Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The land before internet porn

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭sideswipe

yo's 'l all walk around blind in hell......shower of ****:p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,684 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Channel 4's "the word" and "passengers", also around the time "bevis and butthead" started appearing on tv, but I didn't really watch that for the sexual thrill.
    "about last night" showed a bitta boooob.
    "3some" was a massive let down.
    "striptease"..showed Demi's new booooobs.
    "BODYHEAT"..now that was a film, racey.

ahh soo many

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The daily star in the late 70s had a page 3 topless models(The sun was still banned here) also anywhere there was a male dominated workforce, they had pictures of mayfair,penthouse and playboy pictures everywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Crasp

What worries me more is a world after internet porn :s

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭finnigan

my father bought a beta video player off a guy in the 80,s, and he got a stack of blue movies, he could,nt find a way to keep them away from me, i became a fantastic lock breaker :D truth was, we could,nt get any other movies to watch on it, bloody beta

• Registered Users Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Been a teenager in the 80s and trying to get your hands on porn was a nightmare,luckly for me i had/have a friend who had a video club in the house.
    Every sat/sunday night when his pairents would go for drinks was porn night for us.There would be about 10 lads sitting around watching some 70s porn movie,funny thing was when the movie ended we would be all sat there watching the credits,none of us could stand up to switch off the tape for fear of getting the piss taken out of you for been on a boner,by somebody on a boner:D
    Ye young wippersnappers today dont know how lucky ye have it,4 little letters,PORN and hit enter and the world of fanny at your finger tips.Bastards

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

My dad works with computers so we were lucky enough to have the internet in our house since the mid 80's but there was no "INTERNET" as such rather just e-mails and information being transferred.

When it did arrive Ireland had the "dial up death" problem for another 10 years so when you did get a porno website with a 15 second video clip it would take 20 minutes to load the video. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

I seem to remember television X use to come on after Sky Sports finished for the night. I discovered this after leaving the WWF recording one night. There were also loads of German and dutch channels which were picked up on the satellites before digital.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Earliest memory of tit on telly for me was tenko. Does that count?? :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I don't have anything to say about porn, I just had to get the reply count away from 69, it was disturbing me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

i used to sneak my da vids and mags out of his stash, then hed rob them back from my room but we never mentioned it or spoke about it, it was our cold war.

That's f*cking brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Blondini wrote: »
    Capel Street

These booths were made for wankin' :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Vampiros Lesbos.
    A Psycho-Sexadelic Horror Freakout I believe they called it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

These booths were made for wankin' :)

...... And one of these days these booths are going to **** all over you :eek:.....
    Yuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Ahh tg4 used to have a french film on every friday night. Boobs...

They still do and TG4 that is hardly the age before Internet porn! All the "crap foreign film" comments are highlighting the uncultured amongst us too.

The pre-digital satellite with the German and Dutch channels was a great source for me. Thinking back I had a great time flicking through the channels in anticipation of some boobs or muff. Analogue Sky...**** for the memories :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I fondly remember when these new fangled dvds started doing the rounds in school.
    Before that it was mags and lots of pausing and rewinding on vhs! God I must have watched that Sharon Stone scene in the Specialist 100 times! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,435 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

me and a couple of buddies had a couple of skin mags that we couldn't keep in our houses so we hid them in a field on a branch of a tree tied in a plastic bag , when we came back a couple of days later the magazines were in bits all over the field turns out there were cattle grazing and had pulled the bag off the tree and started to eat them :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

For me back in the day it was Pg 3 out of the Sun and random pieces from the Sunday People etc?

I found an old VHS tape belonging to my uncle and swapped it out for a blank one, it was something old from the 70's but it educated me about "that" subject. I also found a mag which was in German and that was cool until my mother dumped the box where I kept it hidden in the garage with a load of old newspapers and catalogues.

The lingerie section of the family album was another great source, I also used to watch Men & Motors and Bravo on Sky both of which were saucy along with the ten min previews etc. Eurotrash on E4 too! I must have watched that scene in Goldeneye a million times also. bertieahern.com on dial-up changed everything for me!!

• Registered Users Posts: 607 ✭✭✭t0mm13b

This is a deadly thread.... especially discussing it on a holy day of Sunday.... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Stinicker wrote: »
    The lingerie section of the family album was another great source

I hope "The Family Album" was some kind of strangely-named catalogue. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Back in the early 80s Danish colour pocket size books were the ones to get your hands on and made the likes of Playboy look like Woman's Own .I remember while in the army about a hundred of us heading over to a marquee to view what we thought was a reel to reel movie but which turned out to be a porno and of course once betamix videos came along the porno industry took off .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

liah wrote: »
    I hope "The Family Album" was some kind of strangely-named catalogue. :eek:

Littlewoods took them over.

• Registered Users Posts: 607 ✭✭✭t0mm13b

Stinicker wrote: »
    Littlewoods took them over.

LOL!!!! Gosh you're very knowledgeable there on that.... :p so that implies you still get your kicks.... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭GSV

Very progressive! Our family album had a "people we don't talk about" section. Uncle Shamie was in there. :mad:
    But I don't think I would have wanted to see the "Lingerie section" even if we had one.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Calibos

So I guess its just me who pilfered a topless sunbathing pic of his mates mam from their house, used it and abused it, only then to lose it through a gap in the built in bed in our rented house at the time. The inevitable conclusion being that at some stage in the last 20 years, that room was renovated by the new owners/renters whereupon they found a semi naked pic of their neighbour across the road from when she was still a yummy mummy and not a wrinkly oul 55 year old. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

I remember many moons ago when sky sports 3 ended there would be a 10 minute freeview of playboy channel or something.

Was watching one night, the girl came on. She started her countdown to the dreaded scrambling of the image. 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1...........

It didn't scramble!!! I nearly shat myself. I was in a trance for the first 15 minutes, then I was straight for the video cabinet, grabbed a blank cassette and popped it into the VCR. Then I hear my da at the front door. I quickly start that baby recording and switch onto open university or whatever else was on.

Got up next morning for school. Thought I'd have quick gander at the material that was on offer.....Co*k!! Boll*cks!! In my haste to record the skank, I never made sure what channel the vcr was on......I had 3 hours of fuc*ing aertel teletext!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Actually i do remember there used to be softcore porn on bravo late at night a few years back.

That little midget whacking to the two lesbians made for classic TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Banjaxed82 wrote: »
    Got up next morning for school. Thought I'd have quick gander at the material that was on offer.....Co*k!! Boll*cks!!

there was cock and bollocks on the porn you recorded? what kinda stuff do you be watchin?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

there was cock and bollocks on the porn you recorded? what kinda stuff do you be watchin?

Gay porn obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Banjaxed82 wrote: »
    Gay porn obviously.
    oh.....i see...