Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rush Play the o2 Thurs 12th May!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭flickarius

This is a momentous night for Irish Rush fans. Let's hope they might come back to us next time too!

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭johnnyivan

Have they been on Irish Radio for interview at all?

If not, maybe Jools Holland on BBC!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,517 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

johnnyivan wrote: »
    Have they been on Irish Radio for interview at all?

If not, maybe Jools Holland on BBC!

Geddy was on Nova on Wednesday (The interview is online if you want to give it a listen) and someone told me he was on Newstalk yesterday.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 141 ✭✭moomooman

Woke up at 6am this morning thinking "cant remember anything about the Rush gig last night, oh right, its tonight! Woohoo!" :pac:

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

If my hangover from last night could kindly feck off in time for the gig I'd be chuffed. In the meantime - listening to 2112 in work. :)

o1s1n wrote: »
    Geddy was on Nova on Wednesday (The interview is online if you want to give it a listen) and someone told me he was on Newstalk yesterday.

Great - thanks! No sign of them coming on Jools H. on the BBC site.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭EggsAckley

johnnyivan wrote: »
    Great - thanks! No sign of them coming on Jools H. on the BBC site.

I'd wager they will be in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame sooner than appearing on Later with...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,449 ✭✭✭blastman

Have a standing ticket, but to be honest I'm dreading standing for that long! Should be worth it, though, if the area is as small as people are saying. I'll be looking for the railing as well!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 982 ✭✭✭CiaranK

Is the standing area smaller than normal?

• Registered Users Posts: 34,517 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

CiaranK wrote: »
    Is the standing area smaller than normal?

Yep. Looking at the seating charts, about 60-70% of the standing area is taken up by seats.

Us standers will be in a rather exclusive club ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

PTH2009 wrote: »
    there was a rush reference in the latest episode of South Park. getting the bus from Waterford at 3.30 looking forward to it

Watching it now actually. Rush reference just after I read your post :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭seanin4711

Hi.
    Mate of mine has seated ticket and the rest of us have standing.
    What are they like in o2 for requesting a favour?

Tom Sawyer on Newstalk now :)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 141 ✭✭moomooman

I wanted a standing ticket because I was seated for Paul McCartney in the nosebleeds in the O2 and felt a bit jealous of the people down in the throng.

That wasnt a 3 1/2 hour gig though :rolleyes:

Er... about 20 seconds.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭peter1892

I remeber buying 'Different Stages' and thinkignt hat I'd enevr ever get to se them live (assuming they were no longer together after everything Neil had gone through).

I was wrong of course :D

• Registered Users Posts: 425 ✭✭Mathiasb

In the o2 now, intermission. Oh they're back! Its brilliant!!!!ko

Well. What do you guys say? It was massively super awesome... the place was full, I'd say >90% of tickets sold or so.

Very long show, sound was good, Geddy's voice was top notch, it was all just grand :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,208 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Everything I hoped for and more.

Really enjoyed the videos :D

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭newcavanman

just in what a show !!! What a brilliant night .I was in the seats, and i was a bit surprised how subdued some of the audience was, strange. In hindsight, i reckon i should have gone against my mates and got standing tickets, the crack seemed better down there. Still, after waiting 31 years and travelled half way round europe to see them, i finally got to see Rush in Dublin. Roll on the 21st and newcastle

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭darragh666

Brilliant.

And when I thought they ran out of songs for the encore they play La Villa Strangiato!!!

Then working man with a reggae intro.

Amazing night.

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭BrianHenryIE

Video quality is crap. I'd love a decent clip of the opening.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭Slogger Jogger

Brilliant. Did I hear them say they'll be back. New stuff sounds encouraging too.

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭MollyZ

Absolutely sensational!

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭RonyPonyBah

Heres some random photo's, I'll post some vids and better pics tomorrow, need sleep now !

5714209677_c81ef93c88.jpg

5714210803_8fbfc13d9e.jpg

5714211935_ef35e4f345.jpg

5714776372_f1e7c190f2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,151 ✭✭✭rednik

An absolutely blistering performance, anybody here tonight in any doubt as to who the greatest trio are should be shot.;);)

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭torby

wow!...all I can say....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭seanin4711

Awesomeness only word for it
    2112 sweet jaysus epic

• Registered Users Posts: 11,911 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

rednik wrote: »
    An absolutely blistering performance, anybody here tonight in any doubt as to who the greatest trio are should be shot.;);)

So Bros don't cut it for ya anymore?