Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inferno XVI - Exchange, Temple Bar, Dublin 05/02/11

• 13-01-2011 11:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭

Just got confirmation of the booking, so time to announce the tournament.

I'll update this post properly over the weekend with all the details.

Come along for some SSFIV fun.

Will you be there? 19 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    89%
    RyPlaceboayjayirlchopperbyrneK.O.KikiDoctor DooMDreddybajsSairusDarkTalantDoyler01FoamyMushroomBourketheJerkSpeed BoatpdbhpFergus_prenelfMickles_86 17 votes
    Maybe
    10%
    bushMisty Chaos 2 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

No
    Will stick it up on sf.ie now

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

No
    Looking forward to this.

Valentines themed yeah?

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Mickles_86

No
    100% gonna be there.

This will be my first tournament too, can't wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

I'll be there with my GDLK recording skills :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I'm going to provisionally say yes. If any of the other Munster lads are up for the day trip, let me know. I'll be on the lookout for cheap trains (25-30 euro return).

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Not sure if I'll have the cash to enter, but I should be along regardless.
    Might also be able to bring along some equip if needed.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

No
    Konata wrote: »
    I'll be there with my GDLK recording skills :P

I hope you're getting ready for it. Inferno is the big leagues with all the wires and leads and stuff to go wrong!
    Jim wrote: »
    Not sure if I'll have the cash to enter, but I should be along regardless.
    Might also be able to bring along some equip if needed.

Camera! We need the sick Jim promo shots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

I hope you're getting ready for it. Inferno is the big leagues with all the wires and leads and stuff to go wrong!

Oh I'm totally ready!

Until something goes terribly wrong and I have a minor panic attack that is...

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

No
    I'll be at this with my friend

Fingers crossed I make it out of groups :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

No
    Yeh probably.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

No
    They are having a book launch on this day that starts at six, so we'll have to run things as fast as possible to make sure we're packed up and out on time.

Might have to start at twelve and have no side tournaments this time.

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭blag

That would more or less rule me out, usually get there by 1 but to get there for a 12 start would mean getting an 8am train which is highly unlikely:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

For my own curiosity, did they tell you what book?

• Moderators Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Azza

Whats the bets its a Prima Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition Guide Book.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

No
    I'm not so sure chopper, we could have been done much earlier last time, to the point where I actually mentioned to Dan my concern about it.

We could prob run inferno in 4 hours with no fecking around.

Proper no fecking around no, definitely no side tourneys.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

No
    NO LATE ENTRIES
    last time ry was 3 hrs late
    and he held up a group for ages, i mean ages.
    we were waitin, pissin about, starting side tournaments,

then he came !!!!! HE WAS THERE
    then he decided not to play but due to the hold up, he felt embarrassed so he played

RYAN PLAYED, we waited and he gave us what he wanted - some PLAYING

in the end he lost, in groups that is.
    so moral of the story is, no waiting. thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Jesus, that post made my head hurt to read Farz.
    It's like some really bad leaving cert poem or something.

Did you write that one night after Ryan beat you? Possibly on drugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

No
    We can start at one, but I'd agree with Farz, people would have to be there for one and let me know in advance if they'll be late and half an hour at the most.

Packing up takes time too, that most people don't factor in.

It's childrens literature as far as I know.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

It's childrens literature as far as I know.

Maybe Farz should hang around afterwards, it might improve his forum posts.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

No
    Hey Guys,
    My Sincere apologize.
    Englishr isnot my first language.
    I take class after work. So i try best. Sorry to offend you Paul

thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2 SobriuS

Sounds good with a tourney again!!!

I'll start off my DreamHack Summer Training with this tourney then and show up on the 5th!

How many are going out for pints afterwards? =)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

No
    Good few of us usually go for pints, you should try and make the team tourney next Saturday as well SobriuS, it's gonna be hype: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056137262

Probably going miss this and the Inferno after this, bit up in the air at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

The day to day running of a republic harder than you thought?:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Sagat06 wrote: »
    The day to day running of a republic harder than you thought?:p

lol somone actually running a republic, like that would happen.

Unfortantly an illness in the family came up thats kinda of playing havok with any sort of time scheduling.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Sorry to hear that man, hope things get better!

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Ian McTetly

I'll be heading down, hopefully I don't get owned by a Blanka in groups :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Mickles_86

No
    I'll be heading down, hopefully I don't get owned by a Blanka in groups :pac:

Jesus Ian McTetly! you were on my friends list when i was on the 360 long time ago after we met on vanilla, you have probably deleted me no doubt cos i cant remeber the last time i logged on.lol. My gamertag was Marty Bogroll. Anyway i'm heading down to this for the craic so i'll c ya there

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Ian McTetly

**** man I remember that tag! Must have been that we didn't play much, and when you hop on boards your friends list explodes!
    Did we play much in vanilla? Back when I was a padrog lol, What character do you play?
    We have casuals every saturday 2-6 and tuesday 6-10 as part of Dragonslayers at the QUB students union so if you're ever about it would be great to get some new blood!