Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Commentary

• 26-10-2010 11:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭

Just an idea , who'd like to do a commentary on one of my vids ?
    I think it would be funny to hear 4/5 or more versions of it ?

any takers ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Do one yourself ya chicken **** ya ! :D

TBH, i tried to do it but it just sounded stupid lol and i curse too much :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Whats say i put a game up as a prize , if i get more than 5 people interested , post the vids up here and let the boardies vote on which they think is the best ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

That a be kool ya,wouldn't mind hearing some1 else's take on it,serious or comedic

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    That a be kool ya,wouldn't mind hearing some1 else's take on it,serious or comedic

I really dont care mate , take the piss out of me, out of the people in the game , talk about the wheather , its all good .

This is the vid for those interested , if you want to pm , by all means do :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Shammy wrote: »
    This is the vid for those interested , if you want to pm , by all means do :)

I might do for the craic, don't have much experience commentating, or making a commentary for that matter.

How long do we have?

Next tuesday , nearly a week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Yes! Do it man :p

If you want to hear my boring voice, let me know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Ooo, im tempted..

Tallon wrote: »
    Yes! Do it man :p

If you want to hear my boring voice, let me know

Give it a go
    Kersmash wrote: »
    Ooo, im tempted..

i knew you would :D

What would I use to actually commentate over it?

I have turtle beaches, and Windows Movie Maker lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Only if you commentate it aswell :p

Leeg17 wrote: »
    What would I use to actually commentate over it?

I have turtle beaches, and Windows Movie Maker lol

Perfect, here's how to record your voice with WMM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Just an idea , who'd like to do a commentary on one of my vids ?
    I think it would be funny to hear 4/5 or more versions of it ?

any takers ?

I'll give it a go over the weekend mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Might just do it myself :D Keep in mind even if your voice was the worst in the world, it'd still come out better lol

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

^ I agree Anne Frank :D;)

In future you can put me down for doing a commentary sometime in the near future Shammy :)

Some1 do me one too !!

Magill wrote: »
    Some1 do me one too !!

I'll do yours :p

This might be a good place to mention a dual com from me and Tal is going up later or tomorrow morning. We talk about getting more people to do commentaries with us, like conference calls. I think it would be a great laugh to get a few lads talking over gameplay.

I'll do yours :p

YEAH ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

^ I agree Anne Frank :D;)

In future you can put me down for doing a commentary sometime in the near future Shammy :)

ha ha Adnan i decided to remove my reply to stop another pointless argument !!!

AnneFrank wrote: »
    ha ha Adnan i decided to remove my reply to stop another pointless argument !!!

I was wondering you pointed at me lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

a chance to slag off shammy online where everyone can see it ?:D
    im game

im sure the enemy of the ARA would definitely be in on this one too

seriously though might give it a crack over the weekend sounds fun

and tallon thanks for the link to voice recording go sony vegas pro and that will definitely help :)

Sprrratt wrote: »
    I was wondering you pointed at me lol

dont worry Spratt it wasn't you !!It was the enemy of the ARA !!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

I'm on Sham if I have the technology to do it !!!!
    Its a great idea by the way.
    It will be very interesting to hear everyones different take on the gameplay

claiva wrote: »
    I'm on Sham if I have the technology to do it !!!!
    Its a great idea by the way.
    It will be very interesting to hear everyones different take on the gameplay

here lads why dont we all get together on it and do something together
    group commentary type of thing . or would that be too many voices trying to talk ?

it would be funnier with a few voices id say alright !make a new vid tonight !!

sierra117x wrote: »
    group commentary type of thing . or would that be too many voices trying to talk ?

Jayus wheres the mute button :p

Maybe Shammy could record the banter we get up to in the lobby ?
    Surreptitiously though as if we knew he was doing it it would sound forced.
    I'm always in stitches with the schlaggin that goes on in the lobbies.
    I don't think recording 5 people commentating on 1 video would be coherant.

Not sure Shammy can actually record in game chat? It would be good though. Agreed, he would need to do it when nobody knew we were being recorded... legal? icon12.gif

I reckon Sierra is getting the brunt of the schlaggin at the moment!!

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Not sure Shammy can actually record in game chat? It would be good though. Agreed, he would need to do it when nobody knew we were being recorded... legal? icon12.gif

I think i can but not my own voice , and there could be possible feedback off of my mic, someone else would have to give my rallying cry before the game starts :D

Just record some in-game chat Shammy, tell no one. I won't sue. biggrin.gif

i dont think your coherant !

*probably inappropriate retort here*

its ok enigma i take the slaggin because you lot take my scar where the sun dont shine

i take it because your sister takes it off me ;)

lol my sister would eat you for breakfast!!

nope too late now ive edited the post i have nothing but respect for your sister and it wouldnt be fair to bring her between the 2 of us

.......so effing hard to not throw some inuendo in there

*probably inappropriate retort here*

its ok enigma i take the slaggin because you lot take my scar where the sun dont shine
    nope too late now ive edited the post i have nothing but respect for your sister and it wouldnt be fair to bring her between the 2 of us

.......so effing hard to not throw some inuendo in there

Are ye going to be as off-topic on the vid ? :p

edit : slaging someones sister or mother will not permitted ;)

.....possibly. thats half the laughs though . what kind of commentary would you be looking for . a complete straight up official commentary some off topic random madness for some giggles or a healthy dose of both ?

I really dont care mate , take the piss out of me, out of the people in the game , talk about the wheather , its all good .
    Are ye going to be as off-topic on the vid ? tongue.gif

Quite possibly, you said.....

Those are the best ones !!!
    With theatre mode coming in BlackOps, there is going to be a serious rash of guys making vids. It will be very hard for lads to stand out and get subs (if that's what they're in to)......so vids with a bit of humour will be most popular methinks.......

My attempt is rendering there. Hope I chose good enough settings. I think it was 720p something and as .mp4. I just guessed really.

Dunno what the craic with quality is, only seems to go up to 480, but sure! Go easy on me. Did this in one take on my first go.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Dunno what the craic with quality is, only seems to go up to 480, but sure! Go easy on me. Did this in one take on my first go.

I can genuinely say that I found that enjoyable to listen to mate, easy to listen to and a few lol comments in there too. So honestly, well done f_ale.gif

Cheers lad :3

Should i be worried :o

Thanks very much for doing that , it really was entertaining, for your first go it was bloodly brillant. Surprised you didnt take the p!ss out of me more i did a lot of stupid things in that game:D thanks.
    You should definitely do more commentary's well in mate , cheers. :)

Well done Kersh, that was really good.

It's nice to hear new peoples

Awesome, you need to do more ! Quality gameplay as well, that airdrop was sick :D

OH yeah, the community montage is a great idea in fairness, been thinking about it alot over the last few weeks. I'll be doing one for AK47 clan hopefully. Im sure someone is good at editing on here and could wack something together :D Would be epic.

Hah, Cheers lads, very glad ye enjoyed it! we'll see how it goes.

KERSH!*

*Last time, I swear :o. Really enjoyed that video man, look forward to any more that you may decide to do, 2 thumbs up from me.

Definitely interested in the community montage idea, surprised someone didn't think of it before with the mention of theatre mode.