Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What to do with Jesus in my kitchen?

• 08-10-2010 12:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭

Iv just moved house today and there is one of them creepy Jesus pictures with the red light in my kitchen. The landlord said i cant take it down because its wired in and some other bull so im stuck with him.

I don't want any religious stuff up in my new house especially the big creepy Jesus one.

Im sure the good people of AH's have some ideas on how to hide it or change it somehow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Btwndeyes

demakinz wrote: »
    Iv just moved house today and there is one of them creepy Jesus pictures with the red light in my kitchen. The landlord said i cant take it down because its wired in and some other bull so im stuck with him.

I don't want any religious stuff up in my new house especially the big creepy Jesus one.

Im sure the good people of AH's have some ideas on how to hide it or change it somehow?

Dynamite should do it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

just take it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

just take it down.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Add salt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Burn down your house.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Tell him you'll get an electrician in and sub the charge from the rent due, if he's not confident about taking it down himself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

Enjoy it for it's kitsch value and add a picture of JFK and Elvis to it's left and right obviously. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 RP Mc murphy

You've found the red light, now get Roxanne over for some funky sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Make a grilled jesus sandwich...

wwjd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Just drill two holes through the eyeballs and install two flashing red led bulbs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Take the bulb out and then put a sheet over it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

+1 for kitsch value. Decorate your house with dated 70's Father Ted style wallpaper & furnishings to match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Give it water, get wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Unscrew the bulb and then stick a metal fork into the socket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

Im sure the good people of AH's have some ideas on how to hide it?

Hide it by placing something else over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

just take it down.

He can't take it down because its 'wired in'. If he cut the wires then the electricity would spill all over the floor and cause a terrible mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Does your landlord look like this OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

wwjd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

My house had one when I moved in.. I just took the picture down and got a new fitting for the light

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

bonerm wrote: »
    wwjd?

What...would... J do?

Stuck on the J.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Roll back the stone so he can leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Just replace the picture of JC with one of a kitten. It'll be cute & kind of creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Get one of those movement-activated sound boards they have in some action figures. Record yourself saying 'I watch you when you masturbate' and install. Freak your friends out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Glue a photo of Georgia Salpa over the Jesus image.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Stuck on the J.

Just toke harder then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭kiad

Draw cocks all over the picture. Extra points for drawing them in your own jizz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Either put a blanket or sheet over it or get a smaller one! or do the right thing and get an electrician to sort it out for you. Having a jesus thing like that especially if its a big yoke would give me the heebee geebies, creepy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Create a small metal mechanism in the shape of his arms, held in place by a pin in the centre of his chest. Place two small metal plates where his hands are - hey presto, your own sacred heart weighing scales.

You can use them for wighing everything from important moral decisions to flour for unleavened bread. Cocaine may be blasphemous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Print out this picture and insert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

I know exactly the picture you're talking about, my granny had one and it used to freak me out.

Why are you renting that flat, was the rent the most reasonable you could find? It's not reasonable of the landlord to expect you to keep this picture on the wall when you're paying his mortgage. Could you blu-tak a large poster over it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

+1 for Georgia Salpa

Put some numbers on it and get some darts.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Get an electrician in, but hang up this picture beside it

http://static.funnyjunk.com/pictures/12750152399540.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Hang a towel over it if safe enough or build a box around it.
    Will a large enough cardboard box fit around it if taped/stuck/bluetacked to the wall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Jesus in your kitchen ??

Ask him if he is hungry. If he says 'yes', offer him a bowl of soup, then tell him you're out of spoons.

Hours of entertainment.

Put a picture of "Buddy Jesus" (Google it) over the "Scary Jesus".

Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

I'm a little disappointed.
    I expected "jesus in my kitchen" to be along the same lines as the "puppy in my pocket" collection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Get an electrician in to install a light-switch so you can turn it on and off. Preferably one of these.
    Send the bill to your landlord and invite him around to inspect the work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Just consulted Scripture, and it said don't be surprised if he re-appears again after three days if you do take him down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Drape a tea towel over it, problem solved, in an out of sight out of mind kind of way.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

turn off power
    cut wires
    take down
    cap wires
    power on
    ??????
    Prophet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Just stick a hilarious caption or speech bubble on it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Those pictures rock!
    Used to be one in my grannies house and there was nothing like rocking in hammered at three in the morning to sit down in the kitchen, look up and have it out with the big JC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

as a teenager i had a picture of the sacred heart staring down from my bedroom wall, so as to stop me from ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Hang up the rest of the dinasour pictures around it, wet a bar of soap and let the games begin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Split the rent with Jesus. If he is staying there he must pay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

If he can't show you the water into wine thing at least twice a week I'd be saying GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Ye wouldn't move a picture of mohammed as quick, would ye? Or some protestant jesus, would ye? No, all you trendy types are the same...yez hate the church....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

This thread is frucking hilarious

Nodin wrote: »
    Ye wouldn't move a picture of mohammed as quick, would ye? Or some protestant jesus, would ye? No, all you trendy types are the same...yez hate the church....

I think you'd move it an awful lot quicker, to avoid a Fatwah.:eek: