Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Film reviews, AH Style.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭fkiely

Hitman - Missing an s from it's title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Harry Brown is not brown

Good movie!

Great movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

fkiely wrote: »
    Hitman - Missing an s from it's title.

Hitsman

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Hot Tub Time Machine: Does exactly what it says on the tin

• Registered Users Posts: 11,593 ✭✭✭✭klose

bonerm wrote: »
    Good movie. I got it in a boxset with Marathon Man, Galaxy Quest and Ghost of Mars.

Ah ghost of mars, great flick! seemleess plot, great acting and a story line that really brings you in. You can relate to all charecters, of course........................................

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Thread reminds me to this website

Some clever ones there.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Let The Right One In - "Subtitles! **** tha!"

Giant octopus versus mega shark.

surely the greatest film off all time, great effects also. The plot is loosely bound about a story of this huge octopus and this awesome shark.

awesomeness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Pan's Labyrinth : Pants labyrinth.

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭rhythm90

Trainspotting: Not a single train in the film.

Carlito's Way: Carlito gets his own way. Of course.

Brothers: War story bout two lads who're brothers.

Robin Hood: Russell Crowe steals from the rich and gives to the poor in a proper dodgy accent.

Intermission: Tae an' brown sauce. Delish'. Scumbag Colin Farrell.

The 40 Year Old Virgin: ehm..

The Shawshank Redemption: Rita Hayworth saves the day.

Shaft: Sammy Jackson makes crime lick his nuts in the slickest possible way.

Predators: Like Predator... but more of them.

Leon: French hitman becomes pervert but has big heart.

Taxi Driver: Robert DeNiro drives taxis

The Transporter: Jason Stateham protects his load and kicks ass

Snatch: Brad Pitt is a knacker

10,000 BC: Really really old movie

28 Days Later: Cillian Murphy runs away from zombies with a fit English one.

rhythm90 wrote: »
    Trainspotting: Not a single train in the film.

Yes there is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭juma

The Room: The Room tells the melodramatic story of a love triangle between a man, his fiancée, and his best friend. A film with the passion of Tennessee Williams, this is the best movie of the year.

juma wrote: »
    The Room: The Room tells the melodramatic story of a love triangle between a man, his fiancée, and his best friend. A film with the passion of Tennessee Williams, this is the best movie of the year.

Oh hai Juma! You're my favourite reviewer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Sex and the city 2 - four horses riding four camels.

Basic Instinct 2 - Jaysus its like lookin' at your ma!

Predator 2 - Two sexual predators stalk Danny glover through the dark alleys of LA, with sexy results.

Backyard Anal 2 - Diarmuid Gavin gives more handy tips on keeping you garden extremely tidy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

The Graduate - Now renamed the emigrant

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Seaneh wrote: »
    Tom Cruise movies.

Top gun: He's a pilot. a really good pilot. he has a crisis of confidence, meets a woman, falls for her, becomes the best pilot in the world.

Cocktail: He's a bartender. a pretty good bartender. He has a crisis of confidence, meets a girl, falls for her and becomes the best bartender that ever did live.

Days of thunder: He's a nascar driver, a pretty good nascar drives, he has a crisis of confidence, meet a girl, falls for her and becomes the best nascar driver in the wrold.

rinse and repeat as required.

LOL So true. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Braveheart: angry man in a skirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

can't believe it hasn't been done :eek:

Mission Impossible: mission not so impossible in fact all four missions are accomplished over the four movies!

Camp rock 2: teenagers happy singing and dancing cue Disney Esq crisis, then boy and girl split up due to various trivial reasons, teenagers still singing and dancing, boy and girl realize true love conquers all and co-indecently crisis is resolved, teenagers happy singing and dancing....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭KungPao

Robocop

A robotic police officer does some police work.

The Commitments

A group of unemployed Dubliners, with no original material, form a band. They aspire to be the next Who's Eddie?

The Snapper

Young woman with drinking problems and ugly friends, gets rogered by the local dirty old man. Pregnancy is the result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I saw this movie about a bus that had to SPEED around a city, keeping its SPEED over fifty, and if its SPEED dropped, it would explode! I think it was called "The Bus That Couldn't Slow Down."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Most Mel Gibson movies: His missus dies, he must avenge her death somehow. Or be crucified.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,491 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Mission Impossible: mission not so impossible in fact all four missions are accomplished over the four movies!

Theres a fourth mission impossible film now? :D

Jaws : Three heterosexual men spend a weekend together on a fishing boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Theres a fourth mission impossible film now? :D

Shouldnt they just start calling it Mission reasonably achievable

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Jaws : Three heterosexual men spend a weekend together on a fishing boat.

Jaws 2 : Three heterosexual men spend a weekend together on a bigger fishing boat

Hasmunch wrote: »
    Jaws 2 : Three heterosexual men spend a weekend together on a bigger fishing boat

Jaws 19 : The shark still looks fake.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,491 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Passion of the Christ: Practically the same plot as Weekend at Bernies.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Avatar = See Ferngully / Dances with Wolves

NothingMan wrote: »
    Avatar = See Ferngully / Last of the Mohicans.

Closer to (i.e. a rip-off of) Dances with Wolves.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Closer to (i.e. a rip-off of) Dances with Wolves.

That's the one I meant :o. Damn quote, no point in Ninja editing it now...