Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BRDS vs IRL

• 02-01-2011 3:10pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Right,

I thought it best to create a separate thread for this at it appears to be a somewhat big issue.

It seems that there is a round 2 on the cards in the very near future. I guess it would be unfair if anyone who wasn't part of the original 6 from last night played in the rematch so I propose another game.

Yimrag has stated that he wants a shot at "the title" :pac:, as do I.

If anyone from BRDS wants in, reply here. Anyone from IRL wants to take on the friends of "the all time international superstar elite Irish xbox 360 Black Ops Champions" reply here.

EDIT: I'd also like to keep this thread clean of handbags and all that other crap!

Furthermore, here is the Black Ops MLG Rules which I think are the fairest

All Games

Hardcore Mode: Disabled
    Allow Killcam: Enabled
    Headshots Only: Disabled
    Allow Sprint: Enabled
    Force Respawn: Enabled
    Wave Spawn Delay: None
    Max Health: Normal
    Health Regen: Normal
    Spectating: Team Only
    Friendly Fire: Enabled
    Class Editor: Allow Player Classes
    Killstreak Editor: Don't Allow Killstreaks
    Perk Editor: Allow Perks
    Game Recording: Enabled
    Party Privacy: Invite Only

Capture the Flag

Time Limit: 5 Minutes
    Flag Return Time: 30 Seconds
    Enemy Carrier on Radar: Delayed
    Touch Return: Enabled
    Round Win Limit: 2 Rounds
    Capture Limit: 10 Flags
    Respawn Delay: 7.5 Seconds
    Number of Lives: Unlimited
    Note: CTF Matches are tied in the event that both teams capture the same amount of flags combined in rounds 1 and 2. In the event of a tie, teams must replay the map.

Demolition

Time Limit: 3 Minutes
    Bomb Timer: 45 Seconds
    Plant Time: 5 Seconds
    Defuse Time: 5 Seconds
    Extra Time: 2 Minutes
    Round Switch: Every Round
    Round Win Limit: 2 Rounds
    Respawn Delay: 7.5 Seconds

Domination

Time Limit: 8 Minutes
    Score Limit: 1000 Points
    Round Limit: 1 Rounds
    Flag Capture Time: 10 Seconds
    Respawn Delay: 5 Seconds
    Note: Domination matches will consist of two rounds, one round played from each spawn. Scores will be added together to determine the winner. In the event of a tie in score, the map must be replayed.

Search and Destroy

Time Limit: 2.5 Minutes
    Bomb Timer: 45 Seconds
    Plant Time: 7.5 Seconds
    Defuse Time: 7.5 Seconds
    Multi Bomb: Disabled
    Round Switch: Every Round
    Round Win Limit: 4 Rounds
    Number of Lives: 1 Life

Banned

Secondary Launchers
    Flak Jacket
    Nova Gas
    Decoy
    All Equipment
    Warlord
    Second Chance
    Grenade Launcher
    Flamethrower

MLG Maps

CTF

Capture the Flag Firing Range
    Capture the Flag Havana
    Capture the Flag Launch
    Capture the Flag Radiation
    Capture the Flag Summit
    Capture the Flag Villa

Demolition

Demolition Firing Range
    Demolition Havana
    Demolition Launch
    Demolition Radiation
    Demolition Villa

Domination

Domination Firing Range
    Domination Grid
    Domination Havana
    Domination Launch
    Domination Nuketown
    Domination Radiation
    Domination Villa
    Domination Summit

Search and Destroy

Search and Destroy Firing Range
    Search and Destroy Grid
    Search and Destroy Havana
    Search and Destroy Launch
    Search and Destroy Nuketown
    Search and Destroy Radiation
    Search and Destroy Villa

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

Much more appropriate. ^.^

I'm in.

Diggity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Much more appropriate. ^.^

I'm in.

Diggity.

You played though. Not very fair is it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

I think Sierra wants in too and possibly Blacky Chan also from reading the other thread.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

celtic723 wrote: »

This game would be aside your rematch (or so I'm to understand)
    yimrsg wrote: »
    I think Sierra wants in too and possibly Blacky Chan also from reading the other thread.

Right, the list for a "B" list team is so far;

Myself
    Yimrag
    Sierra
    Blacky Chan

Myself
    Yimrag
    Sierra
    Blacky Chan

I'm not offering him a rematch. All i offered was a replay of domination a third time if he feels like he deserves it.

I'm just saying that he's putting himself forward to play in this B game, hence the ''I'm in''.

I'm not going to derail this thread any more but just be wary of people from their ''A team'' playing in the ''B team'' game. Good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Myself
    Yimrag
    Sierra
    Blacky Chan

Yes, I'm interested, providing the rules are clearly defined with no ambiguities and it's played in good spirit, before, during and after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

Im in bcaus i think one of our lads traded the game in as he is a dope :)

To be honest, I'm not really fussed if their "A" team wants to take on our "B" team.

I think we (360 players) can all agree that there is little difference in our supposed "A" and "B" teams.

It's not like myslef, yimrag, sierra, blacky chan etc are anything less than the group that played last night. We were just too late to get our names in.

So with that being said, bring it on IRL :pac:

celtic723 wrote: »

Sincerest aplogies I just read BRDS vs IRL not much else. Excuse the excitment :P.

To be honest, I'm not really fussed if their "A" team wants to take on our "B" team.

I think we (360 players) can all agree that there is little difference in our supposed "A" and "B" teams.

It's not like myslef, yimrag, sierra, blacky chan etc are anything less than the group that played last night. We were just too late to get our names in.

Cool.

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Yes, I'm interested, providing the rules are clearly defined with no ambiguities and it's played in good spirit, before, during and after.

Couldn't agree more. I dont want this bullsh*t of sore winners/losers.

It can be a friendly game after all.

I've amended my original post with rules which I think are best played by.

I just thought it was another chance for players on all sides who wanted a go to play if it's all new faces, old faces or a mix then that's fine. Once the rules are clear then there should be no problems.

Both clans have big enough groups so it would make sense to utilise that and not only their best players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Benrobjohn

Good luck BRDS boys!:D

Cheers BenRob.

Get your lil bro in on this. He's a deadly player and would be great to have him on The team :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

bubbleking wrote: »
    Im in bcaus i think one of our lads traded the game in as he is a dope :)
    The same one who heroically and selflessly had to fill in when you foolishly forgot to bring your power supply home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Count me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

dont mind my a/b team talk blackie and a few others like to slag ive been kicked from the a team when i come play with them

Count me in.

Good man yourself!!

One more spot if anyone wants it.

At the moment, its:

xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    Yimrag
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'll go in for the 'B' team too :)

BRDS "B" team or IRL "B" team?

I don't know your GT, sorry :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭akkenny

stick me in

BRDS "B" team or IRL "B" team?

I don't know your GT, sorry :o

Boards B team :P Sorry, it's docerdeedoo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I'd be up for it (BRDS team) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Likewise, I'll throw my name forward. Played with yee lads a good few times before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'm back from my winter hiatus so I'm available for any raping (or odd-jobs) that needs doing around the place

tl;dr I'm in

When you're six is ready give me a shout and I'll organise six, it will take less time for us, and due to our numbers if and when you're ready online, we can shove together six then.

The best available six of course ^.^. The reason for the lack of organisation this time around is I'm a busy guy, stuff to do, people to cure *ahem* and I doubt anyone in there right mind, minus ath, would be willing to step in after the last fiasco for fear of rebuttals if the match where to go wrong.

So give me a PM when you're all organised, I look foward to commentating on this one ^.^.

Right lads, I'm just going on a first come first serve basis. So with that in mind here is the team that will play IRL.

xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    Yimrag
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo

I'll be ready to play tomorrow night but if needs be can play tonight. A PM has been sent to Mindslay to try get it going then (tomorrow). Could the above players please reply and confirm you are good to go then.

Just to point out, I'm fair useless at organising things so if I'm going about it wrong or someone has better suggestions please grab the reins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

sierra117x wrote: »
    dont mind my a/b team talk blackie and a few others like to slag ive been kicked from the a team when i come play with them

ha ha fourth reserve sierra don't you forget it !!!

Just kidding good luck Boards team !!

Right lads, I'm just going on a first come first serve basis. So with that in mind here is the team that will play IRL.

xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    Yimrag
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo

I'll be ready to play tomorrow night but if needs be can play tonight. A PM has been sent to Mindslay to try get it going then (tomorrow). Could the above players please reply and confirm you are good to go then.

Just to point out, I'm fair useless at organising things so if I'm going about it wrong or someone has better suggestions please grab the reins.

Yeah any time from 8 at night this week suits me. Also would it be worthwhile having the subs included just in case something happens to one of us.

xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    Yimrag
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo

I'll be available after 9pm every night this week, tomorrow should be ok for me. Just in relation to who plays, I don't mind if the team is randomly chosen rather than first come first serve, obviously the latter guys weren't online when the thread was posted, so they didn't get an opportunity to put their name into the first 6. I don't mind either way, as I said, I'm available.

Fair point Blacky. What do you propose then for the team selection?

So me, yimrag and blacky are available tomoro from 9pm.

I'm available anytime too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

I'm free tomorrow at 9 also!:)

Enigma IE wrote: »
    I'll be available after 9pm every night this week, tomorrow should be ok for me. Just in relation to who plays, I don't mind if the team is randomly chosen rather than first come first serve, obviously the latter guys weren't online when the thread was posted, so they didn't get an opportunity to put their name into the first 6. I don't mind either way, as I said, I'm available.

Maybe do what the guys did for the gun game draw and use random.org to draw a team. I'd have no probs giving up my place for a spot in a draw but if others want to hold a starting spot let them. (I'm not trying to guilt anyone of the others into doing likewise. Just thinking that a combination of first come/first served plus a lottery system would be more inclusive than either system on its own.) Plus since Cereal is organising this I'd say his place is secure.

So say myself and any others like Jev/n, akkenny, srfc, x and other late comers enter a draw for a starting spot (plus a sub or two just in case). We could hold off till a set time so after a cut off other players can not make themselves available.

The others in the draw (not picked at random and any unused subs) would then get prefential selection for the next match between us and IRL or any other clans?

So maybe this lineup?

Starters
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo
    + one lucky person

Draw (1 starter + 2 subs in case)
    yimrag
    jev/n
    paddyman
    srfc
    x/liquid jesus
    + others

Does that sound fair?

eh the only problem i might have is if im not doing the wager match competition tonight then it will be tomorrow instead . after that im free whenever im on most nights anyway . and i dont see why we only have to have one group on one group they have plenty in their clan so im sure they can make up a few more teams

Yimrag that sounds pretty fair to me. I put all the names into the random generator and it came out as follows:

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus
    If everybody is ready to play tomoro we'll go ahead and set it up. I've PM'd Mindslay but he has told me to get onto athboy. Does anybody know if that (athboy) is his actual User ID?

So far 4 people have confirmed for tomoro, just need to hear back from Sierra and Yimrag.

......and also the IRL clan :)

EDIT: Sierra said he may be playing his Wager Game tonight. We'll just have to see how things play out later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'm good for tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

Yimrag that sounds pretty fair to me. I put all the names into the random generator and it came out as follows:

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus
    If everybody is ready to play tomoro we'll go ahead and set it up. I've PM'd Mindslay but he has told me to get onto athboy. Does anybody know if that (athboy) is his actual User ID?

So far 4 people have confirmed for tomoro, just need to hear back from Sierra and Yimrag.

EDIT: Sierra said he may be playing his Wager Game tonight. We'll just have to see how things play out later.
    Bubbleking is AthboyAce

1. yimrag
    2. paddyman
    3. jev/n
    4. srfc
    5. x/liquid jesus

ELKAT, luck of the draw!! it's the fairest way IMO. I can be available as a sub for the match tomorrow if it goes ahead.

guess it doesnt matter when im free now :P

Hmmm surprising result from the draw (hands cereal rapist brown envelope).

Wait, was I picked first or is that the numbers you've assigned and you haven't done the draw?

If it was the draw then it's the original 6:
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    sierra117x
    Blacky Chan
    Floyd
    docerdeedoo
    yimrag

and the subs are paddyman, jev/n, srfc and x/liquid in that order.

I'm good for 9 tomorrow. As regards the gametype choices what will they be for both teams?
    Also I'd prefer if both teams were upfront with their choices before hand, just means that there is less to hassle and more straightforward.

Blacky/enigma you're starting you mad yoke!

Apologies for any confusion, Yimrag has hit the nail on the head. The list is:

Myself
    Blacky
    Sierra
    Yimrag
    Docerdeedoo
    Floyd

With Paddyman being first reserve.

I think our game type should be Core Dom. Can't remember the last time we lost a game :cool:

I'll PM BubbleKing now and try get the ball rolling for a game tomoro night at 9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Can someone record it so we all can see the rape ;)

NeVeR wrote: »
    Can someone record it so we all can see the rape ;)

Sorry Stokes, no one on the list has a PVR :o

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Did Shammy record the 1st match ?

Apologies for any confusion, Yimrag has hit the nail on the head. The list is:

Myself
    Blacky
    Sierra
    Yimrag
    Docerdeedoo
    Floyd

With Paddyman being first reserve.

I think our game type should be Core Dom. Can't remember the last time we lost a game :cool:

I'll PM BubbleKing now and try get the ball rolling for a game tomoro night at 9pm.

Core Dom would be one of my favorite :) We played pretty well together last the other night.. I joined you guys kinda randomly though through someone else I knew thats not on boards :P
    Sorry Stokes, no one on the list has a PVR :o
    I actually have one on the way to me this week :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

I never got a pm? sorry until about 10 mins ago I didnt even know I was organising this. I'll try my best to get 6 together for 9pm Id say wel just run with whoever is online at the time.

our game will be HCTF on firing range/jungle

eh things of note
    first to 3 in each round and best of 3 games
    respawns set at 10 seconds
    kill streaks on

anything else?

add my GT tomorrow and we'll go from there

bubbleking wrote: »
    I never got a pm? sorry until about 10 mins ago I didnt even know I was organising this. I'll try my best to get 6 together for 9pm Id say wel just run with whoever is online at the time.

our game will be HCTF on firing range/jungle

eh things of note
    first to 3 in each round and best of 3 games
    respawns set at 10 seconds
    kill streaks on

anything else?

add my GT tomorrow and we'll go from there

Yea, sorry I never got around to sending the PM. Mindslay grassed you up for the organisation :P.

So the first game will HCTF, our game choice will be Core Dom and the third game will be Core TDM?

Let me know if I'm missing anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,552 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

x43r0 wrote: »
    I'm back from my winter hiatus so I'm available for any raping (or odd-jobs) that needs doing around the place

tl;dr I'm in

What X said :cool:

(damn Xmas break - I was off Boards for the entire time... dammit!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Did Shammy record the 1st match ?

I did , but fairly ugly viewing :p.

I thought this one was mlg rules but it seems its just like a pub match ?