Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

for people from the southside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

h8scobes wrote: »
    anyway can we least have a discussion about this there is no reason why it cant be discssed.

Discuss what - why your posts imply you are a self-hating Dub? Just own it.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

i am a southside dubliner, not a 'dubliner' or worse a 'dub':mad:

you're definitely a word with "u" in it somewhere anyway..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Dublin, silly.
    Town? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

what are you talkin about? where the hell is mounttown? i never ever heard of that place in my whole entire life. its not the southside and neither is a place called 'dolphin barn':mad: please dont tell me your one of those people who considers tallaght to be the 'southside; when people say southside they mean south east really and includes blackrock donnybrook sandymount ballsbridge killiney deansgrange dalkey

mounttown is a 10 minute walk from deansgrange, dolphins barn is located in south dublin

now take a seat, i think you need a hug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

More like a dickhead if you ask me...
    Mere mortals would be banned for posts like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

anyway can we least have a discussion about this there is no reason why it cant be discssed.

Thats southside education for you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

krudler wrote: »
    you're definitely a word with "u" in it somewhere anyway..

Delusional?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

What the hell are ye people talking about? Why isn't this in one of the Dublin forums?

You just can't get good mods these days.
    :p

what are you talkin about? where the hell is mounttown? i never ever heard of that place in my whole entire life.

You've heard of "the farm" I take it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

You've heard of "the farm" I take it?

ah monkstown farm, where the natives eat their own kids

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Delusional?

Shorter ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Yes i'm a "south sider" and would proudly consider myself a "Dub".

It's a great town!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

It's a great town!

Which tow-...

Oh, you already said Dublin. Never mind. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

alwaysadub wrote: »
    You just can't get good mods these days.
    :p

Amen to that. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,543 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

What the hell are ye people talking about? Why isn't this in one of the Dublin forums?

Because it wouldn't be tolerated.

Best left here where people like yourself can piss and moan about it and about Dublin, pretend you don't know where "town" is even though the op mentions "Dub" in the post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

do you consider yourself a 'dub' i defo dont.

Hey OP, only a true Dub would use the word "defo" as you just have.
    FAIL

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The old man is from D8. Southsiders rule.
    I'm from North Kildare, and it kills me every day. I hate it.
    I curse my parents every day because they did not bring me up in South Kildare.
    Yeah, that's West of the Liffey, but still. Even Cooldrinagh in Leixlip would have done. At least that's South Kildare nearly, but still Leixlip.

If only the old man, or pops as I called him, had given me a better life in D8.
    I know that I'd be a far more subtle troll than I am now.

Fúck this. Living less than 1 Km North or the Liffey makes me want to kill myself. I can't live with this shame. I'm selling up and moving to D8. Southside rules.

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Southside/Northside, more like Westside/Eastside really...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

The OP should visit Pearse st, lovely southside people reside there. Perhaps he has more in common with them than the folk in Dalkey? ;)

• Moderators Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

gurramok wrote: »
    The OP should visit Pearse st

Thats Dublin 4 too! Or D4 roit!

*On reflection i may be thinking of Ringsend.*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Damo9090 wrote: »
    Thats Dublin 4 too! Or D4 roit!

Pearse st is actually D2!
    Terry wrote:
    Living less than 1 Km North or the Liffey

Real Dubs say mile instead!:pac:

I'm from the southside and certainly not posh... I'm from Ballyfermot lol.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Thats southside education for you!

I didn't learns bad!

eitherhooo....

Born in the Coombe... brought up in Clondalkin... both in Dublin... on the southside (thanks to the way the Liffey loops around Leixlip)... so yeah... I'd be a Dub...

• Registered Users Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I thought the Dublin Forum was for dealing with matters like this ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

When it comes down to it us culchies would never turn against one another...we are all salt of the earth types.

Northside Vs Southside
    Anto Vs Anthony

Dubliner Vs Dubliner...typical feckin dubs!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭Barna77

Here we go again....

And no, I'm not a Dub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

do you have to be a dub to post here in this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

The Dublin Forum does not want this thread, thanks AH mods. :)

When it comes down to it us culchies would never turn against one another...we are all salt of the earth types.

Northside Vs Southside
    Anto Vs Anthony

Dubliner Vs Dubliner...typical feckin dubs!
    Not quite, there's a North Kerry vs South Kerry divide!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Karsini wrote: »
    Not quite, there's a North Kerry vs South Kerry divide!

Little ye have to be divided about!