Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A new fighter has entered the ring!

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

ayjayirl wrote: »
    No Xbox! :p

Peer pressure Peer pressure Peer pressure Peer pressure Peer pressure Peer pressure

Hopin to have an Xbawks sorted within a few months, cash permitting. Still paying off the 3 grand I spent on my PC over the last year or so :eek:

Being poor is no fun :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

AeoNGriM wrote: »
    3 grand

HD porn comes at a premuim these days :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Hopin to have an Xbawks sorted within a few months, cash permitting. Still paying off the 3 grand I spent on my PC over the last year or so :eek:

Being poor is no fun :pac:

That computer would want to be able to make tea for that money.

Raid drives with 7 quadruple core processors? and 27 gig of Ram?

Seems pricey. Off topic I know, but worth a mention. Think of how xboxi you would have :p

In fact, Pretty sure you could have built the pc, got a 360 + Ps3 + slave monkey for that money.

Oh, and welcome to the community.

Standing Rule - ignore Placebo. Once you know that, you'll be fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

i already met him last night and informed him about your trolling and how you get away with it because you live with the mod of this form.

Placebo wrote: »
    i already met him last night and informed him about your trolling and how you get away with it because you live with the mod of this form.

My Trolling?

pot_kettle_black.jpg

That computer would want to be able to make tea for that money.

Raid drives with 7 quadruple core processors? and 27 gig of Ram?

Seems pricey. Off topic I know, but worth a mention. Think of how xboxi you would have :p

In fact, Pretty sure you could have built the pc, got a 360 + Ps3 + slave monkey for that money.

Intel i7 920 D0 CPU OC'd to 4Ghz
    Prolimatech Megahalems CPU Cooler
    2 x Akasa Apache Super Silent 120mm CPU Fans
    Asus Rampage II Extreme Mobo
    6GB Corsair XMS3 RAM @ 1600Mhz
    Asus Xonar D2X PCI-E Sound Card
    Sennheiser PC360 Headphones (recent upgrade from Speedlink Medusa NX 5.1's)
    2 x ATI Radeon 5870 Gfx Cards
    Antec 850W PSU
    Antec 1200 Case
    2 x WD Caviar Blue 120 GB HDDs for Misc Backups
    OCZ Vertex 2E 60GB SSD for OS
    WD Velociraptor 300GB HDD for Games
    WD Caviar Black 2TB HDD for Storage (Pr0nz :P)
    2 X Samsung Syncmaster P2370HD Monitors
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Razer Lachesis Mouse
    Razer Destructor Mousemat
    Various extra shinies and fans etc

Primary usage : Solitaire and Minesweeper :p:p

Bought the 5870's on day of release, each one cost more than a PS3 :eek:
    Oh, and welcome to the community.

Standing Rule - ignore Placebo. Once you know that, you'll be fine.

Cheers fella!

That would be the Placebo effect, yes? :cool:

Intel i7 920 D0 CPU OC'd to 4Ghz
    Prolimatech Megahalems CPU Cooler
    2 x Akasa Apache Super Silent 120mm CPU Fans
    Asus Rampage II Extreme Mobo
    6GB Corsair XMS3 RAM @ 1600Mhz
    Asus Xonar D2X PCI-E Sound Card
    Sennheiser PC360 Headphones (recent upgrade from Speedlink Medusa NX 5.1's)
    2 x ATI Radeon 5870 Gfx Cards
    Antec 850W PSU
    Antec 1200 Case
    2 x WD Caviar Blue 120 GB HDDs for Misc Backups
    OCZ Vertex 2E 60GB SSD for OS
    WD Velociraptor 300GB HDD for Games
    WD Caviar Black 2TB HDD for Storage (Pr0nz :P)
    2 X Samsung Syncmaster P2370HD Monitors
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Razer Lachesis Mouse
    Razer Destructor Mousemat
    Various extra shinies and fans etc

Primary usage : Solitaire and Minesweeper :p:p

Bought the 5870's on day of release, each one cost more than a PS3 :eek:

OS?

Where's the tea making facility? :p
    Cheers fella!

That would be the Placebo effect, yes? :cool:

Oh he has an effect alright.
    Comedic value in his SSF4 skillz.

OS?

Where's the tea making facility? :p

Oh he has an effect alright.
    Comedic value in his SSF4 skillz.

Win 7 Ultimate x64, and I'm more of a coffee guy anyways ;)

And if Placebo's SSF4 skillz bear comedic value, then mine are pant-****tingly hilarious. In the corner? MASH ULTRA! Knocked down? MASH ULTRA! Round 2, Fight? ZOMFG MASH EVERYTHING, BURN METER FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!!!

Win 7 Ultimate x64, and I'm more of a coffee guy anyways ;)

And if Placebo's SSF4 skillz bear comedic value, then mine are pant-****tingly hilarious. In the corner? MASH ULTRA! Knocked down? MASH ULTRA! Round 2, Fight? ZOMFG MASH EVERYTHING, BURN METER FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!!!

If you can normal AA > Placebo!

chun antiairs are not a walk in the park, they are move specific and they seem to trade left right and center online

cefbb527_fuuu.jpg

you and me, first to ten at next inferno.
    AJAY vs PLACEBO

first i silenced the fitzpatrick brothers,
    now its your turn JACKSON

chun antiairs are not a walk in the park, they are move specific and they seem to trade left right and center online

Araforn doesn't have a problem with them.
    you and me, first to ten at next inferno.
    AJAY vs PLACEBO

first i silenced the fitzpatrick brothers,
    now its your turn JACKSON

blah_blah_blah.png

Yeah, against your random jumping ryu

JoeTo.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭J0hnick

I can vouch for this personally :pac:

Off thread topic.

I started another one for your humiliation! http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056183091

@AeoNGriM - sorry for the de-rail.

Off thread topic.

I started another one for your humiliation! http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056183091

@AeoNGriM - sorry for the de-rail.

De-rail away, fella. Off topic musings are the heart and soul of the interwebs, and often provide the best lulz :)

I have trouble with Chun's AA's too, but that's most likely because I hit them too late. As I mentioned yesterday, I have the reactions of a snail on valium. Must rearn barance, daniel-san! Air throw on reaction = god tier.

Air throw on reaction = god tier.

Don't say that. You'll give certain air throw abusers a big head.

when did he make that ?
    that video is as cool as this guy

or a wwe speech
    "can you take me on?"
    HHH-and-John-Cena-080709.jpg

It was a video Ad he did for the last inferno. Bit of funsies. These days he gets 1, maybe 2 airthrows.

when did he make that ?
    that video is as cool as this guy

or a wwe speech
    "can you take me on?"
    HHH-and-John-Cena-080709.jpg

'Come at me, bro'

Don't say that. You'll give certain air throw abusers a big head.

Awww, can't view the linked video. Blocked here at Fas :/

'
    Awww, can't view the linked video. Blocked here at Fas :/

Try the google translate trick.

goto translate.google.com - put in the url and see if it will show it through the proxy then. It might. Used to work in a place I used to work a while back.

Try the google translate trick.

goto translate.google.com - put in the url and see if it will show it through the proxy then. It might. Used to work in a place I used to work a while back.

No joy :(

Have to wait til I get home

No joy :(

Have to wait til I get home

you are not missing much. Just an Air throw abuser abusing a broken character :D

tumblr_lemijnBctR1qfzj65o1_500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Hey Grim, I used to play tons of SF4 on PC so maybe I played you in the past. Yeah I'm the same as you regarding the scam that is XBL , next thing you know there'll be a monthly charge for using the 'air' between the pad and console with wireless pads. And console gamers will just bend over and pay it. And blame the fact that on PS3 its free and thats why the PS3 pad is worse :rolleyes:

I bought a ps3 even though PC is my platform of choice, and regarding the community I'm not gonna lie to you, you will be missing out.

All these feckers meet up online and have nightly sessions with big groups and online tournies. The lads that I used to play on PS3 all bought 360's to join the rest of em.

Back with SF4 it wasnt so bad, decent mix of pS3 and 360 players and a good few people from both sides had it on PC.

But with Super everyones just on 360 now. And theres no sign of Super for pc :(

I used to be very active but lost my appetite for fg games of late and have been waiting for the pc release to get that buzz back but no signs so far.

Welcome to the community though, tis a great scene and a great bunch of people. Being a SF fan in Ireland has never been so good, its all about the meet ups in the end.

Sisko wrote: »
    Hey Grim, I used to play tons of SF4 on PC so maybe I played you in the past. Yeah I'm the same as you regarding the scam that is XBL , next thing you know there'll be a monthly charge for using the 'air' between the pad and console with wireless pads. And console gamers will just bend over and pay it. And blame the fact that on PS3 its free and thats why the PS3 pad is worse :rolleyes:

I bought a ps3 even though PC is my platform of choice, and regarding the community I'm not gonna lie to you, you will be missing out.

All these feckers meet up online and have nightly sessions with big groups and online tournies. The lads that I used to play on PS3 all bought 360's to join the rest of em.

Back with SF4 it wasnt so bad, decent mix of pS3 and 360 players and a good few people from both sides had it on PC.

But with Super everyones just on 360 now. And theres no sign of Super for pc :(

I used to be very active but lost my appetite for fg games of late and have been waiting for the pc release to get that buzz back but no signs so far.

Welcome to the community though, tis a great scene and a great bunch of people. Being a SF fan in Ireland has never been so good, its all about the meet ups in the end.

Yeah, Capcom are on my **** list since they flat out refuse to release Super 4 on PC. Their official line is the old reliable 'piracy' issue, but if that's the case, do they care to explain why it's only Super 4 that they won't release on PC. Lost Planet, RE5 all got PC releases. Heck even the iPhone and 3DS got SF releases. Capcom, I am disappoint. Reckon I'll eventually get the aul XBox when I have some cash to spare.

Thanks for the welcome, fella. I can already tell the community is fantastic, more than willing to help a newbie like myself. Looking forward to being able to learn from everyone and better my game. Hope to see you at the next SSF4 casuals!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,703 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

You're not seeing the bigger picture.

Capcom's unspoken reason for no PC port is because they also have an arcade business.

While AE is out now, during SSFIV they were likely deathly afraid that a PC port could be hacked to have a coin-in feature, and thus lose them thousands on Taito TypeX2 licenses.
    As a SSFIV AE "board" costs over $7000, and a pirated SSFIV PC would cost $0...

• Moderators Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Azza

I think the reason behind no SSF IV on PC is not the fact that it won't make money its the fact that it doesn't make enough money to make the investment of time worthwhile.

The team Capcom would have to assign to develop a PC version of SSF IV could be deverted to another more profitable project, like SSF IV AE, MvC 3, SSF IV 3D Edition, 3S Online or Street Fighter X Tekken etc.

There only going have so many resources and are going to prioritise which ever project they think is going preform better commerically. I think SF 4 PC meet its commerical expections but didn't set the world alight. I don't think Capcom had much sucess in shifting any DLC for it either.

Having said that giving the recent statements coming from Capcom when asked about a PC version (which have changed from "no" to "ask us later" more or less) and the fact that an arcade version of Super now exists, I think its likely they will release AE on PC, as making a port from an arcade version requires the least amount of effort development wise.

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    You're not seeing the bigger picture.

Capcom's unspoken reason for no PC port is because they also have an arcade business.

While AE is out now, during SSFIV they were likely deathly afraid that a PC port could be hacked to have a coin-in feature, and thus lose them thousands on Taito TypeX2 licenses.
    As a SSFIV AE "board" costs over $7000, and a pirated SSFIV PC would cost $0...

Interesting point, but why no such concern over Vanilla? It's like 'Here you go guys, enjoy this version of the game, but not this one since we all know how untrustworthy you all are'

At the end of the day it's down to Capcom to properly secure their games if they are worried about either piracy or hacked versions, not screw over one section of the fanbase that supported the original. That's my 2c anyways.
    Azza wrote: »
    I think the reason behind no SSF IV on PC is not the fact that it won't make money its the fact that it doesn't make enough money to make the investment of time worthwhile.

The team Capcom would have to assign to develop a PC version of SSF IV could be deverted to another more profitable project, like SSF IV AE, MvC 3, SSF IV 3D Edition, 3S Online or Street Fighter X Tekken etc.

There only going have so many resources and are going to prioritise which ever project they think is going preform better commerically. I think SF 4 PC meet its commerical expections but didn't set the world alight. I don't think Capcom had much sucess in shifting any DLC for it either.

Having said that giving the recent statements coming from Capcom when asked about a PC version (which have changed from "no" to "ask us later" more or less) and the fact that an arcade version of Super now exists, I think its likely they will release AE on PC, as making a port from an arcade version requires the least amount of effort development wise.

But the iPhone and 3DS versions WILL make them a ton of money? I don't get it, especially since the arcade version would be so easy to port to PC with minimal resources and given that Vanilla sold pretty well on the PC, even if it was merely an afterthought and wasn't advertised, marketed or hyped in any way whatsoever (another area that Capcom failed completely).

Roughly 45% of all game sales each year are on PC, why not take advantage of that instead of treating us like lepers? I bought Vanilla SF4, the DLC costume packs and a MadCatz TE stick all for PC. Now I have to buy an Xbox and pay for XBL to be able to play the sequel. As primarily a PC gamer, that's a rather large middle finger to be staring down. Thanks, Capcom :/