If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Commentary

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Magill wrote: »
    i went 8-20 playing on a SD tv... valid excuse imo. Should spend some of your student loan on a proper tv !!

That completely slipped my mind.

I remember I tried playing on a SD tv a good few months back(during the summer I think) and I couldn't make out anything until the very last second it was that difficult. I swear I was getting a headache from trying to focus so intently on the screen too :o

Going positive was tough going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Its what I'm used to! Guarantee you there's be a rapid decline in my skill level if I picked up a hd tv xD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Kersmash wrote: »
    Its what I'm used to! Guarantee you there's be a rapid upsurge in my skill level if I picked up a hd tv xD

FYP.
    No really it's like trying to read the newspaper through those water glasses things. Especially when you're looking in a window/doorway that's dark, or dark maps like Underpass and Wasteland.

It's a better investment than turtle beaches IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Its what I'm used to! Guarantee you there's be a rapid decline in my skill level if I picked up a hd tv xD

Not likely , after a few weeks playing on a hd screen you'll wonder how you ever managed to play on an sd one .
    You'll be pwning us all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

For a hour or so, then you'll get used to it and will actually beable to see people on the other side of the map !!!

You can pickup a 32inch tv these days for like £250 Diffo worth the investment.

I'm gonna get one soon anyway. I''ve **** all else to spend my hard earned cash on, might as well buy a telly :)

Beer? Coke and Hookers?

Lease you've gotten your priorities right ;)

I've **** all I need to buy. I should be saving, but I want a tv. I'll get my bro to go in halfsies or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Dunno what the craic with quality is, only seems to go up to 480, but sure! Go easy on me. Did this in one take on my first go.

Really enjoyed it mate, nice impression btw ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Nice commentary. Looks like you might win by default, given no one else has posted anything yet. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

I'm gonna get one soon anyway. I''ve **** all else to spend my hard earned cash on, might as well buy a telly :)

tiny suited shammy's......NIIIIIIICCCCCEEEE . first time ive lol'd at a video in a long time you sounded a little nervous which is perfectly natuaral but believe me you had no reason to be was a great commentary ive had to rethink my entire one after listening to yours

@shawpower - trying to sort out vegas pro before i do mine hopefully might have something in the next couple of days
    also thanks for making it a competition im not nervous enough already :D

Ill give this a go later on, however last few days i havent been able to upload my own vids and have 2 waiting to go up. Shammy would it suffice for me to upload the video with commentary but rendering quality of video at half?

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Ill give this a go later on, however last few days i havent been able to upload my own vids and have 2 waiting to go up. Shammy would it suffice for me to upload the video with commentary but rendering quality of video at half?

I'm easy mate whatever you like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Beer? Coke and Hookers?

Lease you've gotten your priorities right ;)

ah the holy trinity !!! Beer coke and hookers rock :)

shawpower wrote: »
    Nice commentary. Looks like you might win by default, given no one else has posted anything yet. ;)

Your always vocal , wheres your commentary :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Shammy wrote: »
    Your always vocal , wheres your commentary :p

I only saw this thread today, so not really enough time left for me to get it done before Tuesday. But there was lots of people saying they were going to do it last weekend.... ;)

Cheers for all the positive comments lads, appreciate it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Haha, it looks like you were giving the thumbs up, but it's just vault boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

shawpower wrote: »
    I only saw this thread today, so not really enough time left for me to get it done before Tuesday. But there was lots of people saying they were going to do it last weekend.... ;)

I said I'd give it a go Shammy but I've not been home much since Saturday. Won't be able to do anything before the deadline but will try do something on weekend for the laugh anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Just an idea , who'd like to do a commentary on one of my vids ?
    I think it would be funny to hear 4/5 or more versions of it ?

any takers ?

how have i not made fun of this yet ?

Rendering. ****ed up at the end lol.

Uploaded and processing, will update post when up.

Been uploaded ages now but still says processing. Getting on my tiits now.

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Uploaded and processing, will update post when up.

Been uploaded ages now but still says processing. Getting on my tiits now.

Video unavailable , nothing up on your channel either , youtube has been acting up as of late, it took me 3 times to finally get my latest video uploaded last night.

Have never gotten this before. Usually a hashed quality is available before final processed quality. Im in work atm so ive no access to upload again. Hopefully it corrects itself if not ill check it out when im home.

Shammy asked me to do another, so I gave it a bash. Lemme know what ye think.

Really enjoyed that, you seem like a really down to earth guy :)

Youtube wont upload anything for me now. Everything fails due to unknown error.

Will watch later Kersmash, I gotta go into class soon to do shíte in a Crime Scene Management test.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

kersmash you remind me alot of Tallon, not sure if thats a good or bad thing:pac:

:(