Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BRDS vs IRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Fair point Blacky. What do you propose then for the team selection?

So me, yimrag and blacky are available tomoro from 9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'm available anytime too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

I'm free tomorrow at 9 also!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Enigma IE wrote: »
    I'll be available after 9pm every night this week, tomorrow should be ok for me. Just in relation to who plays, I don't mind if the team is randomly chosen rather than first come first serve, obviously the latter guys weren't online when the thread was posted, so they didn't get an opportunity to put their name into the first 6. I don't mind either way, as I said, I'm available.

Maybe do what the guys did for the gun game draw and use random.org to draw a team. I'd have no probs giving up my place for a spot in a draw but if others want to hold a starting spot let them. (I'm not trying to guilt anyone of the others into doing likewise. Just thinking that a combination of first come/first served plus a lottery system would be more inclusive than either system on its own.) Plus since Cereal is organising this I'd say his place is secure.

So say myself and any others like Jev/n, akkenny, srfc, x and other late comers enter a draw for a starting spot (plus a sub or two just in case). We could hold off till a set time so after a cut off other players can not make themselves available.

The others in the draw (not picked at random and any unused subs) would then get prefential selection for the next match between us and IRL or any other clans?

So maybe this lineup?

Starters
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo
    + one lucky person

Draw (1 starter + 2 subs in case)
    yimrag
    jev/n
    paddyman
    srfc
    x/liquid jesus
    + others

Does that sound fair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

eh the only problem i might have is if im not doing the wager match competition tonight then it will be tomorrow instead . after that im free whenever im on most nights anyway . and i dont see why we only have to have one group on one group they have plenty in their clan so im sure they can make up a few more teams

Yimrag that sounds pretty fair to me. I put all the names into the random generator and it came out as follows:

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus
    If everybody is ready to play tomoro we'll go ahead and set it up. I've PM'd Mindslay but he has told me to get onto athboy. Does anybody know if that (athboy) is his actual User ID?

So far 4 people have confirmed for tomoro, just need to hear back from Sierra and Yimrag.

......and also the IRL clan :)

EDIT: Sierra said he may be playing his Wager Game tonight. We'll just have to see how things play out later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'm good for tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

Yimrag that sounds pretty fair to me. I put all the names into the random generator and it came out as follows:

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus
    If everybody is ready to play tomoro we'll go ahead and set it up. I've PM'd Mindslay but he has told me to get onto athboy. Does anybody know if that (athboy) is his actual User ID?

So far 4 people have confirmed for tomoro, just need to hear back from Sierra and Yimrag.

EDIT: Sierra said he may be playing his Wager Game tonight. We'll just have to see how things play out later.
    Bubbleking is AthboyAce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus

ELKAT, luck of the draw!! it's the fairest way IMO. I can be available as a sub for the match tomorrow if it goes ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

guess it doesnt matter when im free now :P

Hmmm surprising result from the draw (hands cereal rapist brown envelope).

Wait, was I picked first or is that the numbers you've assigned and you haven't done the draw?

If it was the draw then it's the original 6:
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo
    yimrag

and the subs are paddyman, jev/n, srfc and x/liquid in that order.

I'm good for 9 tomorrow. As regards the gametype choices what will they be for both teams?
    Also I'd prefer if both teams were upfront with their choices before hand, just means that there is less to hassle and more straightforward.

Blacky/enigma you're starting you mad yoke!

Apologies for any confusion, Yimrag has hit the nail on the head. The list is:

Myself
    Blacky
    Sierra
    Yimrag
    Docerdeedoo
    Floyd

With Paddyman being first reserve.

I think our game type should be Core Dom. Can't remember the last time we lost a game :cool:

I'll PM BubbleKing now and try get the ball rolling for a game tomoro night at 9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,360 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Can someone record it so we all can see the rape ;)

NeVeR wrote: »
    Can someone record it so we all can see the rape ;)

Sorry Stokes, no one on the list has a PVR :o

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Did Shammy record the 1st match ?

Apologies for any confusion, Yimrag has hit the nail on the head. The list is:

Myself
    Blacky
    Sierra
    Yimrag
    Docerdeedoo
    Floyd

With Paddyman being first reserve.

I think our game type should be Core Dom. Can't remember the last time we lost a game :cool:

I'll PM BubbleKing now and try get the ball rolling for a game tomoro night at 9pm.

Core Dom would be one of my favorite :) We played pretty well together last the other night.. I joined you guys kinda randomly though through someone else I knew thats not on boards :P
    Sorry Stokes, no one on the list has a PVR :o
    I actually have one on the way to me this week :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

I never got a pm? sorry until about 10 mins ago I didnt even know I was organising this. I'll try my best to get 6 together for 9pm Id say wel just run with whoever is online at the time.

our game will be HCTF on firing range/jungle

eh things of note
    first to 3 in each round and best of 3 games
    respawns set at 10 seconds
    kill streaks on

anything else?

add my GT tomorrow and we'll go from there

bubbleking wrote: »
    I never got a pm? sorry until about 10 mins ago I didnt even know I was organising this. I'll try my best to get 6 together for 9pm Id say wel just run with whoever is online at the time.

our game will be HCTF on firing range/jungle

eh things of note
    first to 3 in each round and best of 3 games
    respawns set at 10 seconds
    kill streaks on

anything else?

add my GT tomorrow and we'll go from there

Yea, sorry I never got around to sending the PM. Mindslay grassed you up for the organisation :P.

So the first game will HCTF, our game choice will be Core Dom and the third game will be Core TDM?

Let me know if I'm missing anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,030 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

x43r0 wrote: »
    I'm back from my winter hiatus so I'm available for any raping (or odd-jobs) that needs doing around the place

tl;dr I'm in

What X said :cool:

(damn Xmas break - I was off Boards for the entire time... dammit!)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Did Shammy record the 1st match ?

I did , but fairly ugly viewing :p.

I thought this one was mlg rules but it seems its just like a pub match ?

Ah I think most people want a game played in the right atmosphere more than anything else. the only prob Id have with the ML rules are the round time limit seems a bit short?

All Games

Hardcore Mode: Disabled
    Allow Killcam: Enabled
    Headshots Only: Disabled
    Allow Sprint: Enabled
    Force Respawn: Enabled
    Wave Spawn Delay: None
    Max Health: Normal
    Health Regen: Normal
    Spectating: Team Only
    Friendly Fire: Enabled
    Class Editor: Allow Player Classes
    Killstreak Editor: Don't Allow Killstreaks
    Perk Editor: Allow Perks
    Game Recording: Enabled
    Party Privacy: Invite Only

Capture the Flag

Time Limit: 5 Minutes
    Flag Return Time: 30 Seconds
    Enemy Carrier on Radar: Delayed
    Touch Return: Enabled
    Round Win Limit: 2 Rounds
    Capture Limit: 10 Flags
    Respawn Delay: 7.5 Seconds
    Number of Lives: Unlimited
    Note: CTF Matches are tied in the event that both teams capture the same amount of flags combined in rounds 1 and 2. In the event of a tie, teams must replay the map.

Domination

Time Limit: 8 Minutes
    Score Limit: 1000 Points
    Round Limit: 1 Rounds
    Flag Capture Time: 10 Seconds
    Respawn Delay: 5 Seconds
    Number of Lives: Unlimited
    Note: Domination matches will consist of two rounds, one round played from each spawn. Scores will be added together to determine the winner. In the event of a tie in score, the map must be replayed.

Ah I think most people want a game played in the right atmosphere more than anything else. the only prob Id have with the ML rules are the round time limit seems a bit short?

It is shorter , for reasons being you have to get out there and go from the start , it makes for a faster paced game.
    Either way just make sure both teams know whats allowed and whats not so ye dont have the same problems as we did the other night.

well they are objective games in fairness so sitting back doesnt really do you any good. Id say our lads would be happy to go with the above anyway. can we have 10 minute rounds though - just seems right :)

I'm out of this one ;) its up to the 2 leaders to decide.

After getting some feedback our game needs to be hctf as its our speciality and its only fair

cliffs - i hate organising stuff

Sorry to drop the ball on this but I can't play.
    I'm going to pass the torch over to Yimrag as he seems to have a good head for organising things.

Sorry for the late notice. Paddyman being first sub will take my place. I've dropped him a text to let him know.

Good luck boys!

I'm going to pass the torch over to Yimrag as he seems to have a good head for organising things.

Sorry for the late notice. Paddyman being first sub will take my place. I've dropped him a text to let him know.

Good luck boys!

old-man-yells-at-cloud-the-simpsons-7414384-265-199.gif?w=265&h=199
    @cereal
    Lovely stuff.

With regard to map choices/game type are they going to be announced just before we start a game or here on the thread. I'd prefer here as there is an account of everything so if someone does make an error/ mistake it'll save all the hassle prematch and make one/all of us look stupid post match.

Also is it 3 or 4 games we're doing? It's hcctf for IRL and dom for us so have we already agreed on the 3/4th match/map? Is it normal tdm for the decider? I presume since it's all according to the rules Cereal laid out at the start of the thread?

@bubbleking I also hate organising stuff.

ok after the feedback on our side the exact details of our match is as follows

HCTF on Firing range
    2 games first to 3 flags. overtime if it ends in a draw where the first flag cap wins
    Killstreaks enabled
    deathcam off
    10 second respawns

everything else is standard I think - whats your game type/rules

Im not sure on the 3rd game - we can work it out in game chat when it comes down to it

ok after the feedback on our side the exact details of our match is as follows

HCTF on Firing range
    2 games first to 3 flags. overtime if it ends in a draw where the first flag cap wins
    Killstreaks enabled
    deathcam off
    10 second respawns

everything else is standard I think - whats your game type/rules

Im not sure on the 3rd game - we can work it out in game chat when it comes down to it

Just to make sure, are there perks/equipment that aren't allowed for either match? In the MLG rules in the OP it said:
    Banned

Secondary Launchers
    Flak Jacket
    Nova Gas
    Decoy
    All Equipment
    Warlord
    Second Chance
    Grenade Launcher
    Flamethrower

Just making sure incase one of my load outs have something they shouldn't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,030 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Good luck boys!

Looks like I'm cheering on from the sidelines... good luck lads!! :cool:

Elect a clown... Expect a circus