If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Commentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

claiva wrote: »
    Maybe Shammy could record the banter we get up to in the lobby ?
    Surreptitiously though as if we knew he was doing it it would sound forced.
    I'm always in stitches with the schlaggin that goes on in the lobbies.
    I don't think recording 5 people commentating on 1 video would be coherant.

I reckon Sierra is getting the brunt of the schlaggin at the moment!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Not sure Shammy can actually record in game chat? It would be good though. Agreed, he would need to do it when nobody knew we were being recorded... legal? icon12.gif

I think i can but not my own voice , and there could be possible feedback off of my mic, someone else would have to give my rallying cry before the game starts :D

Shammy wrote: »
    I think i can but not my own voice , and there could be possible feedback off of my mic, someone else would have to give my rallying cry before the game starts :D

Just record some in-game chat Shammy, tell no one. I won't sue. biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

claiva wrote: »
    Maybe Shammy could record the banter we get up to in the lobby ?
    Surreptitiously though as if we knew he was doing it it would sound forced.
    I'm always in stitches with the schlaggin that goes on in the lobbies.
    I don't think recording 5 people commentating on 1 video would be coherant.

i dont think your coherant !

*probably inappropriate retort here*

its ok enigma i take the slaggin because you lot take my scar where the sun dont shine

sierra117x wrote: »
    i take it because your sister takes it off me ;)

lol my sister would eat you for breakfast!!

nope too late now ive edited the post i have nothing but respect for your sister and it wouldnt be fair to bring her between the 2 of us

.......so effing hard to not throw some inuendo in there

*probably inappropriate retort here*

its ok enigma i take the slaggin because you lot take my scar where the sun dont shine
    nope too late now ive edited the post i have nothing but respect for your sister and it wouldnt be fair to bring her between the 2 of us

.......so effing hard to not throw some inuendo in there

Are ye going to be as off-topic on the vid ? :p

edit : slaging someones sister or mother will not permitted ;)

.....possibly. thats half the laughs though . what kind of commentary would you be looking for . a complete straight up official commentary some off topic random madness for some giggles or a healthy dose of both ?

I really dont care mate , take the piss out of me, out of the people in the game , talk about the wheather , its all good .
    Are ye going to be as off-topic on the vid ? tongue.gif

Quite possibly, you said.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭claiva

Those are the best ones !!!
    With theatre mode coming in BlackOps, there is going to be a serious rash of guys making vids. It will be very hard for lads to stand out and get subs (if that's what they're in to)......so vids with a bit of humour will be most popular methinks.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

My attempt is rendering there. Hope I chose good enough settings. I think it was 720p something and as .mp4. I just guessed really.

Dunno what the craic with quality is, only seems to go up to 480, but sure! Go easy on me. Did this in one take on my first go.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Kersmash wrote: »
    Dunno what the craic with quality is, only seems to go up to 480, but sure! Go easy on me. Did this in one take on my first go.

I can genuinely say that I found that enjoyable to listen to mate, easy to listen to and a few lol comments in there too. So honestly, well done f_ale.gif

Cheers lad :3

Should i be worried :o

Thanks very much for doing that , it really was entertaining, for your first go it was bloodly brillant. Surprised you didnt take the p!ss out of me more i did a lot of stupid things in that game:D thanks.
    You should definitely do more commentary's well in mate , cheers. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Well done Kersh, that was really good.

It's nice to hear new peoples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Awesome, you need to do more ! Quality gameplay as well, that airdrop was sick :D

OH yeah, the community montage is a great idea in fairness, been thinking about it alot over the last few weeks. I'll be doing one for AK47 clan hopefully. Im sure someone is good at editing on here and could wack something together :D Would be epic.

Hah, Cheers lads, very glad ye enjoyed it! we'll see how it goes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

KERSH!*

*Last time, I swear :o. Really enjoyed that video man, look forward to any more that you may decide to do, 2 thumbs up from me.

Definitely interested in the community montage idea, surprised someone didn't think of it before with the mention of theatre mode.

Yeah, it just popped into my head in college today, cos I saw one yesterday.. I was like... why don't we do one? I don't see why not.

I was gonna make a thread about it, but sure doing one is enough for me. We've been having a big discussion on the clan forums about it + clip of the weeks and **** and putting them up on a community youtube page, the only thing we need to see is how the threate mode actually works, hopefully you can just download them and its not some ****ty upload system where you can only edit your clips ingame and upload to the blackop's site.

That would be a load of **** in fairness. I wonder if the quality'll be any good on it. I suppose we'll see in a week.

If its ****e, hopefully you can transfer the demo files so others can watch your demos on their ps3/xboxs, like you can on PC. Least then someone with a pvr can record the bits off it, will also allow whoevers editting to do some sweet camera angles and ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Kersmash I think you were being a bit harsh on yourself that your not a good player

I like to join other boards users when I got the chance and played with you and against you plenty of times, thought you were pretty good

I remember in one map you had my number all the time

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Good job on the commentary Kersmash
    I echo Ade's sentiments :)

That is true. I've seen clips of halos theatre mode being used in videos, but i don't think thats a direct upload from the xbox, just recorded off it with PVRs. either way it looks similar to halos one.

Headshot wrote: »
    Kersmash I think you were being a bit harsh on yourself that your not a good player

I like to join other boards users when I got the chance and played with you and against you plenty of times, thought you were pretty good

I remember in one map you had my number all the time

Ah lads I'm not fishing for compliments here la! I know I'm not the worst player ever, I don't go negative *too* often these days, but I don't really pull big scores that often. And I'm ok with that :D S'just the way it goes. I'm wildly inconsistent. But cheers anyway!

I blame still playing on an SDTV xD

i went 8-20 playing on a SD tv... valid excuse imo. Should spend some of your student loan on a proper tv !!

Didn't get a student loan! I did however get a job so I might get an aul 22" from Argos or amazon on the cheap.