all the shoppers and tourists were out.....projectile!

In a restaurant in ibiza, didnt even get up from the table, just turned to the right and puked on the floor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

A lot of talk of projectile vomitting.

My worst was easily when I went out with a friend for a night of drinks. We were already pretty drunk and went to Judge Roy Bean's (now the Porterhouse, I think) on Nassau street. I ordered a double Jameson, looked at the measure and said, 'make it a triple.' I knocked it back as I was thinking (drunkly) that I didn't particularly like my surroundings (lots of pissed, aggresive thickos) so thought my friend and I should move on. As soon as I skulled the drink my friend had returned from the bathroom and the effect of the drink hit me.

'We have to go,' I said. I thought the fresh air would help to clear me up but upon hitting the outdoors it was just projectile vomit. A couple were walking alongside at the time and I just missed them - I really felt awful. It wasn't funny, and it wasn't smart. It was embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭Celtise

On a bus on the way back from an out of town 21st...with half the attendees of the party on said bus.

Though the time I puked in mcdonald's rivals it. I had not even eaten any of their disgusting food...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

On the wall of a pub during the day when I was 15 ,totally blew my cover.
    Out the window of my mates parents car window .
    Into the wind (not good idea) on a ferry ,then into a plastic bag ,whilst driving.Needless to say from being ill not drunk ,with the driving part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,830 ✭✭✭Gloomtastic!

1. Over a stranger sitting opposite me on the tube
    2. All over the welcome mat outside the Savoy in London
    3. My mate's sister's brand new white shag pile carpet
    4. Out the window of a fast moving train. Walked back into the carriage to see puke all along the window of the carriage with all the passengers staring at me.

Boy, that was some night! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭Magi11

In a taxi the night of the Ireland v Argentina RWC game in 1999. £75 fine. Havent drank since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭Dr. Greenthumb

When I was 17 I was dragged along to mass by my parents after a fair session the night before. As I was walking up the aisle I got the urge, turned around and legged it back out the church.

Got outside and tried to make it over to a patch of grass but didn't make it. Ended up with 2 hands on the bonnet of a car and puking until it became dry heaving. Looking up with puke and spit hanging from my mouth I caught the eye of the disgusted woman owner of the car sitting in the front seat.

High tailed it out of there and hid until my parent came out to go home. When they asked where I went I said I just stood at the back of the church as I wasn't feeling the best.