Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Rojiblancos

Good enough show! Much better than that One Night Stand ****e anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭santana75

This gets better/worse by the week, absolutley hilarious. The guy from Cork, Dan I think his name is, was the funniest. He gets completely blanked then delivers a bit of a classic line when foley hands him the dog lead and asks him to walk the dog, he replies: Which one? Brilliant. Then the lift door comes down and hits him on the head while he's throwing shapes at the girls. Classic. I think he was three sheets to the wind before he even walked on stage though, same with the lad from wicklow. Dont think I've ever seen anything as funny on Irish tv.

I feared for the lad from essex when he came out, I thought it was another lamb to the slaughter but in fairness to him he pulled it out of the bag with the dancing. He had a tough choice between the last two girls, I think both are gorgeous. Personally I wouldve went for sinead, she didnt look best pleased to be rejected.
    Mairead F is lovely aswell, dont know how she hasn't been picked yet???

As for shannon.........jaysus christ that lad she went on the date with last week is way too good for her. Her past times include, er, shoping. Fair play to him though, he seems like a nice lad, he said he'd be willing to see her again in spite of the fact that she's useless.

Im actually hoping there'll be another series, this is "unitentionally funny tv" gold. More lads like Dan please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Tobyglen wrote: »
    I know that girl Eleanor, very sweet girl from Ballyhooly ;) near Fermoy. She's really down to earth, one/two of the Dublin girls come across as muppets, girl who doesn't know where Glasgow is should be sent back to primary school. Jennifer's a pain aswell. Overall I like the show, it's cheesy but entertaining, Foley's better on the tv.

There is no way on this planet an Irish girl doesnt know where glasgow is,I was :eek: when she said that lol.She must be on a wind up :D Unless she was locked up on one of the islands with no outside contact ever in her life ( Or she is god rest her jade goody two) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

First time watching this.

Is Ray F seriously tall or are all the fellas shrimps???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

amdublin wrote: »

A bit of both, I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

caseyann wrote: »
    There is no way on this planet an Irish girl doesnt know where glasgow is,I was :eek: when she said that lol.She must be on a wind up :D Unless she was locked up on one of the islands with no outside contact ever in her life ( Or she is god rest her jade goody two) :pac:

Didn't you hear? Its now "cool" to act dumb as sh*t :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Foley is quite tall alright.

Havent been on here the last two weeks of the show, but have been watching it and it just gets funnier (unintentionally as has been said)

Good man Dan from Cork last night was comical.
    "If ye have it, flaunt it like!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

Yeah he's definitely tall, but the lads have been on the shorter side as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ixus

I know that girl Eleanor, very sweet girl from Ballyhooly ;) near Fermoy.

Jaysus, the flashbacks, a lot of relations from that area, used to holiday down there.

Did the Cork lad who got a date have a head like Roy Keane on him or what?

And the on with the chin hair was in for trouble with that and the bleached hair. A bit of craic though.

As soon as that new bird said she wanted a Jack Tweedy type (I'm ashamed to even know who he is) I guessed she was a bit dumb and probably a hairdresser to boot. She proved it almost immediately by not knowing what the Cork lad was at during the song...

Foley's "I miss her already" lines are shocking.

A gas laugh for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

watchin the repeat of this weekend.....are cork people 100% all there in the head? them 2 lads were painful!

"IM FROM CORK!!! IM FROM CORK!!!" , give it a rest lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

I know that girl Eleanor, very sweet girl from Ballyhooly ;) near Fermoy. She's really down to earth, one/two of the Dublin girls come across as muppets, girl who doesn't know where Glasgow is should be sent back to primary school. Jennifer's a pain aswell. Overall I like the show, it's cheesy but entertaining, Foley's better on the tv.

yeah she's class now alright! id just ask her to leave the light on before the show hahaha.. what age is she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Sinead is probably the best looking out of them! how the hell didnt he pick her?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Carson10

Ray Foley is a good presenter, he does a good job witout even trying, whats the story though when he gives the lads at the end the stupid stuff like bring my books back to the library on your way out? Stuff like that makes it bad irish TV.

Now the girls. No wonder there all single. Theres only 2 of them decent lookin. They really do themselves no favours and in my opinion they give a true representation of your typical Irish girl. Bet they'd be rough lookin with out all the fake hair and make and lets just say, there lucky to be hid behind those podiums.

As for the lads, they dont seem to get any help from producers, they're thrown out there with no advice by the looks of it.

Carson10 wrote: »
    Bet they'd be rough lookin without all the fake hair and make up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Carson10 wrote: »
    there lucky to be hid behind those podiums.
    To hide their thunder thighs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Frostyjack, why was not picking sinead a good reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,784 ✭✭✭el diablo

df1985 wrote: »
    watchin the repeat of this weekend.....are cork people 100% all there in the head? them 2 lads were painful!

"IM FROM CORK!!! IM FROM CORK!!!" , give it a rest lads!

Yes, since when is being from Caark something to boast about? :mad: they've all been seriously embarrassing and nearly always get a total blackout straight away..

"We won the All Ireland like". :rolleyes:

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

How do you know a guy is from Cork? He will tell you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

santana75 wrote: »
    This gets better/worse by the week, absolutley hilarious. The guy from Cork, Dan I think his name is, was the funniest. He gets completely blanked then delivers a bit of a classic line when foley hands him the dog lead and asks him to walk the dog, he replies: Which one? Brilliant. Then the lift door comes down and hits him on the head while he's throwing shapes at the girls. Classic. I think he was three sheets to the wind before he even walked on stage though, same with the lad from wicklow. Dont think I've ever seen anything as funny on Irish tv.

I feared for the lad from essex when he came out, I thought it was another lamb to the slaughter but in fairness to him he pulled it out of the bag with the dancing. He had a tough choice between the last two girls, I think both are gorgeous. Personally I wouldve went for sinead, she didnt look best pleased to be rejected.
    Mairead F is lovely aswell, dont know how she hasn't been picked yet???

As for shannon.........jaysus christ that lad she went on the date with last week is way too good for her. Her past times include, er, shoping. Fair play to him though, he seems like a nice lad, he said he'd be willing to see her again in spite of the fact that she's useless.

Im actually hoping there'll be another series, this is "unitentionally funny tv" gold. More lads like Dan please.

Ha ha!!! I thought it was frikkin gas when the guy asks "which one to take for a walk" when Ray handed him the dog leash :D And then the door thing comes down on top of him! Oh how I laughed. This show gets funnier every week.

^^^^

Strong creeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 LouMc147

I like Louise's dress tonight. She looks lovely!

Thank you :)

mangled wrote: »
    her closet must be full at this stage!! poor girl never gets a look in!

Its not the winning that matters....its the taking part!! :P

Aldito wrote: »
    ^^^^

Strong creeper

Agreed :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

On at 10.30 tonight because of that blasted I'm A Celebrity, also going to be interfering with the Toy Show :mad: will have to do some switching between the two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

I bet you this guy gets a date!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

He does not look happy with the girl he got!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

Terri26 wrote: »
    He does not look happy with the girl he got!!

She looked a bit desperate in fairness, in fairness he was a dressed like a .........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Fair play Louise,we'll miss you :)

Nice knickers by the way :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,260 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Louise got a date. Come on spill the beans, did he drop the hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Nice knickers Louise, fair play